Sales Pop up Conversion Pro , 4,256件のレビュー
I installed this app and I hope that everything works properly. its seems interesting to have this featureres
Adding a review is optional to use our free app. We hope that app will bring lot of sales on your store. And we request you to delete the review and add it later to reflect your actual experience after using it.
This a very nice app to use for your business. It increases sales and makes everything better. When I use this app I feel secured and I feel like everything is in place.
Although you liked our app, as it helped you to increase the sales but unfortunately 1 star rating doesn't reflect your experience of using our free app. We request you to update the rating to match your experience. Thanks and good luck.
I don't see pop-ups at all even after the orders are placed by the customers. tried all the ways possible. but it's not working. this was the exact app that I was looking for but, it's not working as expected.
Its sad to hear that the app couldn't work properly on your store. We request you to reinstall the app and let us help you correctly set it up on your store.
We hope that it will help you boost sales with all its free amazing features. Looking forward for your response to help you achieve your goals.
Am using this app from last 6-7 months I never face any issue but right now this app showing popup of another websites and my all traffic was redirect to another websites/store, Worst app, never suggest anyone I lost so much traffice with that.
We are very sorry about your experience, we request you to share more information with us about this so our team can look into your account. We are willing to help you to start boosting sales again. You can connect with our support team at email@example.com
La app no funciona en mi tienda, estoy intentando contactar con el soporte pero no me contesta nadie.
Thank you for adding the review. Please connect with our support team using in-app contact form to share more details of your query and they'll be glad to assist you. Currently, pop ups seem to work as expected on your store.
If they visiters click on a pop up, they can see your shopify url and of course your NAME!!!! Totally no privacy!!!!
Well, you need to place URL redirect in Shopify admin panel or ask Shopify support to redirect shop.myshopify.com to yourdomain.com in order to sort this out and no one will be able to see your myshopify url and name.
We request you to reinstall the app, fix the URL redirect and update the review here as our app is working just fine as it supposed. If you need further help you can reach out to our support team any time.
I can't edit the Picture for an Pop Up. This app is absolutely horrible for starters. I not recommend it.
We understand it may not suites your needs but it does suits very well to our thousands of users.
App displays pop up of recent order on your store by fetching the product title, image and other order details, so image is not editable. Since the app is working just fine as designed, we'd appreciate if you remove it and review the app based on the functionality it offers for free for the newbies.
You can also connect our support team via email at firstname.lastname@example.org if you need assistance to set up the app on your store
Leaving a bad review because it forces me to leave one before I even get to use the app. Bad looks when you're tryna rush glooks before taking care of the users using the product :/
We're sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. It is surprising for us that it is clearly mentioned, leaving a review is optional. We fully comply with Shopify policies and can only request for a review (that's all we ask for a free app) which again is not mandatory to use the app.
App doesn't work. I had paused my store then re-opened it but the app doesn't show up and I decided to delete the app and re-install it and now I get a "503 Service Temporarily Unavailable" error. Oh, and all the orders that I had were all suddenly gone. So now I need to get "orders first" for the app to work. Tried to re-install again and it didn't work.
We are sorry for the inconvenience that you were unable to access the app earlier. We have reconfirmed that app is working properly on your store and showing order notifications. There must be a temporary glitch at that moment which prevented you to access the app. Your account is rechecked to ensure that you won't face it again.
Our support team will also reach out to you via email to further assist you.
The app doesn't work and the support doesn't exist. I sent 3 requests to fix the issue and no one is answering. I m very sorry I have to delete the app.
We apologize for the inconvenience. We are unable to look into your account because the app is uninstalled.
We suggest you to reinstall the app and let us know so our team can help you set it up and fix the bug in the account if any.
We'll be looking forward for your response because with your help we'll be able to boost your sales.