Arvostelut (2 135)

Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 96 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 2 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 0 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 0 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 1 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
5. maaliskuu 2024

Rubbish, it keeps showing that the activation code is invalid, and I haven’t received any reply when I contacted you.

Päivä sovelluksen käyttöä
Muokattu 24. maaliskuu 2019

server host is really sucks
always has no responsibility
i can't use it very smoothly
really disappointed.

Yli 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
WebContrive vastasi 25. tammikuu 2020

We have upgraded the database query so you will not face this issue in the future. Can you please test it?
Do you need any other help then please send an email on "" to create a ticket or you can also contact us on the Live Chat from our app admin.
I hope you can update the feedback.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Muokattu 29. syyskuu 2023

Pathetic app. The app affected my store speed significantly. Due to this app, my store's mobile interface started to malfunction, and important icons "menu" and " search" stopped working! I faced so many issues with customer support and lost sales. I have asked the developers to remove all codes, which I hope they have done. I have also asked them to refund my subscriptions, as this app brought more disruptions rather than assistance. Shopify must block this Rivyo app immediately.

Noin 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
11. maaliskuu 2019

it let me add reviews for 3 products and then just stopped working, now I cannot import anything. I click submit review after filling in all the details and its just processes forever.
Contacted support and got no help whatsoever

Yhdistynyt kuningaskunta
Noin 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
WebContrive vastasi 12. maaliskuu 2019

Hi, we are really sorry for the problem you faced. We got your ticket before 20 hours and we replied you within 20 minutes when we got tickets to give us staff account access so we can help you to solve this problem. So please reply that ticket our support team will make sure that app will work perfect in your store. Thank you

24. tammikuu 2020

I spent hours importing reviews and sorting through and publishing them, only to find out they had all been deleted a few days later just as I was about to launch the product.
Contacted their support and after days of waiting and giving them access to my store they just wasted time and then said it's fixed, I checked and they did nothing and it's still not fixed.

Not the first time I had to contact them about problems with the app. It's a very slow and unreliable app, and the support is even worse

Epic Pine
Yli vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
WebContrive vastasi 25. tammikuu 2020

We are sorry for the inconvenience that you have faced with our app.
I think you have changed the Product Handle that's why the reviews are not showing. We have sent you a Collaborator Account request to access your store so we can check what issue you have faced so we can fix that for you.
We have also mailed you regarding that and also replied on your live chat but you were not available.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Muokattu 5. elokuu 2019

Updated: This was originally rated 1 star after disappearing reviews and support didn't answer for 5 days. They reached out and corrected the problem, which is more than a lot of app does, so credit where credit's due.

However, they tried to blame the problem on me, saying I "changed the product URL". Shopify makes this impossible, you'd have to delete the product and add it again. Checked my activity log, didn't happen. I inquired if there was another reason for the reviews disappearing and they said it was because I "deleted the product". Sooo, which one was it? I asked again, they dodged the question.

If there was some technical issue with their app, they should have just said that. Things happen, no problem, it would have been a non-issue. But, blaming your customer is a bad idea. Completely unsatisfied with their answer.

How To Viking
Vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
WebContrive vastasi 3. elokuu 2019

Hi, Sorry for the problem you faced. As we further investigate issue and we found that you changed product handle or url so reviews does not match with it so as we replied to you in ticket we solved that issue for the product which you mentioned. So can you please verify it. Hope you will change your review once you verify it.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Thank you
Support Team @ Thimatic

9. huhtikuu 2022

App disappeared all of a sudden. This is the error message " unexpectedly closed the connection" It's been more than 14 hours now. No way to contact them

5 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Muokattu 6. maaliskuu 2019

before update :very useful I use it on my shopify website it really help me a lot. the best thing is free. thank you !

after update: don't use it .

5 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
26. elokuu 2019

We can do nothing with FREE plan, an advice found an other app !!!! I'm really disappointed !!!!!!

3 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
WebContrive vastasi 27. elokuu 2019

Hi there, We are really sorry for the problem you faced. But with our app's free plan you are getting almost all the things which you need for any store product review. In our paid plan you are getting only advanced features. You are also getting photo reviews with the free plan so please let us know what things are missing in the free plan so we can work on it in future. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Thank you

30. huhtikuu 2020

my app is not working .. it only worked for 2 days not its showing circles and i can't access any reviews.

Find Essential
Yhdistynyt kuningaskunta
3 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
WebContrive vastasi 1. toukokuu 2020

I think you haven't set the app code to your theme.
I have sent you a Collaborator Account request which you need to accept so that I can access your store and set up the entire app perfectly.
You will find the Collaborator Account request in Store Admin > Settings > Plans and Permissions.

Thank you.