Helhetsomdöme
3,9
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 71 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 5 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 2 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 3 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 18 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
12 januari 2024

Route offers a very simple and efficient way to create and process the claim.
Their customer service is very prompt and efficient. One can get ahold of an actual person to resolve an issue within reasonable time. Their website is clear and easy to nativegate. And the claim process time is very reasonable.

RedOne Music Canada
Kanada
Ungefär ett år användning av appen
RouteApp LLC svarade 24 januari 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for your review! We love that Route’s been able to help support your business! If there's anything else we can do, please let us know.

Have a great rest of your day!

Skylar, Customer Success

17 juni 2021

"Working with Cyntia has been so great and you guys have always been helpful and accommodating to all our needs. Your response times are fast and the customers that utilize route haven't had a whole lot of issues. It is much easier to work with you all than with USPS when it comes to issues with missing or damaged packages."

Senita Athletics
USA
Mer än 3 år användning av appen
RouteApp LLC svarade 20 juli 2021

Hi there,


Thank you for the kind words! We're happy to hear your Customer Success Manager and the support team have been helpful. We are glad we could be your solution for your package protection.

If you run into any future questions, please feel free to reach out to your CSM directly, or our team at: https://routeapphelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us. We'd love to assist however possible.

Have a great day!
Bianca, Customer Service

18 december 2020

Our representative has been so nice to work with and answers all of our questions quickly(:
The policies on the other hand can be confusing at time.

Andar Wallets
USA
Ungefär 3 år användning av appen
RouteApp LLC svarade 22 december 2020

Hi there,

Thank you so much for the feedback! We’re thrilled to hear that you’re enjoying working with our team.

We know coverage policies can be tricky to navigate so we’ve outlined them here (https://help.route.com/hc/en-us/articles/360041131194-Route-Package-Protection-Policies) to make it as easy as possible! Should any questions come up, never hesitate to to touch base with our team at merchantsupport@route.com.

Wishing you a very happy holiday season,

Holly, Customer Support

2 september 2021

"We have been customers for over 18 months and when we have had claims, the process was extremely smooth. I do really enjoy the Route newsletter and take the time weekly to read the content - one of the few that I do."

PK Beans
Kanada
Mer än 2 år användning av appen
RouteApp LLC svarade 10 september 2021

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We're happy to hear you have had a good experience using Route! We appreciate your engagement with our Newsletter and are thrilled you enjoy the content.

Should you run into any future questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at: https://routeapphelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us and we'd be happy to help!

Best,
Bianca, customer service

23 juni 2020

Route is a very well built app that integrates well with our Shopify store. Route's team was very helpful in working through any bugs during implementation. We have a lot of customers checking out with it so it seems to be providing quite a bit of value for our customers.

NOMATIC
USA
Mer än 2 år användning av appen
23 juni 2020

When we first got this app right before the holiday rush, it was PERFECT! Every claim was handled super quick and easily. The pandemic and direct shipping problems with that definitely slowed them down, though I suspect also fast growth because of increased online sales was part of the problem.

We sell mostly lower dollar items, so haven't had a problem getting them replaced or refunded.

I think that there is room for this to be 5 stars again in the future as they catch up and hire more people so that the communication can be better. Overall we have had a great experience, but the slow down in response time has been tricky to navigate.

Rep Your Water
USA
Mer än 2 år användning av appen
Redigerat 12 maj 2020

5/12/2020

Update: I am updating our review to 4 stars based on Routes follow-up on the issues in our first review.

Part of our issue is that we didn't spend enough time getting to understand the claims process. Customers can file their own claim using the link in the Route confirmation email. Our customer encountered an error in this process. The screen on his mobile device froze and he could not process the claim. We were unaware that we can also process a claim on their behalf using the Route dashboard in Shopify Apps. As is the case with most unhappy customer experiences our anxiety about getting them taken care of quickly created a tense situation. If we had been more aware of our ability to assist in filing the claim we may not have been as frustrated with Routes initial slow response to the issue. Route did respond within a couple business days which I felt was unacceptable and is one of two things they need to fix. The second being the customer experience with filing a claim on their mobile device. I did ask to be made aware of what created this issue and that it has been resolved. I have not heard back.

Overall the Route App is solid. I don't agree with other reviews about the difficulty installing the code. It was easy for us and Route helped to get it completed in a timely basis.

The service itself is very popular. We sell high ticket goods and nearly all customers opt in to Route.

Route quickly paid the claim and initiated an order through Shopify on the customers behalf. They used a credit card on the system so FGI and the customer were made whole.

I would also like to know more about what is required in making a claim. And what Route does with the carrier in return. What happens to the damaged goods? Who pays to ship them back? How does a carrier receive feedback about damaged shipments so they can improve their ship service? But these are not high priority questions.

If Route continues to improve and the service continues to be popular we'll be along term happy customer.

Kevin Sullivan
CEO
Forever Green Indoors

5/2/2020

UPDATE: After escalating the claim to a number of people I received communication from a Route Executive and another individual who were both helpful and apologetic about the delayed responses to our customer. He offered the customer an option for a refund, or a replacement. The customer elected for a replacement and Route purchased the product on his behalf to settle the claim. This was our first experience with a claim, and although not ideal, it seems to have satisfied our customer so we are satisfied as well at this time. I moved the review up to 3 stars. And I will move it up again if we continue to experience positive improvement with the Route team. I now recommend Route again, with the caveat that it would be a good idea to discuss expectations of claim communication. I'm unsure if the issue our customer faced with the mobile app for making claims has been fixed. We'll do what we can to look in to that. It would have likely avoided much of this review.

###

5/1/2020

Very disappointed with Route. I had high hopes with the service. Our customers were nearly unanimously selecting to pay for the extra coverage. Our first claim involved an unhappy customer who received a badly damaged product shipped by UPS. The customer was unable to file a claim with route. Repeated attempts to contact sales failed. Unsure if the people who sold us this are even working there now. Had some success with technical support connecting us with a product support person who sent a curt email that Route was experiencing "high volumes of claims due to Covid 19". I am really disappointed in Route and we've disabled it in our cart. If the matter is resolved I'll change this review. At this point I'd give it fewer than one star for the money they collected versus the service they have provided. Avoid this app.

Forever Green Indoors
USA
Ungefär 2 år användning av appen
9 december 2021

This app has been very helpful to our customers and saves us time and money. Easy to set up and help recourses are available.

Glow Skincare
USA
Nästan 2 år användning av appen
RouteApp LLC svarade 21 december 2021

Hello there,

Thanks for this kind review! We are happy to hear we have been able to save you some time! If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to our team at: https://routeapphelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us

Thanks,
Bianca, customer service

3 augusti 2022

It’s an easy, inexpensive, effective solution to package protection! We enjoy the feature of package tracking, in addition to the actual protection for packages. I would have given it 5-stars if there were an easier way for customers to opt-in and opt-out in the shopping cart instead of just on the product page.

The Walking Cradle Company
USA
Nästan 2 år användning av appen
RouteApp LLC svarade 4 augusti 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for this feedback! We are glad to hear our Track and Protect features have been beneficial to both you and your customers.

Our Support team is ready and happy to assist should you like to discuss opt-in and opt-out features further. You can contact us here, https://help.route.com/hc/en-us, at any time!

All the best,
Leea, Customer Service

12 augusti 2022

"We have not received any negative feedback from our customers concerning claims filed with Route. The coverage is very affordable, making it more accessible for the customer. The added coverage on the packages is added piece of mind for us!"

Forward Merch
USA
Mer än ett år användning av appen
RouteApp LLC svarade 15 augusti 2022

Hi there!

We really appreciate this feedback, thank you! We are glad our Protect feature has worked well for you and your customers and that it can offer that peace of mind we strive for.

Should you like to give further feedback, or have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at: https://help.route.com/hc/en-us and we’ll be happy to help!

Have a wonderful day,
Leea, Customer Service