Recensies (1.630)

Algemene beoordeling
4,8
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 91% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 1 sterren
26 maart 2024

It's overall a good app, but it has no defense against internal site search spam.

We used to do merchandising through the app, like redirecting some terms, adding synonyms for common misspellings, etc. That was doable with 5-50 searches a day. The analytics were great for identifying opportunities to improve.

However, a few months ago, we started getting 2,000-7,000 searches per day, virtually all automated internal site search spam. This made the analytics useless, and we've been unable to find any solution to block these visits.

Shopify is unable to help, apps that block visitors do not help, and Searchanise has no spam defenses at all.

At this point, the app is still good as a search app, but we're unable to keep refining it, so we'll likely be moving on from this app to something not so easily exploitable.

ProLampSales
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Searchanise heeft geantwoord 29 maart 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to see that you're mostly enjoying our app.

As for the spam-defending situation, we understand your concerns. Spam attacks can harm the Analytics reports and also the search experience. We're sorry it happened to your store! One of our agents recently got back to you via email with a suggestion we can offer in this case. We hope the IP blocking setting helps in some way.

Please come back to us via email at feedback@searchanise.io if you have any other ideas or if you have any new questions. We are always glad to help!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

6 juni 2024

If you want a collection search filter do not use this app.
It replaced your collection search with its own app, and you cannot change anything about it. You get stuck with small text, 3 columns, and a terrible mobile layout.

If you are looking for collection search filters, find another app.

The Sapphire Merchant
Nieuw-Zeeland
17 dagen gebruiken de app
Searchanise heeft geantwoord 10 juni 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Indeed, the "Filters on Collections" feature does replace the Product grid on collection pages. We're sorry to see it disappointed you! Nevertheless, it can be customized in the Searchanise admin panel, where you can change the template, adjust the number of product columns, and apply Custom CSS for more detailed customization. We’re here to help with any customization needs you may have. Please feel free to reach out to our support team for assistance.

Best regards,
Searchanise team

Bewerkt 19 november 2022

The customer service is not as good as before. Still awaiting for the reply of our questions sent a week ago.

Wig Is Fashion
Hongkong SAR van China
Bijna 5 jaar gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 9 juni 2022

Bedienung und Umfang komplizierter geworden.....
Leider durch Preiserhöhung nicht mehr interessant, Alternativen gibts auch viel günstiger..... + Preis- Leistung war früher viel besser.....

Hifiteamshop
Oostenrijk
Bijna 5 jaar gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 29 juni 2020

There are so many options in this app but without enough documentation you end up spending days upon days trying to figure it all out. I want the search results to display best selling but it continues to default to featured no matter how many times i set it. The other thing is the grid continues to remain at two columns regardless of what I change. I'm now trying to remove the app but the search results disappear whenever I attempt to remove it. Beware of this app unless you have a lot of time for trial and error.

White Rock Soap Gallery
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Searchanise heeft geantwoord 16 juni 2022

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to see you disappointed in our app!

I should say we indeed had some problems with our documentation previously, yet we updated it so our clients can find the needed information. You can check it out yourself or reach out to us.

We also see that the column issue was raised by you via email and we tried to help, yet we received no response from you. If you still experience such issues, we will be more than happy to assist. Just let us know!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

Bewerkt 25 maart 2021

I'm not getting any replies anymore, back then it was very fast. Also even though I had a langify connection back then, I lost all my translations and all my filters I had set up.

Victor De Rossa
Duitsland
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Searchanise heeft geantwoord 12 december 2019

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are pleased to hear that our solution has made a good fit for your store with all available upsell and cross-sell features and many options beyond the smart search. We appreciate your recommendations too!

19 augustus 2019

Support takes too long, and lately this app is making too many issues, now its completely not working,

shadieware
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Searchanise heeft geantwoord 20 augustus 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are frustrated with our service and hope this won't happen in the future. However, we see that our team has replied to your request within our standard response time limits - 24 hours considering the time zone differences. Please note that all support tickets are processed in the order they are received and prioritized accordingly. We are happy to address any difficulties if you could please specify what is wrong. We see that Searchansie works properly in your store without any issues at the moment.

Bewerkt 28 september 2017

Looks like a good app 2 weeks in. Boolean search doesn't work, although the Seachanize team showed me pretty quickly a way around my issue. Other than that it has been smooth sailing.

- update
The app has crapped out. Doesn't load in shopify so I can't make changes to the core app.
The search bar still works but is slow to load on the homepage. Takes around 30 seconds, but by then most people have already tried a search and are disappointed.
Have tried communicating with support but emailing back and forth doesn't get me very far and it appears they have a hard time understanding my problem.

Mytools 3
Nieuw-Zeeland
12 maanden gebruiken de app
29 oktober 2020

The app itself seems nice and the functionalities are well thought of. Good job on the developers side. However, the customer service is absolutely embarassing. I asked two questions about bugs that were happening after the installations, the next day I received an answer that was just telling me to check again. I have never received an answer from support that showed so much desinterest, especially with a new potential customer. Shame on calling that an actualy support. If this is what you get during trial period, what on earth would it be like when you already are paying?

WEAT EU
Duitsland
4 maanden gebruiken de app
Searchanise heeft geantwoord 30 oktober 2020

Hello,

Thank you for leaving your feedback for us.

We are really sorry that you were disappointed in our customer service. We asked you to check the settings because such kind of issues are mostly caused by an incorrect configuration of the settings in the app.

We have sent you a detailed reply about the issues you mentioned in the current email thread. We will be glad to receive your response to our message.

All the best,
Searchanise team

21 oktober 2023

Seems like a great search and filter app. But the app kept freezing, making it impossible to actually configure it. Tried multiple things to resolve the issue, nothing worked. Maybe you'll have better luck, but out of 30+ apps we've used in the store, this is the only one that kept freezing up every single time.

SARTORO
Verenigde Staten
8 dagen gebruiken de app
Searchanise heeft geantwoord 23 oktober 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and understand your frustration with the ongoing issue.

We would like to make things right and would be grateful if you could give us another shot. Together, we can resolve the issue with the admin panel and ensure that you have a better experience with our app. We hope that this will help you form a better impression of our app and our team. If you are interested in our offer, please let us know. We will do everything we can to identify the root of the problem and fix it.

All the best,
Searchanise team