Shopify App Store estará en mantenimiento y con funcionalidad limitada el 11 de diciembre a las 15:00 UTC. Vuelve a revisar pronto, volveremos en un abrir y cerrar de ojos.
Calificación general
4,6
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 87% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
Fecha de modificación: 2 de noviembre de 2023

UPDATE: After submitting my review and describing this flaw publicly, the app developer reached out to set-up a web meeting in order to fully understand and work on a fix for this issue. After a few weeks of back and forth and rigorous testing, I'm a happy to report that the developer has successfully resolved this flaw. I'm therefore updating my rating accordingly. If they are able to address another limitation that I've had with this app over the years, it'll be a perfect rating from me. We'll see what happens...

---

WARNING! I've been using BOLD Product Options for over 6 years on 2 different Shopify stores and it's been great...until now. When recently integrating it into my newest (3rd) Shopify store, I've discovered a substantial flaw that's new to the app. If you update any of your product/variant prices within your Shopify product database, all product options that use the product will NOT receive the updated pricing. In the past, you were able to click on a 'Sync with Shopify' button which would update all products/pricing within your product option sets. This no longer works. After communicating with support, they have confirmed that the only way to have the pricing update is by manually re-saving your individual product options. So basically, the app functionality has been rendered useless for anyone that has the need to update their product pricing. Manually re-saving hundreds of product options anytime you have pricing updates is not exactly efficient. So this being said, if you plan on having a large amounts of products and product options sets, and will have the need to update your product pricing in the future, this is NOT the solution for you. Until they resolve this critical issue, I can no longer recommend this app.

PosterGarden
Canadá
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
22 de agosto de 2023

Overall, I like the app. I've been using it for a few years. It handles most of what I need. Their team is very responsive and helpful whenever I have an issue, so I really appreciate that. I recommend giving this app a try!

EcoBranders
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 3 años usando la aplicación
3 de octubre de 2023

It takes time to be attended but the support is very helpfull.

UNIQ Uniformes
México
12 meses usando la aplicación
Shop Circle respondió 24 de octubre de 2023

Hello!

Thank you for your 4-star rating and the kind words about our support team. We're thrilled to hear that you found our assistance helpful.

We're sorry to hear that you experienced longer than preferred wait times, however. Our team constantly strives to keep waiting times to a minimum and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is crucial in our mission to offer timely support to all our customers.

We will ensure that your experience with our support wait times is forwarded to the appropriate channels for further improvements.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope we can make your next experience with our support even better.

Best regards,

The Shop Circle Team

28 de julio de 2023

Jeff rocks! He totally helped me out! We have struggled to get Shopify live - we have been using Product Cart for over 10 years. with over 50K SKUS, lot to move over and a lot of change. Looking forward to expanding how we use BOLD!

CHAOS Fishing
Estados Unidos
3 meses usando la aplicación
20 de junio de 2023

Thank you to Jeff and his team for solving an occasional issue we were having. Occasionally priced option variants wouldn't be in the cart when the customer checked out.
The support team fixed this not only for our live store, but also for out development mode testing store. Thank again!

Now if only they could add some quality of life features and proper integration with a few of the apps BOLD still owns.

Freedom Bakery
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
Shop Circle respondió 21 de junio de 2023

Thank you for leaving us this review and feedback. It's great to hear such kind comments about our customer support team, it means a lot to us. Also, we are working hard to continue doing improvements to our app functionality 🎉

Have a lovely day,
Customer Success Team I Shop Circle

27 de junio de 2023

The team was very helpful in guiding me through the personalization process and did some onsight demo work, our company decided to wait till we had more customer feedback before using the full personalization tools. Very grateful to Jeff at Bold Product.

All Season Apparel
Estados Unidos
8 días usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 26 de mayo de 2023

Good options app that after 7 years needs a bit of development, but really quick response from the support team, whom since they have been taken over by Shop Circle, knock BOLD out the park in terms of quick support. Shout out to Alina in support who was very quick in her response and helping out.

Hartnack & Co
Reino Unido
Más de 6 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 7 de julio de 2023

OK, so I do find Bold Product Review very useful in my situation, because I have variants and conditional logic, Bold made it possible

However, my social sites (Instagram & Facebook Shops) that link to shopify store does not show any of the Bold Variants such as size, color, anything at all. I had to take it down for now and will have to think about my options. That was a big bummer, hope they will be able to change that in the future.

byHannahDesign
Estados Unidos
3 meses usando la aplicación
28 de marzo de 2023

Deelen was very helpful in getting my issue resolved! Super quick and friendly! I was able to get back to what I needed to ASAP.

Loan Gifts
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 31 de octubre de 2023

We are using this on our iPad kiosk sales site and we love it. Bold is really doing some cool things with Shopify apps, I wonder when Shopify will just decide to go ahead and buy them and roll their functionality into the Shopify core offering...

They really help out with their live chat support, too.

Lilitab
Estados Unidos
Casi 10 años usando la aplicación