SC Product Options , 2.536 reseñas

Calificación general
4,7
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 87% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
Fecha de modificación: 31 de enero de 2017

Useless! DON'T rely on this APP at all! We've used it for nearly 2 years. OK to start off with (although a bit clunky and seriously messes with the look and feel of checkout cart so needs adjusting...by you!). They've just done an update and the app has fallen over badly. Half hearted attempt from BOLD to produce a reliable app. We have an online store selling gates and fencing and need to add approx 150 options (for sizing). Thankfully we have another website as this app could have crucified our online sales!

You'll spend hours scratching your head with this APP...then, after all your effort, something out of your control goes wrong! Worse part is we've had another Shopify site developed (at a cost of over £15,000!!) which we can no longer use without having someone write a program for us (which wont be "BOLD" as we asked them to create a separate program in 2015...which didn't work so we had our money back!).

DO NOT USE - MAYBE OK FOR A MONTH OR EVEN SIX MONTHS BUT THEN....FAIL!

Oh, I know I'm going on (but they have seriously let us down), there support team! Explain in massive detail, they'll send you a response (usually asking for more detail), you send even more - then they come up with an answer of "IT TAKES 24 HOURS FOR OUR SERVERS TO UPDATE". What!!!! If I'm changing pricing...surely that needs to take effect straight away!! And what kind of aged server are you using?? and...it didn't work anyway so more time wasted.

ALSO...we've now had to stop customers being able to purchase fully on our site! Click our name for proof (and go to a product) for reasons why NOT to use these!!

Good luck to those who read more positive reviews and decide to install. Like I mentioned before, we've had this app running for nearly 2 years pretty much trouble free till disaster!

Evador Wroughtiron
Reino Unido
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
18 de julio de 2018

We have been using BOLD apps for two years now... and apparently BOLD has gotten so big they don't care if their apps work or not anymore. The service i've received trying to find out why this app no longer allows conditional logic is downright worthless.

They are first tried to tell me that we contracted someone to change the HTML in the app and that it was not their fault... What!! only they have been the ones making any edits to the HTML of this app, we have not worked nor had anyone else working in the code.

When I explained and showed them again what was not working, they actually send me screenshots of it working on another page - yes that's because I had started using W3 Options app (which I have now completely changed us to for options). they didn't even know their own app and when I sent them back that their example of "working" was not their app running... I've heard nothing back.

Unfortunate as it started off good two years ago, but I'm now removing it completely going with the W3 Options app.

Rolfprima
Estados Unidos
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 10 de noviembre de 2020

UPDATE: after got great costumer support from Alina, i got the worse costumer support by your manager Robb, if i could give 0 stars and not 1 that could be better.
worse costumer support ever. Last review: The app work amazing! and Alina from costumer service just perfect! she helped me with eveything i asked on LIVE CHAT so fast! thank you 5/5
helped me raise AOV and CR

LilliPhant
Estados Unidos
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
Shop Circle respondió 28 de octubre de 2020

Thank you so much for the review. Your feedback is so important to us! We are constantly striving to provide the ideal experience for our customers, and your input helps us to define that experience. We are so happy to hear that Alina was able to provide you with great support, and that your have seen your conversion rate and average order value increase!

4 de marzo de 2019

This is a joke! 3 months, they still couldn't / don't know how to correct the issue. Each email replied I received are, we are looking into and the issue is sent to upper level to look into it. But it been more than 3 months, nothing is correct / fix. Each day pass, we are losing $. Store is still not available to customer. No service is provided but still charging us $19.99 monthly fees! How ridiculous!

Scott Cao Violins Dealers
Estados Unidos
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
1 de mayo de 2020

they have been good in the beginning and now that they became big they do not care about you NOR HELP YOU, we updated our theme and we needed them add there code to the theme, i emailed them 10 times called 4 times, and they are acting like a pig NO JOKE, i rarely write bad reviews but its extremely frustrating to go thorough what i am doing and i wouldn't want this for anyone

Mitzvahland.com
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
4 de marzo de 2019

Have been using this app for around a year. It works well to replace the variants but has one major flaw. Every time I add a new product the options do not show up automatically. I have emailed support numerous times and I have been directed to change a number in my theme code to reset the cache. This works sometimes but not all the time. Sometimes when I need to add a product in a pinch I cannot get the options to show and I have to wait for support to fix it. I have emailed numerous times and never gotten a solution that actually works all the time.

ellyandgrace
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 12 de septiembre de 2019

After a year being with the app and managing lots of frustration with previous bad experience with BOLD, I'm now actually trying to come away from this app mainly due to the poor level of customer service I have experienced over the last 2 weeks when requesting a copy, paste and check process.

The service model is friendly and personable but lacks the attentiveness, knowledge and support experience for delivery success and management of customer expectations.

This is just my experience but work does not get checked, communication has to be chased and most important in service support, customer expectations are not managed and customer success management is very poor.

I appreciate everything that has been attempted to deliver service but at the premium I am paying for their product, the service level is poor. I am now seeking an alternative product with a stronger support model.

In my opinion, a stronger focus on service delivery would help BOLD rather than a strong focus on being nice and passing the ball around. The very nice part should always be there but the customers needs professionally should come first followed by the nice engagement. I will be removing the app once i have found a more suitable vendor.

I hope my review helps Bold aspire to be the service delivery vendor they consistently aim to be.

TOPSTRING
Reino Unido
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shop Circle respondió 13 de septiembre de 2019

Hello there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback; it really helps us evaluate what we are doing and where we need to improve, and completely understand where your frustration lies.

We certainly aim to do the best we can in providing consistent communication with our merchants, especially when their theme is being worked on. Unfortunately, sometimes the ball is dropped and we absolutely take full responsibility for it.

We're very sorry that the installation of Product Options onto your new theme didn't go as smoothly as hoped - we very much wanted to rectify the situation and ensured that the placement of the options was correct after it was pointed out that it was done improperly.

We understand that you need to do what's best for your business, even if that means finding a different app. Should you decide to continue using our app, we'd be more than happy to work with you. However, as mentioned, we understand you need to do what's best for your business, and we wish you all the best if you decide to use another solution.

Fecha de modificación: 28 de octubre de 2021

Update 10-28-21 Unfortunately, I have to change the review I gave before after my latest experiences. After I realized the app created 2 issues in my shop I had to wait almost 2 weeks to get it fixed. This is unacceptable these days for an online shop, especially, when the app is a high-priced product. I had issues with my upload button, my customers were not able to upload their images for days. Also, my option prices showed up not correctly, so that my visitors always saw overpriced products!! Another big negative issue is, if my customers choose an option and change the quantity on my product pages, it will show a wrong price to my customers (30% less), so I will lose money and it is not trust-building. Jeff from the customer service told me, I have to go for a third-party service that could fix that. Wow, I can't believe that, I buy an option app that fails when my customer changes the quantity!!! The customer service which impressed me when I started with the app, disappointed me this time completely. Jeff was not solution orientated and it took too long for my startup. I will definitely think about changing to another option app developer.

FromPicToArt
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shop Circle respondió 23 de agosto de 2021

Thank you so much for the kind review. This just makes us so happy that we were able to provide the support that you needed. Thank you for using Bold and your recommendation!

24 de julio de 2019

We have used this app for about 6 months now to handle additional product options to personalize our products. Worked great initially, something happened at the beginning of this year, the product options are becoming unlinked from the products after they are setup. Customer support continues to blame us even when we walked through a screen share. Then radio silence. Then I the owner had to contact the company again and the support team needed us to start from the beginning with explanations. To this day we are still having issues with products we setup yesterday. HIGHLY SUGGEST NOT USING THIS APPLICATION.

RYTE Sport
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shop Circle respondió 25 de julio de 2019

Hi there. I just wanted to sincerely apologize about the issues you have run into using Product Options. It certainly should not have taken such a long time to reach a resolution, however I can assure you that Samuel is currently in the midst of writing a reply to further help you with the product options unlinking from your products.

I can promise you that we are dedicated to solving this for you and will do everything in our power to get it working correctly.

Fecha de modificación: 14 de octubre de 2021

the support is very bad! Contacted them several times. They are either very slow in response, only until I pushed through Shopify then I got a reply, or they say, it's not our job, you need to find a shopify expert to solve it, or we do not support this function. If I can, it should be 0.5 star for this review.

SiliconLover.com
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación