PushOwl: Web Push , 2.834 recensioni

Valutazione complessiva
5
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 96% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 3% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 0% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 0% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 0% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
17 febbraio 2024

At the moment, the whole pushowl.io site has been down for several hours. Overall a neat system. Then again beware, that it's not translatable atm if you have a multi-language store.

Smarttan
Estonia
Data modifica: 11 gennaio 2023

We own 3 stores and we installed this app on all of them. We have since upgraded all 3 stores to a paid plan. Here's what we liked:

> You can use your own FCM credentials. Should be standard but not all push apps allow this.
> Support is very fast
> The UX is excellent. It's a clean and intuitive layout. This is not important for everyone but I always feel it's a sign that they care about their own app.

UPDATE: We've removed it from 2 stores due to poor ROI. We did a deep dive and most conversions it claims attribution for come from other channels not push.

Hippie Pants
Regno Unito
Oltre 4 anni di utilizzo dell’app
16 luglio 2018

How do I know that visitors get the notification for signing up? If I try it myself with a private browse, nothing happens. buuuh

Jcmaster
Germania
Quasi 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
PushOwl ha risposto 10 giugno 2020

Hey!

Browsers like Chrome, Firefox, Safari, etc. don't support web push notifications in private or incognito modes.

Trying this out in a different browser profile or even by clearing the cache & cookies on your browser, you would be able to retest the opt-in prompt.

Cheers,
Kunal

25 aprile 2018

I love this app, works great.. awesome retargeting tool

Isle Yahoo Com
Stati Uniti
9 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
16 aprile 2018

Still observing on the output of this app. Hoping that this will help our store to gather customers and sales.

Pine Ridge
Stati Uniti
12 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Data modifica: 10 giugno 2019

This is a good app and does what's promised, but I was really surprised I couldn't remove the PushOwl branding even after upgrading to the $19/month paid version.

Apparently you have to upgrade even more - to their "Enterprise" version - to remove their branding to your customers. That's crappy.

New Yorker Bagels
Stati Uniti
14 minuti di utilizzo dell’app
PushOwl ha risposto 3 aprile 2020

Hey there!

After listening to feedback from valuable merchants such as yourself, we have gotten rid of our branding on all plans (including the free one) starting from January 2020.

PS - The branding used to be shown only on 1 optional feature for the opt-in. If that feature wasn't used, no branding would have been visible.

Cheers,
Kunal