Algemene beoordeling
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 92% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 1 sterren
Bewerkt 29 juni 2020

There are so many options in this app but without enough documentation you end up spending days upon days trying to figure it all out. I want the search results to display best selling but it continues to default to featured no matter how many times i set it. The other thing is the grid continues to remain at two columns regardless of what I change. I'm now trying to remove the app but the search results disappear whenever I attempt to remove it. Beware of this app unless you have a lot of time for trial and error.

White Rock Soap Gallery
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Searchanise heeft geantwoord 16 juni 2022


Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to see you disappointed in our app!

I should say we indeed had some problems with our documentation previously, yet we updated it so our clients can find the needed information. You can check it out yourself or reach out to us.

We also see that the column issue was raised by you via email and we tried to help, yet we received no response from you. If you still experience such issues, we will be more than happy to assist. Just let us know!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

Bewerkt 19 november 2022

The customer service is not as good as before. Still awaiting for the reply of our questions sent a week ago.

Wig Is Fashion
Hongkong SAR van China
Bijna 5 jaar gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 25 maart 2021

I'm not getting any replies anymore, back then it was very fast. Also even though I had a langify connection back then, I lost all my translations and all my filters I had set up.

Victor De Rossa
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Searchanise heeft geantwoord 12 december 2019

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are pleased to hear that our solution has made a good fit for your store with all available upsell and cross-sell features and many options beyond the smart search. We appreciate your recommendations too!

Bewerkt 9 juni 2022

Bedienung und Umfang komplizierter geworden.....
Leider durch Preiserhöhung nicht mehr interessant, Alternativen gibts auch viel günstiger..... + Preis- Leistung war früher viel besser.....

Bijna 5 jaar gebruiken de app
1 juli 2022

As a store owner there's only two things I request of every app. Firstly, it must work for my customer. Thankfully, this one seems like it would once you set it up right. Secondly, it's features must work on the back-end. This is where this product fails. The CSV import for synonyms is utterly broken, it can't even import files that it creates itself if you just change one character. Lastly, and this one is big - The price listed needs to be the price charged. After hours of research I decided on this app BECAUSE of their pricing. On their website there's a 3000-product plan for $19 a month. In the app I'm being forced to sign up for the 5000-product plan for $27 a month. Unfortunately I've wasted hours of my time trying to get the csv import to work only to find out while looking for documentation that I'm getting screwed into paying almost double. Uninstalling this.

Oem Car And Truck Seats
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer een uur gebruiken de app
Searchanise heeft geantwoord 7 juli 2022


Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! We are sincerely sorry to see you unistalled our app and faced very frustrating issues with CSV import.

Of course, it's all up to you, yet we'd still like to offer you help with CSV. Our support team already contacted you via email with more details. In that message, we also shared more details on the pricing situation. If you decide to give us another shot, feel free to respond to the email we sent. We will gladly continue helping you.

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

19 augustus 2019

Support takes too long, and lately this app is making too many issues, now its completely not working,

Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Searchanise heeft geantwoord 20 augustus 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are frustrated with our service and hope this won't happen in the future. However, we see that our team has replied to your request within our standard response time limits - 24 hours considering the time zone differences. Please note that all support tickets are processed in the order they are received and prioritized accordingly. We are happy to address any difficulties if you could please specify what is wrong. We see that Searchansie works properly in your store without any issues at the moment.

29 oktober 2020

The app itself seems nice and the functionalities are well thought of. Good job on the developers side. However, the customer service is absolutely embarassing. I asked two questions about bugs that were happening after the installations, the next day I received an answer that was just telling me to check again. I have never received an answer from support that showed so much desinterest, especially with a new potential customer. Shame on calling that an actualy support. If this is what you get during trial period, what on earth would it be like when you already are paying?

4 maanden gebruiken de app
Searchanise heeft geantwoord 30 oktober 2020


Thank you for leaving your feedback for us.

We are really sorry that you were disappointed in our customer service. We asked you to check the settings because such kind of issues are mostly caused by an incorrect configuration of the settings in the app.

We have sent you a detailed reply about the issues you mentioned in the current email thread. We will be glad to receive your response to our message.

All the best,
Searchanise team

Bewerkt 28 september 2017

Looks like a good app 2 weeks in. Boolean search doesn't work, although the Seachanize team showed me pretty quickly a way around my issue. Other than that it has been smooth sailing.

- update
The app has crapped out. Doesn't load in shopify so I can't make changes to the core app.
The search bar still works but is slow to load on the homepage. Takes around 30 seconds, but by then most people have already tried a search and are disappointed.
Have tried communicating with support but emailing back and forth doesn't get me very far and it appears they have a hard time understanding my problem.

Mytools 3
12 maanden gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 25 september 2020

I'm not sure why only one product shows up as available for every product, have emailed videos to get help, but no one has actually looked into the issue or helped me figure it out so it is usable

Verenigde Staten
3 dagen gebruiken de app
Searchanise heeft geantwoord 25 september 2020

Hi, we are really sorry to hear that you have faced the issue with our app. As far as I see, we have provided a solution to the issue in the current email thread. Please apply it and let us know how it worked for your store.

Searchanise team

23 januari 2018

They write one price on this page, but another on their own website.
And then this is not so simple to use as expected. Less user friendly.

On The Rugs
19 minuten gebruiken de app