Reseñas (2.569)

Calificación general
4,7
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 87% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
8 de diciembre de 2022

We get calls and chats weekly about the product options not showing up for our customers. Contacted them with screenshot (specific browsers), but they said that their team didn't see it, so couldn't help. I find it hard to believe we are the only company seeing this issue. And I wonder how many customers actually don't contact us about the issue and just give up. I will have to look for another provide such as Hulk Product Options.

MothersFamilyRings.com
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 4 años usando la aplicación
22 de noviembre de 2022

There is always an issue with this app, 80% of the time the app is working ! But when it's done it's always hard to fix, indeed you definitly cannot count on the support. They answered in a week or when you already stop using the app ! I am not recommend it !

Airton.fr
Mónaco
Casi 4 años usando la aplicación
29 de abril de 2020

I never write negative reviews without doing everything in my power to resolve it with the company first. Unfortunately my experience with Bold Product Options has been one of the most horrendous customer service situations I have ever encountered. No-one replies... ever! This extends well before the COVID-19 situation as well. We had the app working perfectly on our website for a long time then it stopped working and they re-applied the settings but not as it was setup previously and now it is a mess. There is coded text appearing against some products and the options are appearing against all products when it should only be linked to certain tags. It is causing us no end of customer service issues and I have emailed Bold more times than I care to count but no-one ever replies. I am more than happy to revisit this review if someone can please help me ASAP to resolve the issues with your app that we are experiencing.

Entropy
Australia
Casi 3 años usando la aplicación
10 de septiembre de 2020

We have been using this app for a quite while. It had problems some time to time but my overall experience was like 4 star until they have gone greedy last month i lost £250 from only one sale because i havent noticed i lost my premium privileges. The product options werent adding up to the cart and lost £250 because i wasnt informed the price gone up from $19 to $49 to have the same options which i used to have. So the options already i was using wasnt functional to add up to the cart. As a result, i have decided to uninstall it and found a better app with a plus which Bold has never had... Sorry guys you should have let me know ...

Better Products for Disabled
Reino Unido
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
23 de septiembre de 2015

The frustrations with this app are endless. My only reason to use this app is because Shopify has not better implementations than them. This is how most Bold apps are going to work (I purchased Bold Up-sells and Bold Prod. Customization). You are going to install the app, and then if you are a developer yourself, you are ok, you can implement the code by yourself... but most people here are not developers, so you are going to pay them to implement the code on the page... then it's going to take forever to get installed, depending on the theme you have... DO NOT EXPECT CUSTOMER SUPPORT AT ALL. They don't answer the phone, and they answer emails usually within 48 hours later. Oh! one more... if you want a customization for something their app breaks, this is the answer you will get: "We charge $900 USD to make the necessary customizations to your theme for this. We could start in the second week of October and it will take a little less than a day to complete. :)" Today it is September 23rd. HOPE THIS HELPS.

Love2promote
Estados Unidos
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
28 de abril de 2020

We are using this up to show extra options on product page but I am very disappointed because app does not sync well and I have to do that all the time manually. Also can not sync all collections I have so I can not put 2000 product in collection, I have to add product manually each time I need options which takes forever.

UHS Hardware
Estados Unidos
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
29 de mayo de 2020

Sadly this app does not work consistently - customers have been able to add on items without being charged at least a few times a month (twice just yesterday, totalling almost £100!). As you can imagine, writing to the customer after the fact asking for the amount they actually owe is a recipe for never seeing that customer again. We have given Bold customer service ample opportunity to fix this issue (over many months), but the response we receive is they "can't replicate it" on their end. They offered us two months free, but what good is that when the app doesn't work and they refuse to fix it? We have found a different app and plan to uninstall this one ASAP.

Bloomtown
Reino Unido
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 3 de marzo de 2016

Have been using the app for a few months. Don't expect the inventory tracking to work. It has been nothing but issues for us regarding inventory tracking. Multiple hours wasted and calls later they basically just said tough luck. They told us to go complain to our other third party apps to convince them to integrate with bold apps, great advice. Also, it doesn't integrate with shipstation or stitch labs so definitely don't use it if you have either of those. Lastly, less important but still notable is that is causes some small changes to the visual appearance of the site and often will look sloppy with the way the options appear on website and in confirmation emails to customers. I would save your money and get a more legit options feature coded into your site. It will take more money up front but in the end this isn't a long term solution if you are looking to make serious money online. If you are running a fairly simple site it could work but eventually the problems are all magnified and you will have to get something better anyway so may as well not waste the monthly payments and hours getting it set up

The Gld Shop
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
29 de junio de 2020

I am appalled at the customer service from BOLD. I have been passed from pillar to post and no body at BOLD is fixing the broken app. I am over a week later after reporting the issue and still no fix after promises that the tier 2 team would fix. This is not a fair way to treat customers.

The Herbal Way
Reino Unido
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 31 de enero de 2017

Useless! DON'T rely on this APP at all! We've used it for nearly 2 years. OK to start off with (although a bit clunky and seriously messes with the look and feel of checkout cart so needs adjusting...by you!). They've just done an update and the app has fallen over badly. Half hearted attempt from BOLD to produce a reliable app. We have an online store selling gates and fencing and need to add approx 150 options (for sizing). Thankfully we have another website as this app could have crucified our online sales!

You'll spend hours scratching your head with this APP...then, after all your effort, something out of your control goes wrong! Worse part is we've had another Shopify site developed (at a cost of over £15,000!!) which we can no longer use without having someone write a program for us (which wont be "BOLD" as we asked them to create a separate program in 2015...which didn't work so we had our money back!).

DO NOT USE - MAYBE OK FOR A MONTH OR EVEN SIX MONTHS BUT THEN....FAIL!

Oh, I know I'm going on (but they have seriously let us down), there support team! Explain in massive detail, they'll send you a response (usually asking for more detail), you send even more - then they come up with an answer of "IT TAKES 24 HOURS FOR OUR SERVERS TO UPDATE". What!!!! If I'm changing pricing...surely that needs to take effect straight away!! And what kind of aged server are you using?? and...it didn't work anyway so more time wasted.

ALSO...we've now had to stop customers being able to purchase fully on our site! Click our name for proof (and go to a product) for reasons why NOT to use these!!

Good luck to those who read more positive reviews and decide to install. Like I mentioned before, we've had this app running for nearly 2 years pretty much trouble free till disaster!

Evador Wroughtiron
Reino Unido
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación