Avis (2 146)

Note globale
4,9
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 89 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 9 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 0 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
12 septembre 2021

Overcharged due to a customer having the order cancelled and then created again. Reached out to referral candy about this clearly being an identical customer and they responded back saying a refund couldn't be processed.

SmileLife IE
Irlande
Presque 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
ReferralCandy a répondu 12 septembre 2021

Hey there, thanks for bringing this up. What you described does seem problematic. Let me get with my team to see how we can get this sorted. Please standby, we will be reaching out soon!

**UPDATE**
Hi again, we completed our review of the concern you raised and found that a problem with how your store integrated with ReferralCandy caused the duplicates in question. We can help you correct this. I've sent you an email with more details and would love to get on call to get everything sorted. Meantime, a refund is on it's way. I apologize for the experience and hopefully you can give us another try. - Derek

11 décembre 2020

We have been using this app for awhile and there is one major item we believe it is missing... there NO way to "Approve" a referral. We have made a request to add an "Approve" option to other options: Delete, Void, and Ban, but we were told, an "Approve option is currently not in place within the dashboard, but this is something I can raise to our design team" ... without an "Approve" option, even after we review a referral it will continue to show "pending review" since there is no way to "Approve" a referral... this appears to be a major omission to us. If an "Approve" option is added we will revise our rating...

Big Sky International
États-Unis
Environ un an d’utilisation de l’application
ReferralCandy a répondu 23 avril 2021

Hey Bob, thank you for your review, and for using us for over a year.

We're sorry that this crucial feature is lacking.
We're redesigning the way transactions are handled (suspicious or otherwise), and we're building a Fraud Centre to make it easier for retailers to manage.

We hope you'll give us a chance in the future as well, thank you. --Darren F.

17 février 2021

This is a predatory and unethical app. Referral Candy makes it virtually impossible to delete or downgrade the app. This should not be in the Shopify app store until Referral Candy changes their behavior.

Heylow
États-Unis
3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
ReferralCandy a répondu 23 avril 2021

Hey Patrick, your account manager Derek tried to reach out to you several times, but did not hear back.

It looks like you tried to downgrade ReferralCandy, but this is not possible as we only have one pricing option.

We're sorry to see you delete the app, but we hope you'll give us another try in the future. Thank you -- Jaime R.

3 décembre 2020

Not even 1 sale with this referral program, and I have been already charged $49 for nothing. I guess they do not care.

miniplum
Royaume-Uni
2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
ReferralCandy a répondu 3 décembre 2020

Hi Miniplum Team, We tried to get in touch with you guys as soon as our team saw this review. We'll be more than happy to get your referral campaign sorted. Looking forward to hearing from you.

12 octobre 2021

Terrible app and even worse support. Discount codes do not work on the "new" shopify checkout, wasted 3 weeks waiting for a reply from support, coveniently in that time I was billed, only to be told they can help and ticket was closed.

Food4Thoughts
Royaume-Uni
2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
ReferralCandy a répondu 12 octobre 2021

Hi there, I apologize for this. Three weeks of back and forth conversations with our team is not a great experience. Regardless of how involved some of our processes are in order to provide you accurate responses, we could have done a better job. A refund is on it's way and I hope you can give us a chance to sort everything out. We've reached out to you and hope to hear back.

Modifié le 11 décembre 2020

Do not waste your time or money with this business. I've run multiple million $ Shopify stores over the last 10 years and I must say I have never come across customer service this bad, ever! It doesn't exist! I've sent multiple messages both direct on their control panel, via website and email. I've even responded to their standard email marketing messages asking for someone to contact me and I've received NOTHING. Not 1 email. Not 1 call. Nothing! Zero! I see other reviews here saying they received 'responsive and quick customer service' but I don't know how this is possible. If this is the case why did they not respond to me? After 30 days of waiting I'm now chucking the towel in. Let me assure you, that when it comes to choosing app developers to work on your Shopify store it is imperative that they offer good quality customer service. Especially with an area linked to referrals as it can involve a fair bit of connectivity across all marketing channels including discount codes/offers etc and if this isn't right from the beginning you are going to have a whole lot of unhappy customers which is NOT what you want from a referral app. If I was you, I'd look elsewhere and grab one of the other many referral apps that provide you with the support and ongoing cutsomer care you need and deserve.
UPDATE:
We have so far had 3 amendments to ReferralCandy's response to my review! The first saying they didn't receive any messages, then that they did and responded but the response must be in my spam and now that they don't know why the responses they didn't send didn't reach me. Well we know it's because you didn't respond. And when today you read my review, for the first time since signing up with your app I got an email from your support straight into my inbox! Strange that! I mean why do messages from you work now but didn't before? Like I said, you just couldn't be bothered to respond or help after I reached out to you for support.
Perhaps if you had made the same effort to make 'several attempts to reach me' when I first contacted you we wouldn't be in this situation and discussing your atrocious customer service on a review platform of your services. This is ridiculous. And your stance on your response where you try and remove yourself from any blame whatsoever is disgraceful. All Shopify owners should take notice. Your messages to me today (after I left a review) were the first I have ever had from you in 30 days since I originally reached out and I find that (and your false lying claims) incompatible with a working relationship. Avoid.

Eden Ashram
Royaume-Uni
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
ReferralCandy a répondu 11 décembre 2020

Hi Greg, it’s unfortunate that the replies we sent to your 2 messages did not reach you. We work very hard to give our clients a great experience when engaging with our team. Earlier today, we made several attempts to reach you. It looks like you responded once but nothing after that. We’ll be on the look out in case you do send us another message.

Modifié le 3 octobre 2022

The only communication with customer service is by email, no phone number to call, and they take a few days in responding. The app doesn't even work like it is supposed to and keeps spamming my customer with invitations that don´t even work

THE PARABALL
États-Unis
27 jours d’utilisation de l’application
ReferralCandy a répondu 29 septembre 2022

Hi there. Our sincerest apologies if you had a hard time setting up the campaign. One of our success managers will be reaching out to you via chat and email to help you with your concerns. We're hoping to hear from you real soon. :)

UPDATE:
Hi there. Looks like you got in touch with one of our success managers via chat last Friday. We're wondering if the concern you raised was resolved or you need further assistance? We will be sending you another email today so we can fully assist you with any other concerns you many have, and hopefully schedule a call with you. Looking forward to hear form you again. :)

Modifié le 24 février 2023

This is the first time I write a review - Incredible bad customer support, UI not clear. Fo three days I was chatting with customer support without any clear guidance how to send me mails out. The only thing they could say was "Let me ask our engineers"
I gave up.
And for canceling my subscription I needed to contact support.
I am since 2019 using Shopify apps never encountered such a bad experience.
My colleague with even more experience has the same opinion.

UPDATE: I will wait until you contact me or resolve the problem

Bromptonic
Belgique
20 jours d’utilisation de l’application
ReferralCandy a répondu 24 février 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We welcome and appreciate all opportunities to improve our product and service. We understand that the concern that you had started when your colleague missed to hit the SEND EMAIL option, and so, we offered to have the emails sent on our end. This was scheduled for action today - which we confirmed with our engineers. Our intention is to make sure this is resolved for you. We will be reaching out to you in the hopes of providing you a better experience.

5 octobre 2017

We are SO tired of Shopify apps that send emails to our customers without warning us or asking for permission. This is yet another one. And for that reason we won't be using it.

Only one day after signing up to try this app, it's already sent 324 welcome emails to our customers, and never notified us once or asked for our permission before doing so. It's flat out unacceptable. Uninstall.

Supply Provision Co
États-Unis
9 jours d’utilisation de l’application
ReferralCandy a répondu 22 décembre 2020

NB: this review is from 2017, about a previous version of ReferralCandy

Thank you for the feedback. Sending emails to your customers with no warning or permission obtained is a bad experience. It is unacceptable and I apologize that our app enabled that to happen.

To make sure this doesn't happen again, we have ensured that ReferralCandy provides ample notification before emails are sent out when the account is activated. - Jaime R.

21 septembre 2022

We couldn't even get through the setup, which should have been the easiest thing to do. The email templates don't work like any WYSIWYG system I've EVER seen, and you're obligated to find an outside developer to do very simple tasks like fix the mandatory social icon links that are in the default template. Their customer service leaves a lot to be desired, and since we couldn't get past step 1, I can't review the actual platform performance. With our poor experience, I would NOT recommend this to anyone. There are multiple other options out there, and we've been able to get an alternative all setup and running in less than 10% of the time spent fighting with the ReferralCandy platform.

ADCO Hearing Products
États-Unis
8 jours d’utilisation de l’application
ReferralCandy a répondu 22 septembre 2022

Hi Abby, I'm sorry the set up experience wasn't to your expectations. I agree that our developer mode can be tricky, and your detailed review will help us make a better product. Although our support team did try to help, perhaps we could have jumped on a call (which we do regularly) to address your growing frustration over the setup process. I appreciate you leaving us a review and thanks as well for trying out ReferralCandy! - Jaime R.