Seal Subscriptions App

Seal Subscriptions App

Built for Shopify

Avaliações (1 744)

Avaliação geral
4,9
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 93% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 5% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 1% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 0% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 1% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
11 de julho de 2024

I tried out 5-6 different subscription apps for our coffee store. Seal was the most flexible, well thought trough app. Especially their customer service is quick and very helpful even if you have specific requirements they help you to find a solution. And they are always open to roll out new features based on your inputs if it's something useful for all customers. Can recommend 100%.

Adrianos Coffee
Suíça
10 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Seal Subscriptions 18 de julho de 2024

Wow, thank you so much for this great review :) We are incredibly happy to hear that you like the app and that we were able to help you :)

Best Regards,
Seal Subscriptions app team

4 de junho de 2024

We've used this for going on a couple of years now and it is so easy to use but still has all the customisation you could want! Customer service is quick and helped us along the way too.

Intoleran
Austrália
Over 3 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Seal Subscriptions 11 de junho de 2024

Wow, thank you so much for this great review :)
We are incredibly happy to hear that you are using the app for so long and that you like it :)

Working with you is a pleasure :)

Regards,
Seal Subscriptions app team

19 de julho de 2024

We have found Seal Subscriptions to be a feature-rich app that supports most standard subscription functionalities, along with additional thoughtful features that simplify backend operations. The dynamic customer and order tag management is particularly useful. Since implementing Seal Subscriptions, we have observed a positive increase in sales conversions.

We look forward to the addition of crucial features, such as inventory location-based tracking (to accurately skip renewal orders with out-of-stock items) and the ability to exclude certain products from subscriptions or one-time purchases. Enhanced handling of initial subscription orders, ensuring no first-order-specific data carries over to subsequent renewals, would also be beneficial.

The support team at Seal Subscriptions is top-notch, responsive, thoughtful, and very helpful. We highly recommend Seal Subscriptions to Shopify merchants seeking a sophisticated and stable product subscription solution.

Whiskers N Paws
Hong Kong, RAE da China
6 months usando a aplicação
Editado a 2 de julho de 2024

Good Tool. SO far one of the best out there, but a few features are missing in my opinion :)

Pervoné Schmuck
Alemanha
11 months usando a aplicação
21 de junho de 2024

Be aware that every time a customer moves house and changes their address, or updates the billing details, the subscription will break, without notifying the seller. The link you can send to the customer to update their billing details does not resolve it.

This is a huge flaw in the app as it creates a lot of friction for the customer, extra work for the seller, and some lost business. I've messaged Seal several times about this, but all they suggest is setting up a new subscription. By that time it's often too late - the customer has either moved on or I have to give them a free product to make up for the inconvenience.

In addition, while their customer support is fast, the quality of the replies is often poor and requires multiple emails going back and forth.

Positive Science People
Reino Unido
Over 2 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Seal Subscriptions 25 de junho de 2024

Update 2024-06-27:

It seems that we can't get a hold of you. The issue you mentioned occasionally happens in ShopPay, with the ShopPay payment method when the customer removes their credit card from their ShopPay account, which is why the subscription can't be renewed after the card is removed. Unfortunately, the issue happens at ShopPay and not at our side and we can't control ShopPay's systems and their code. However, we have notified Shopify Support about this issue and we have a ticket open with Shopify Support. If you can get back to us, we can add your case to the ticket, so Shopify can try to resolve it as soon as possible.

Overall, if anyone else is experiencing this issue, please contact us at support@sealsubscriptions.com.

Original reply:

Hi, We are trying to contact you about this issue over the email and phone so we can help you out with this. Can you please reply to our email sent from support@sealsubscriptions.com so we can check what exactly is going on there and resolve the issue for you?

Thank you,
Seal Subscriptions app team

15 de maio de 2024

Excellent app and service. I wrote them about an issue with my SS widget and it was solved in less than 24 hours. I've been using the app for 3 years now and I love it.

Makondo Pets
Estados Unidos
Almost 4 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Seal Subscriptions 20 de maio de 2024

Wow, thank you so much for this great review :) We are incredibly happy to hear that you like the app and that we were able to help you :)
It is a pleasure having you as our customer for 3+ years.

Best Regards,
Seal Subscriptions app team

18 de junho de 2024

We have been using the Seal Subscriptions app for over a year now and are extremely satisfied with it. The support team is incredibly quick to respond and always friendly. The app itself is user-friendly and has significantly improved our subscription management. Highly recommended!

Mathias, Lifeseeds

Lifeseeds
Suécia
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
1 de julho de 2024

5 Stars. Easy to setup for our candle and diffuser subscriptions. Customers can pause/cancel their own subscriptions and it can use the built-in Shopify Payments checkout, seamless!

Country and Cove
Reino Unido
About 1 year usando a aplicação
21 de maio de 2024

We are building out a new website on Shopify and will be using Seal Subscriptions App to manage one of our subscription-based products. I was so glad to find an app that is easy to use and has a lot of features that we did not have access to using our old website. With Seals, there is a lot you can customize and customers also have the ability to edit their information and subscription super easily. There were a few customizations that I wanted to make for our product and customer service was SO QUICK to respond! In less than 24 hours, those customizations were made. Feels so great to work with an app where folks are super responsive and willing to help. Thanks Seal Subscriptions!

Garrity Tools
Estados Unidos
21 days usando a aplicação
25 de junho de 2024

Great app and service. I wrote them about an issue and got a reply 3 minutes later with a solution that worked immediately!

fooody4u
Alemanha
About 1 year usando a aplicação