SC Product Options fka Bold , 2.490 Rezensionen

Gesamtbewertung
4,7
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 87 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 5 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
12. Januar 2024

The app has its limitations but for the things it does offer they do work well and gives me some customization further than what Shopify offers natively. Their customer support is also very prompt so if you have any issues they are usually pretty good about getting back to you quickly and fixing any issues.

VEER
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 5 jahre mit der App
22. Januar 2024

This app solves most of our problems we were hoping it could, and customer service is helpful and prompt.

The new Dynamic List feature is great for us because we can have new products automatically have Option Sets applied to them rather than manually needing to select each new item within the app every time.

HockeyStickMan Canada
Kanada
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
9. Januar 2024

A good app, but could use a little more polish. Luckily, customer service is generally very helpful.

KLOS Guitars
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
Bearbeitet am 2. November 2023

UPDATE: After submitting my review and describing this flaw publicly, the app developer reached out to set-up a web meeting in order to fully understand and work on a fix for this issue. After a few weeks of back and forth and rigorous testing, I'm a happy to report that the developer has successfully resolved this flaw. I'm therefore updating my rating accordingly. If they are able to address another limitation that I've had with this app over the years, it'll be a perfect rating from me. We'll see what happens...

---

WARNING! I've been using BOLD Product Options for over 6 years on 2 different Shopify stores and it's been great...until now. When recently integrating it into my newest (3rd) Shopify store, I've discovered a substantial flaw that's new to the app. If you update any of your product/variant prices within your Shopify product database, all product options that use the product will NOT receive the updated pricing. In the past, you were able to click on a 'Sync with Shopify' button which would update all products/pricing within your product option sets. This no longer works. After communicating with support, they have confirmed that the only way to have the pricing update is by manually re-saving your individual product options. So basically, the app functionality has been rendered useless for anyone that has the need to update their product pricing. Manually re-saving hundreds of product options anytime you have pricing updates is not exactly efficient. So this being said, if you plan on having a large amounts of products and product options sets, and will have the need to update your product pricing in the future, this is NOT the solution for you. Until they resolve this critical issue, I can no longer recommend this app.

PosterGarden
Kanada
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
3. Oktober 2023

It takes time to be attended but the support is very helpfull.

UNIQ Uniformes
Mexiko
12 monate mit der App
Shop Circle hat geantwortet 24. Oktober 2023

Hello!

Thank you for your 4-star rating and the kind words about our support team. We're thrilled to hear that you found our assistance helpful.

We're sorry to hear that you experienced longer than preferred wait times, however. Our team constantly strives to keep waiting times to a minimum and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is crucial in our mission to offer timely support to all our customers.

We will ensure that your experience with our support wait times is forwarded to the appropriate channels for further improvements.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope we can make your next experience with our support even better.

Best regards,

The Shop Circle Team

22. August 2023

Overall, I like the app. I've been using it for a few years. It handles most of what I need. Their team is very responsive and helpful whenever I have an issue, so I really appreciate that. I recommend giving this app a try!

EcoBranders
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
20. Juni 2023

Thank you to Jeff and his team for solving an occasional issue we were having. Occasionally priced option variants wouldn't be in the cart when the customer checked out.
The support team fixed this not only for our live store, but also for out development mode testing store. Thank again!

Now if only they could add some quality of life features and proper integration with a few of the apps BOLD still owns.

Freedom Bakery
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
Shop Circle hat geantwortet 21. Juni 2023

Thank you for leaving us this review and feedback. It's great to hear such kind comments about our customer support team, it means a lot to us. Also, we are working hard to continue doing improvements to our app functionality 🎉

Have a lovely day,
Customer Success Team I Shop Circle

Bearbeitet am 26. Mai 2023

Good options app that after 7 years needs a bit of development, but really quick response from the support team, whom since they have been taken over by Shop Circle, knock BOLD out the park in terms of quick support. Shout out to Alina in support who was very quick in her response and helping out.

Hartnack & Co
Vereinigtes Königreich
Mehr als 6 jahre mit der App
7. Februar 2024

Team is very responsive and have been happy to help us with both our customs issue as well as basic set up and installation. Excited to use the product for our shop

Gulf Photo Plus
Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Bearbeitet am 7. Juli 2023

OK, so I do find Bold Product Review very useful in my situation, because I have variants and conditional logic, Bold made it possible

However, my social sites (Instagram & Facebook Shops) that link to shopify store does not show any of the Bold Variants such as size, color, anything at all. I had to take it down for now and will have to think about my options. That was a big bummer, hope they will be able to change that in the future.

byHannahDesign
Vereinigte Staaten
3 monate mit der App