Reseñas (2.569)

Calificación general
4,7
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 87% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
13 de junio de 2024

Just install this app because our store have product over +100 variants.
The code installation process is very complicated and the support team help us to do so. However, I've been waiting for 3 days and it's still not installed, been chatting with support, and emailing different people and they kept me waiting for long time. At this point, I'll need to look for a different app because they cannot install the app on my theme.

Chalet Et Ceci
Estados Unidos
27 días usando la aplicación
6 de abril de 2024

We used the Premium version of Bold Product Options and it worked great for over a year. After being acquired by SC, this app became unusable and extremely slow. It now takes more than 48 hours for a new option to show up on our store, if at all. Support is very helpful and quick to respond, but they claim custom coding is needed almost every time, which defeats the purpose of the app.
Very unfortunate to see this app fall apart after the acquisition and we've tried to make it work, but we're going with a different option that has a much better UI (and more than half the cost).

Home Safes USA
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
16 de febrero de 2024

Used to be a good plugin until today. My product option on my website suddenly not working. It was all ok all the while and we have zero clue what happened. I didn't notice this app was no longer under Bold until this happened. My team and I were trying to contact their support via email, chat, and any way we could. They greet you but when asking about our problem, they do not reply at all. My site relies heavily on this app and they are highly unprofessional when dealing with customers. This is not a free plugin so I do expect someone can help me solve the problem not creating a headache for me. Not recommend for anyone.

https://artincard.com/
Malasia
Alrededor de 4 años usando la aplicación
3 de diciembre de 2023

HORRIBLE.
After using Bold Product Options for years it was bought by Shop Circle.
From the beginning, it was impossible to get them to answer emails and get customer support. Literally weeks of no answer to multiple requests.
then I changed themes on Shopify to common Dawn theme.
The liquid disappeared from the order reports despite being in the front end.
easy enough I thought, just request they add the liquid.
They said I need to upgrade to V2, so I did.
Then the shopify orders report shows a million codes and snippets...they say nothing can be done with that.
Then the formatting of options got all weird.
Then all my conditional logic disappeared.
Then dropdowns show auto select.
Then pricing color fonts just randomly changed colors.
Then dropdown box sizes were running across all the page.
etc etc.
ALL OF THIS WAS HAPPENING RANDOMLY....THE SITE WOULD APPEAR FINE THEN THESE WOULD HAPPEN.
SINCE THEN I HAVE HAD TO THROW AWAY 5 THEMES BECAUSE OF BAD FORMATTING AND NOW THE SITE RUNS 5 POINTS SLOWER.
EVERY TIME I HAD SOMEONE FROM THEM TOUCH MY SITE IT WAS A DISASTER.
STAY AWAY.

Sevilla Smith
Estados Unidos
Casi 8 años usando la aplicación
Shop Circle respondió 4 de diciembre de 2023

We're truly sorry for the issues and frustration you've experienced with Bold Product Options and Shop Circle. It seems like there have been quite a few problems which have negatively impacted your site and for this, we extend our sincere apologies. We understand every bit of your concern – the smooth operation of your site is our priority too.

It’s concerning to hear about the lack of timely response to your emails and customer support requests. There seems to have been a handful of technical issues, which, we wholeheartedly agree, is far from meeting the quality of service we strive to provide.

We definitely want to rectify this for you. We will have our support team reach out to you to address and resolve each of these issues collectively. We’re committed to ensure you get a better experience moving forward.

Please remember, your feedback is crucial to us, it helps us identify, and improve on, areas where we're falling behind. We’re grateful for your candid review and are eager to turn your experience around.

With respect,
Shop Circle Team

29 de noviembre de 2023

I have been a loyal user of Bold Options for over 4 years, and during that time, it was a reliable and effective tool for my store. However, my recent experience with their service has left me extremely disappointed and frustrated.

The trouble began when I decided to refresh my store with a new theme. Contacting Shop Circle to help with the app installation on the new theme was where the problems started. It became apparent that the transition to Shop Circle has significantly impacted the competence and efficiency of their support team.

I reached out to the support team, specifically contacting Khushbu, Jeff, Nisha, and Nicholas, hoping for a prompt and effective resolution. However, the support I received was not only horrendously slow but also unhelpful , all of them said that they were working on it and will contact me when fix, but they never did.

The inability of the support team to address and resolve the issues I've encountered has left me with no choice but to explore alternative solutions for my store.

For those seeking a dependable solution, it might be worth considering alternatives that can offer the level of service and assistance needed to navigate the evolving landscape of e-commerce.

Champion Landscape Supplies
Estados Unidos
Más de 3 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 24 de marzo de 2022

Apparently I left a review for this app 8 years ago when I first installed it, and at that time was very impressed. However, I can say that my opinion has certainly changed and this app has now been permanently removed from my store. The customer service is very poor and it appears they only want more money instead of taking care of long standing customers - not to mention the fact that I was quoted 2-3 business days for a response and didn't hear anything for an entire week. Highly recommend looking at other apps for variants instead of wasting time and money with this one.

Adorable Accents
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 8 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 12 de agosto de 2019

I already have a support ticket open 501529 it's been 3 days since I have heard a response to this ticket.
***UPDATE*** After 5 years of paying for this product the current problem is making me want to leave Shopify all together.

The app is great it does what I expected and beyond. The customer support is absolutely amazing and not what I expected. When I told them I was having trouble or that something wasn't working the way I wanted, they went in and fixed it FAST! If you download this app just know you won't be alone they have a awesome support team.

CardSox
Estados Unidos
Más de 6 años usando la aplicación
14 de marzo de 2023

Disaster. I have been a Product Options customer for 10 years. I started noticing a few options not being charged to customers recently and reached out to support. They informed me I need to install Version 2. After horrific communication that takes days for each message, they deployed something that completely torpedoed my entire site and it doesn't even seem like we can undo it. It appears like "Shop Circle" purchased this app from BOLD but kept the name. I am currently losing thousands in revenue a day with an unknown impact on long-term sales and no real resolution in sight that doesn't likely involve 50+ hours of work on my end.

MooringTech
Estados Unidos
Más de 8 años usando la aplicación
14 de noviembre de 2022

Product options has been down for 6 days and I have put in 3 support tickets, yet no one has contacted me to fix it. I have lost sales due to the options not showing and that is unacceptable. I do not recommend this app. The technical support is nonexistent.

3 Pooches Collars
Estados Unidos
Más de 8 años usando la aplicación
9 de noviembre de 2022

This app is the worst. We have used it for several years now and it always had issues but the issues and customer support has gotten so much worse overtime and now we are seriously looking at a replacement. We are launching a new color of our product tomorrow and all of a sudden Product Options stopped working - so we can't add that new color. Have been trying to get a hold of customer support all day - their live chat says wait time is 8 minutes but there's no one actually on that live chat and all we get is automated emails. Do not use this app, you will waste time and money.

Loopy Mango
Estados Unidos
Casi 8 años usando la aplicación
Shop Circle respondió 14 de noviembre de 2022

Thanks for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced recently as well as the delay with live chat. We can certainly understand this frustration this would cause. I am happy to report that our team has implemented significant changes to our infrastructure to help with stability and has resolved the issue. Our team has reached out to update you.