ReConvert Upsell & CrossSell , 4.580 Rezensionen

Gesamtbewertung
4,9
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 97 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
3. Mai 2024

Don't waste your money; this app won't better your business but will take your money from your hard work in achieving your sales. This app has taken money out of my accounts without authorization, approximately $1600, as they have done to other businesses according to the reviews. They are very sly, and I have read in a review here that they changed their free plans by giving only one day's notice. They claim I have been using the app, yet I have screenshots proving they never had access to my customer data, which is essential for the app to function correctly. The app was disconnected after the free trial because it didn't bring any extra sales whatsoever. Yet, they continued to take money from sales they did not contribute to in any way.

MVE BOUTIQUE
Australien
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 5. Mai 2024

M,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm sorry to hear about your frustrations.

Our records show that:-

- When you installed the app, permission was provided to charge up to a maximum of $799, in accordance with the pricing terms, was agreed to you by you.
- You had a 30 day trial beginning on 29 December 2022.
- On 21 January 2023 you were charged your first charge of $89.99 as you had between 1,000 and 1,999 orders.
- Since then, and continuing until 17 March 2024, you were charged $89.99 per month (as the number of orders remained the same).

Some months you were also charged a commission of 0.75% on orders where ReConvert technology generated the sale.

On 17 April 2024 you were charged $49.99 as your total orders in this month dropped to between 500 and 999 orders.

On 25 April 2024 you uninstalled ReConvert and made claims that we had fraudulently been taking your money since January 2023.

I would like to help address your concerns and improve your experience. I would personally like to speak with you to understand your goals better and see how we can assist you in achieving the results you want using ReConvert.

Please reply to my email from a week ago, so we can schedule a call. I'm here to assist you and find a resolution together.

Thank you again though for taking the time to share your perspective.

Best regards

Avraham | Customer Success

23. MĂ€rz 2024

The app doesn't work, i showed their team proof of how it just redirects my customers to a non loading page and tried all their solutions. They've bene "working" on it for the last 4 days with no updates at all. I reached out yesterday and it turned they haven't actually done anything at all to fix the issue. Very disappointed with their app and would not recommend it considering their response now to teh issue as that it was "Global" issue affecting all of it's users. The only reason i found out it wasn't working was because i decided to test it, it seemed like it was working so if i wouldn't have done that it would just be redirecting my customers to a non existing page for who knows how long.

Kreative Living
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 26. MĂ€rz 2024

Hi there,

Sorry you seem to have had some issues with the app!

I have sent you an email. Can you please get back to me and I will solve this for you? I promise it'll worth your time :)

I've been trying to call and email you but got no answer.

I really want to solve this issue for you.

Avraham | Customer Success Manager

15. April 2024

My shopify store has been inactive for two years. This company, without my permission, started charging me for their subscription when I never agreed to any fees. Avoid!!

TweetShirt.com
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 3 jahre mit der App
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 17. April 2024

Hi, I've emailed you, could you check it out and come back to me? 🙏

Avraham | Customer Success Manager

7. Mai 2024

This app, though may be useful for some, is not a good product for small businesses or those starting out. If you have little to no sales in your store, this app will still charge you the $4.99/month usage fee. The moment you go over your 30 day "trial" you will be charged. So..just take that with a grain of salt.

Shiitake Products
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein monat mit der App
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 9. Mai 2024

Hi there SP

I've DM'd you, can you please get back to me? I will solve this for you, I promise it'll be worth your time :)

I really want to solve this issue for you.

Avraham | Customer Success Director

14. MĂ€rz 2024

We were charged for the app that we never used or authorized. We ask for an immediate refund for the amount charged without our authorization.

BUYSALESMY
Portugal
Mehr als 3 jahre mit der App
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 17. MĂ€rz 2024

Hi!

Apologies for the experience you've had with our app so far. More than happy to look into this for you - much more helpful and quicker to resolve problems by visiting our 24/7 live chat support.

I'll be happy to assist you personally, so please reach out and ask for me and I'll do my best to assist (if I'm not on during the time you reach out, I'll come back to you when I am!)

Jordan | Customer Care

EDIT:- It is impossible for the ReConvert App to charge without prior approval. I tried reaching out to solve your issue via email and phone but got no reponse.

Would you please get back to me so we can solve your issue, I promise we can solve this for you :D

Bearbeitet am 9. Mai 2024

Do not recommend
By installing the app you agree to let the company charge you for orders that they have not contributed to by increasing their payment tier, and will then charge you for orders they have generated on top of this in commission. Example: If your the amount of STORE orders goes above the $4.99 monthly fee you will be charged for the next package up whether the app has created any upsell purchases or not. If it does you will also be charged commission on those upsell purchases. They seem to think they have the right to a higher portion of your profits just for having the app merely appear on your post purchase thank you page even if customers don't buy anything extra from it.

EliteFlare
Vereinigtes Königreich
8 tage mit der App
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 5. Mai 2024

Hi there S,

Sorry you seem to have had some issues with the app!

I have sent you an email. Can you please get back to me and I will solve this for you? I promise it'll worth your time :)

I've been trying to call and email you but got no answer.

I really want to solve this issue for you.

Avraham | Customer Success Manager

2. Februar 2024

Wont upgrade shopify acct to use. Not useful for stores that are trying to grow but dont have the sales yet to upgrade to plus

Jones & Co. Leatherworks
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa eine stunde mit der App
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 3. MĂ€rz 2024

Hi there

I'm sorry to hear you feel the app required you to upgrade to Shopify Plus and deleted the app after 1 hour. It's a shame to see you go and I can assure you that it is not the case that one requires Shopify Plus to use ReConvert. ReConvert provides post-purchase and thank you page upsells that are some of our best converting widgets.

We have been unable to locate your account via the information provided.

I wish you would reach out to our amazing support team that is available 24/7 for you instead of writing a bad review on the app store.

Our email is care@reconvert.com - please put 'Jordan' in the email subject and I will personally look to help you to sort this out and see if we can get it working for you.

In the meantime, we'd appreciate it if you updated your review.

Jordan | Customer Success Manager

16. Oktober 2023

I was using this app and had to pause my store - this meant that the checkout hadn't even been operating. I then got charged last month's usage fees - when the app wasn't even in use. I uninstalled the app and reached out, explaining that they have charged when the app isn't being used. Not only did they not pay my money back, but this month, I've been charged usage fees again, and the app is now uninstalled! Disgusting.

Sensory Surroundings Limited
Vereinigtes Königreich
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 3. MĂ€rz 2024

Hi there

I'm sorry to hear you feel disappointed with the ReConvert app.

The app charges according to its installation on the store. If it's not installed, it won't charge, if it's installed it will. Much like a Cable TV Subscription that will charge every month regardless if it was watched or not.

It's a shame to see you go and I can assure you that this is not our typical customer experience.

I wish you would reach out to our amazing support team that is available 24/7 for you instead of writing a bad review on the app store.

Our email is care@reconvert.com - please put 'Jordan' in the email subject and I will personally look to help you to sort this out and see if we can get it working for you and look at your account/billing issue too.

In the meantime, we'd appreciate it if you updated your review.

Jordan | Customer Success Manager

6. August 2023

On Sunday, you inform users of the free plan that they will have to start paying from Monday onwards. While there's no issue with the payment itself, informing business owners on a Sunday that they will be automatically transitioned to a paid plan the following business day seems a bit... sudden? Trust destroyed.

Jimbeels
Deutschland
Fast 4 jahre mit der App
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 7. August 2023

Hi there,

Can you please get back to me at eric@reconvert.io? I will solve this for you, I promise it'll worth your time :)

I've been trying to call and email you but got no answer.

I really want to solve this issue for you,

Eric | ReConvert CEO

27. August 2023

Another Lousy app...Suddenly charged me without notification.

i just installed it but have not used it. It also charges me .. this is 3rd time happening..really lousy apps

Sleepain
Singapur
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 29. August 2023

Hi there,

This billing was indeed an issue on our side and you were refunded immediately with compensation, so it seems like this issue has been solved.

I wish you would reach out to our amazing support team that is available 24/7 for you instead of just writing a bad review on the app store. An issue like this can be solved in a minute.

Especially considering that the app had an ROI of 716% compared to what you've charged wrongly, any other merchant would be super happy with such results.

This is not the first time you've done this with our apps, leaving a bad review once a single thing isn't working for you without asking for help, but we do wish you all the best and good luck with your store.

We're here if you ever wish to talk or give our apps another chance.

Eric | ReConvert & Minta CEO