Recensioner (546)

Helhetsomdöme
2,2
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 14 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 11 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 13 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 15 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 47 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
Redigerat 10 maj 2024

this thing is a joke...they are trying to push POS and they can even have a lable printing softward tha works half way decent.
- The issue is you can not edit the font size
- every thing is just placed onto one line
- if you print a barcode, then scan it on the POS it doesn't go to the actual variant. It goes to the main product then you have to choose manually the variant. So we sell clothing surf products so it only pulls up the main category then you have to actually manually enter in which size or color or whatever variant you have manually.

Hawaiian South Shore
USA
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 10 maj 2024

Hi Hawaiian South Shore, thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry to hear you've had a bad experience using the Retail Barcode Labels app for your store. If you do want some assistance with the app, or to provide more detailed feedback, we would be happy to help. You can contact our support team at anytime via the Shopify Help Center: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Shay, Shopify Support

25 april 2024

"Customization" is a joke. Only have two lines whether you have a barcode or not and the first line can only reference a single field. Can only show price, not compare at price?! Typical Shopify half-baked app.

Olympic Outdoor Center
USA
Mer än 3 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 29 april 2024

Hi, there! Thanks for sharing your feedback, it's greatly appreciated. I have passed your thoughts along to our developers for consideration. Feel free to keep an eye on the Shopify Changelog (https://shopify.link/N5vR) for updates! - Greta, Shopify Support

10 maj 2024

Easy app. But I just can not put an extra line (product name etc) on one side of my jewelry labels, which is so annoying!!
I have to scan the label before i can stick it on my jewelry. Double the work, impossible to do with so many products!!
I use this app for 2 years and that little detail pushes me to take another app!!!
I DESPARTLY NEED AN EXTRA LINE to see the name of the product, Please help me out!!!

Lakaiann
Belgien
Mer än 3 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 13 maj 2024

Thank you for your review and feedback! I will make sure to provide this information to our team. -Emily, Shopify Support

28 mars 2024

VERY BAD!!! IT MESSED UP SO MANY OF MY PRODUCTS DUE TO GENERATING SO MANY DUPLICATE BARCODES...I BROUGHT IT UP SO MANY TIMES TO THEM AND IT STILL GENERATES DUPLICATES

JuniorKids
Kanada
Nästan 5 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 1 april 2024

Hi JuniorKids, thank you for your review and for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue. There are cases where large catalogues can end up having duplicated barcodes. Our support team can help you in finding those duplicate barcodes though so you can manually update them. I recommend connecting with our live support to make this request. -Shay, Shopify Support

9 maj 2024

after trying to use this app several times, I'm giving it 3 stars. One of the main reasons is that when you want to print the barcodes, you have to select each product individually, which is not functional at all. I have over a thousand different products in my shop, and not having the option to select all off them with one click doesn't make any sense.

Teko Gallery
USA
8 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 13 maj 2024

Thank you for your review and feedback. I will make sure to provide this information to our team. -Emily, Shopify Support

20 maj 2024

It's just plain awful. Printing labels should be a one click and done process. This is very far away from being a functional product for brick and mortar shops.

FERAL
USA
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
Shopify svarade 22 maj 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. As we can completely understand the impact of this, I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

13 maj 2024

A few complaints after using it for 6 months. It duplicates barcodes which I knew was going to happen so I started manually keying in my own #s. However there's a huge issue besides the duplicates and I've googled and saw this issue has happened to ppl 2 years ago. The barcodes stopped reading on POS camera. Only a few newer style / variant barcodes were able to scan while all the older ones that used to scan no longer scanned. After scanning would get errors such as, no response, or scanning a ridiculously long barcode # that's way more than 8 digits or couldn't be scanned message. Nothing have changed until maybe 2 weeks ago. We key in new product and barcode #s like usual. We have tested on the iPad and iPhone and everything is up to date. Still haven't solved this issue yet. We have lots of products and it's a huge issue for us now because we have to now manually type in each barcode to ring up items.

RINGLAND
USA
5 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 14 maj 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Retail Barcode Labels app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to follow back up with our Live Support so we can take a closer look at those errors to ensure this gets resolved: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

24 april 2024

ZERO STARS!! Do NOT waste your time. Constantly comes back with errors and will not generate barcodes. Followed all the 'fixes' suggested by support OVER and OVER and OVER and NOTHING works.

This has cost me a ton of time and issues with my store.

Cadence Equine
Kanada
12 dagar användning av appen
Shopify svarade 26 april 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Retail Barcode Labels app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to follow back up with our Live Support so we can take a closer look at those errors to ensure this gets resolved: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

23 februari 2024

Useless - Sometimes, this apps creates the same barcode ID for different variants. Each barcode needs to be unique. Now I understand why my inventory not always match. This should be an easy fix, but unfortunately, this app looks like the product and developer team left it.

memery
Danmark
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 7 mars 2024

Hi there, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know the issues you've experienced using the Retail Barcode Labels app and if you have not done so already, I'd encourage you to contact our support team via the Shopify Help Center so that we can investigate this problem: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

Redigerat 4 april 2024

Duplicates barcodes. Seems like way too many clicks to get to print the labels.
**UPDATE** I am aware of the reason. This still does not help. There is no warning or notice that a barcode is duplicated. There is no option for a 13 digit barcode to avoid this. To check each barcode and manually change duplicates will take FOREVER.

Elite Metal Design LLC
USA
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
Shopify svarade 4 april 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for your review.

Our app assigns barcodes to your products based on the last 8 digits of the product variant IDs. If a store has a large number of products, there is a chance that some of the variants can have the same 8 last digits, hence "duplicating a barcode" in such cases.

If you would like to add a different barcode, you can do so manually within each product. Here’s our Help Center guide with more information (https://shopify.link/qKmK).

Feel free to contact us here (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) if you need assistance with the app! - Greta, Shopify Support