Recensioner (408)

Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 71 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 5 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 2 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 3 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 18 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
Redigerat 8 februari 2024

Very poor response time to emails. Its been 24hrs and no response at all

After many chats with Route - finally they resolved our issue. This should not be the case - there should be a timely response from Route support no matter what. Now I have the Customer success managers asking if support via Chat is better or email and to update review accordingly. My review still hands - increased it 2 stars but the response for my ticket took over a week which is ridiculous and not acceptable.

Pure Life Science
Mer än 4 år användning av appen
RouteApp LLC svarade 7 februari 2024

Hi there,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience. Your experience is important to us, and we want to make things right. A member of our team will reach out to you directly to work on a solution.


Skylar, Customer Support

14 december 2023

They promise fast replies and resolutions, but every time we need a reimbursed claim, I have to chase them down. Their customer service is bad, and they can take up to 4 days to reply, if they ever even reply at all

The people who got me onboarded and convinced with this are nowhere to be found, and their emails just bounce. Not happy with how difficult they make this app

Seems like they make it really hard for anyone to get their money back from claims

Ungefär ett år användning av appen
RouteApp LLC svarade 4 januari 2024

Hi there,

We’re disappointed to hear about your experience and offer our sincere apologies. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used to continue to improve how we serve our customers. A member of our team will reach out shortly to find the best resolution for your issue.

Skylar, Customer Support

25 oktober 2023

It makes me really sad to write this because I do actually love the product, but we had to deinstall. It was spamming customers with notifications - sending them 3 emails for a single order: a confirmation, shipping of the "product" which isn't really a product, and an email about their insurance. Within a span of 2 minutes a single customer was just getting way too much. Note that this is with the notifications turned off. Hope you guys can fix this, but for now it's a definite deinstall!

Atmo Home
Mer än ett år användning av appen
RouteApp LLC svarade 2 november 2023

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the unfortunate experience you had. Our top priority is to ensure that Route is working in a way that is best for you and your customers. We will be contacting you within the next 1-2 business days to discuss how we can address and resolve this issue.

If you have any further questions or concerns, we encourage you to reach out at any time through our Help Center or live chat via your merchant dashboard:

All the best,
Skylar, Customer Support

16 december 2020

This app has potential, but is seriously lacking after the latest update to policy. We have been utilizing Route throughout 2020 and initially had a great experience (timely communication in helping to get it installed on our site and also with our customers when there was an issue). HOWEVER, beginning this autumn 2020, Route changed its policies where when a claim is filed by a customer and approved by Route they do not immediately reimburse your account. Instead, if the claim is approved, they will immediately create a replacement order within your store and mark it as PAID and the claim as RESOLVED. Unfortunately, this order is NOT actually paid for at that time, nor is it fully resolved, as new policy dictates that they, theoretically, will now only reimburse claims on a WEEKLY basis (I say theoretically as I have not received reimbursement as of yet from the billing period ending 12/13/20, and there is no reimbursement scheduled on our invoice history w Route). This new policy, even when working as it should, easily leads to complications with the customer as they obviously want their new product shipped out ASAP, however, as a shop I need to explain to them that I will not ship out a replacement until payment *actually* clears from Route. Other issues that have also cropped up recently is poor communication (they take several days to respond to emails [if at all], and are curt in their messages, not answering fully and ignoring assistance requests). There is no phone number or live chat to speak with anyone in real time, so email is your only available method of communication with CS. Also, take note that their insurance does not cover the cost to ship the new item covered in the claim, so although a claim may be filed and approved, Route does not pay for reshipment of the replacement item, nor does the customer -- it will have to come directly out of the shop's pocket...not ideal for international packages or items that are pricey to ship.

Sloppy Chops Co
Nästan 4 år användning av appen
RouteApp LLC svarade 4 januari 2021

Hi there,

Route strives to provide top notch customer service, so we greatly value feedback and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are so sorry it was less than ideal, but we'd be happy to clarify further and assist however we can.

Our new update - Resolve via Platform (RVP) - eliminates the time, effort, and cost required to resolve customer issues with a replacement order or refund when the customer encounters order issues with lost, damaged, or stolen packages.

In terms of billing under this new system, Route still pays for qualifying refunds and reorders - the subtotal of the protected items minus shipping, taxes, or discounts - and merchants will be credited/paid weekly by Route for all refunds and reorders. Although we've changed how we format reimbursements, Route still works as promised.

For more details on what RVP means for billing, read more here.
While we are busy at work this holiday season with an uptick of online orders and COVID and weather delays, our new RVP update allows for a 24-48 hour response time and much faster resolution time.

I see that a member of our merchant team has already been in touch with you regarding your billing questions and further assistance. However, should you run into further questions, or notice any billing discrepancies, feel free to reach out to us at I’ve notified our team of your feedback, so they’ll be on the lookout for any communications!

Hope you had a lovely & safe holiday season,

Jordan, Customer Service

24 februari 2021

Loved it at first, but I do not like the new way they handle claims and refunds. We got the app to take some of the burden off of our small team when it came to filing claims. Now they have made more work for us on the reporting end. Looking for alternatives.

United Apparel Liquidators
Ungefär 2 år användning av appen
RouteApp LLC svarade 16 mars 2021

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your honest feedback! We are always looking to improve our practices and procedures, and I am so sorry that our claim process was not meeting your expectations.

Due to a recent automation and implementation update to our system - Resolve via Platform (RVP) - replacement orders and refunds are now solved at the click of a button via Shopify, and credited weekly back to your Route bill.

We have found that another great benefit of RVP is that it has allowed us to deliver on our promised 24-48 hour response time.

For more details on how RVP affects your billing, please read more here:

Our Support team works to ensure that your customers will be assisted with ease, all with the necessary information to quickly find a resolution that will work best for them, and still following close within Route’s policies.

We are more than happy to help you find alternatives, and are always here to explore different approaches that may work best with your own processes–as we value your partnership and your time!

If you would like to continue using Route, please feel free to contact us at and we'll do everything we can to help.

For any future questions - claim follow-up, RVP billing concerns, or full-coverage inquiries - please feel free to reach out to 

Thank you,
Leea, Route Support Team

Redigerat 18 november 2019

Great idea and eventually will very likely be good. In the current version, it caused more problems than it solved. EDIT: I'm still using the app with the hope it works better in the future, it's a great idea.

The integration is done by adding a product to your inventory, which they don't tell you. This means that any dynamic product display could potentially show the the insurance product. We immediately saw it in our dynamic ads, recommended product widgets, also bought widgets, new products, trending products, and in our automated emails. There are some workarounds for parts of this, but not all.

The one claim we had failed because the customer contacted us first and needed immediate help.

The new widget is defaulted to "on" so it's automatically added to the customers bill unless they turn it off. After a few customer complaints about this, we had to disable the app. (There isn't actually a way to disable the app, I added css display: none and put the product out of stock) - EDIT: They fixed the widget so it no longer defaults to the on position.

Support is slow to respond and does not do much to actually solve problems. For an app that would ideally lead the way for our customer support, this was a bad sign. User experience and ultimately reviews mean everything to our business, so is just isn't worth the risk for us. EDIT: Communication has improved and we're working together to address all of my concerns.

Ungefär ett år användning av appen
Redigerat 4 februari 2021

At first the app worked great (early 2020) and there was Merchant support and even a phone number at that time but now no phone number and emails take days even a week for a response. Over the last 6 months the claim dashboard has issues and trying to file the claim is broken. Even the customer gets an error message trying to file the claim. If you have multiple items in the shipment, you have to add photos of every single item so for a box of 100 tiles that arrive broken, you have to add the photos 100 times! One claim was denied for a damaged table top saying it was cosmetic. I only give it 2 stars as it has potential but lacks people that can respond to emails (no phone number is available for any help). They rate a F with the BBB which tells it all. Read the reviews there.

Estancia Tiles
Ungefär ett år användning av appen
24 juni 2020

Initial experience was great! The service was exceptional and helped us tremendously through the 2019 Holiday season. Our connection broke sometime in early 2020 and we didn't notice until May (we didn't have any shipping issues). I was surprised no one from Route reached out to us regarding the disconnect from our website. We recently had our first claim in months and it has been a nightmare. ZERO communication from Route. The dashboard doesn't work (well, maybe if you let it load for 15 MINUTES!). Hearing back from customer service took almost a full week.

Brooklyn Slate Company
9 månader användning av appen
19 mars 2021

I can not say that I recommend this service. I used it for more than six months and during all this time I had THREE cases related to delivery problems. And only ONCE did Route cover the cost of the lost item. The last time I received an alarm notification from the post office about a parcel. Track number did not work. I wrote Rout's support and was told they couldn't help with it. Hundreds of dollars for six months to pay for the "service" is nowhere. Just weird.

dla dushy
9 månader användning av appen
RouteApp LLC svarade 24 mars 2021

Hi there,

Thanks so much for your invaluable feedback. We pride ourselves on offering top-notch customer service, and we are so sorry your experience fell short. We'd be happy to look into your customer claims and assist however we can.

It appears that out of the three claims filed, that one was filed outside of our coverage timeframe, the second case was closed as the customer told our specialist the package arrived safely after filing, and the third claim is still awaiting a response from the customer regarding updated tracking information. We've had an agent reach out to the third customer to make sure they're taken care of as soon as possible.

Since Route covers packages in lost, stolen, and damaged cases, we do require accurate tracking for all packages filed so we can ensure each situation is handled accordingly and within our coverage timeframes. As for the first claim not covered, per Route protection policy we do have certain timeframes during which a claim should be filed. An overview of our detailed coverage policies can be found here: as well as deadlines to report issues here:

Our sincerest apologies for any confusion caused regarding Route's protection parameters and required tracking on all packages. If you feel that claim denial was made in error, or you have any questions regarding our policies, please reach out to us at: and we'd be happy to revisit the claim or clarify further.

Hope you're staying safe and healthy,

Jordan, Customer Service

Redigerat 28 april 2021

Updating our review-unfortunately Route has had major bugs and customer service issues of late, and we are de-activating. The slow response times, denials for arbitrary reasons, and billing issues (double billing us multiple times) is worsening our customer service experience, not enhancing it. (ORIGINAL REVIEW: We had some initial bugs implementing Route, but customer support and partnerships teams have been very amenable to my suggestions for improvement, and finding creative solutions that fit our brand ethos and website user experience. We pay for full coverage so it's a little pricey. I will say that the customer paying for Route at checkout was problematic from the start, which is why we went with full service. )

6 månader användning av appen
RouteApp LLC svarade 25 februari 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your positive review! We're so pleased that our implementation, support, and partnership teams were able to work with you on solutions and features that best fit your brand and user experience.

We likewise feel very lucky to be partnering with you, and we are glad that the full coverage option is bringing peace of mind to both you and your customers.

Should you run into any future snags with your current Route setup, feel free to reach out to us at We would be more than happy to support and accommodate however possible!

Hope you are staying safe and healthy,

Jordan, Customer Service