Recensioner (547)

Helhetsomdöme
2,2
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 14 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 11 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 13 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 15 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 47 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
Redigerat 4 maj 2020

The app does not work 90% of the time. It takes about 10-20 times to get a barcode created. This takes up time that I do not have. Look into fixing this problem..

ANN|JEAN Boutique
USA
Nästan 4 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 7 maj 2020

Thank you for writing this review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this problem with the Retail Barcode Labels app. I'd like to take a closer look at this to see if I can help resolve the issue, so I will be sending you an email shortly so that we can discuss this in more detail. Please get back to me there if you are still seeking assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Redigerat 6 april 2024

You would expect a Shopify Barcode Label App to be able to create a label that shows both the original compare price & the actual discounted price of an item. This BASIC REQUIREMENT for any retail store is however not a feature & Shopify instead expects you to pay for a third party app. Seems absolutely absurd but Shopify doesn't seem to care.

First posted this review 3 years ago....... still no change. Thanks Shopify for showing that you aren't listening to the feedback given.

Fountainhall Wines
Storbritannien
Mer än 3 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 28 maj 2021

We appreciate you providing your feedback to us here and I can appreciate why not having this option is a frustration for you. Merchant feedback plays a big part in how changes are made to our platform, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support

22 juni 2020

needs more work and get rid of the pop up asking me to review. actually to many little "tool tips" on the main screen

Brim & Boho
USA
Mer än 3 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 3 juli 2020

Thank you for writing your review and providing candid feedback on the app, it's much appreciated. I will be sure to submit your comments to our team who work on the Retail Barcode Labels app for them to review. -Victor, Shopify Support

Redigerat 27 mars 2019

As heard from every other boutique I follow, its SUCKS ARSE. PAINFUL & TIME CONSUMING. 0 STARS!

Pretty Please on Broad
USA
Mer än 3 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 7 juni 2019

Thanks for taking the time to offer this feedback about the Retail Barcode Labels app! I apologize that the new app has caused you frustration but wanted to see if there was anything I can assist with. The apps team at Shopify is always looking for ways to improve the functionality and workflow of our apps, so I’ve reached out to you via email to get more context and to look into this further. I hope to hear from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

Redigerat 14 mars 2024

This would be great if I could only print the labels that I actually have in a POS location and not my WHOLE store. This option is not available and it’s a headache to go one by one to choose the amount of labels to print. I would be great if I could match my inventory to a specific POS location and just print THAT.

Is there something im doing wrong or missing here?

6 MONTHS LATER AND IM STILL UNABLE TO PRINT LABEL BARCODES FOR A SPECIFIC LOCATION. THIS SHOULDN’T BE SO HARD TO DO. GET TO IT!

1 YEAR later- I'm still waiting for a better update to this app. We should be able to print barcodes of a specific location. We should be able to choose "recently updated products", "specific collection" etc... PLEASE

CXC Puerto Rico
USA
Mer än 3 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 1 mars 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for letting us know how you'd like to see the Retail Barcode Labels app improved. At this time, it is not possible to print labels based on location, but I can see why this would be a time-saving and efficient feature. Your feedback will be communicated to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

23 september 2021

For a free app, it works pretty good if you are using sheets. However, there is no way to edit the print layout before it creates the pdf. This makes it unusable, as my labels are on a roll and print a different orientation from what is created.

Vital Industries
USA
Mer än 3 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 27 september 2021

Thank you for reaching out and for providing your review, and I'm sorry to hear that you've found the app to be unsuitable for your business. The app does allow you to print labels in varying sizes for supported printers (https://bit.ly/2Wiy4ib), and prior to printing you are able to select the template you want to use. There is an option to print in either a sheet or roll format based on the printer you have.

If this still does not offer you the customization options you're looking for, I understand that the app may not be suitable for you. However, if you're using a supported printer and would like further assistance with the app, please reach out to our support team who'd be happy to help you further: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

9 juni 2019

APP was great before the recent update,

new version is a nightmare, i can't fit all the info on my labels and it is much more confusing to use

The Barbell Cartel
USA
Mer än 3 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 10 juni 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback with the Retail Barcode Labels app! To fit all the variant information on your label, it's important to create the template correctly. We have a guide that outlines how to create the label template properly here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/sell-in-person/hardware/barcode-printer/retail-barcode-labels#create-a-barcode-label-template

We’re always looking to improve the functionality of our apps and your feedback is greatly appreciated. I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback for our development team and to see if there is anything I can help specifically with your store and the app. Looking forward to connecting soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

Redigerat 24 september 2019

please add many variant size of label and we can custom size, position text/barcode at the label, we think it very important

SpinWarriors
Indonesien
Mer än 3 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 3 oktober 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us! While the retail barcodes app does include most popular label sizes, I can understand how having more customizable options would be beneficial to a business.

I would also like to share your feedback with our development team so that we can continue to improve our apps! I’ve followed up with you via email so that we can chat in more detail. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

8 april 2019

We want the old Bar Code Label Printer back. This app takes 4 times longer to print than the old label printer, and the app doesn't even want to pull up the correct format of labels to print. We liked the simplicity and ease of the old app and also being able to go to the list of the most recently added items and print from there instead of having to go to each individual item to print.

Two Cumberland
USA
Mer än 3 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 4 juni 2019

Thanks for taking the time to offer this feedback about the Retail Barcode Labels app! The apps team at Shopify is always looking for ways to improve the functionality and workflow of our apps, so I’ve reached out to you via email to get more context and to look into this further. I hope to hear from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

22 januari 2019

I used this app wish to print the barcode on an A4 Avery label ,
it does not print correctly and does not align with paper . I sellected the correct paper and check it 100 times,
I normally use amazon to do the same job and it works perfect

Gloriasandals
Australien
Ungefär 3 år användning av appen