Avaliações (1 646)

Avaliação geral
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 91% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 4% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 1% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 1% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 3% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
3 de julho de 2024

thought this was a pretty decent app, until i realized that the search is leaving out half my products. when i search frying pan, and it doesnt show fry pan, that is rough

NutriChef Kitchen
Estados Unidos
Almost 4 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Searchanise 5 de julho de 2024

We’re very sorry to hear about the issues you’re experiencing with the search functionality. Ensuring accurate search results is important to us. Please reach out to our support team so we can investigate and resolve this for you as quickly as possible.

Best regards,
Searchanise team

27 de março de 2024

Unsatisfactory experience.
The quality of this app has significantly declined. Over the last four months, it has experienced downtime on four separate occasions, totaling approximately 24 hours. During these periods, access to collection pages is impossible, effectively halting any sales. Regrettably, there has been no communication from the service team in the form of updates or apologies during these downtimes.

I would advise against relying on this app for your site, as its inconsistent performance and lack of support could lead to considerable financial losses. It's best to steer clear.

Estimated losses just this year 30k + from this app.

Don't answer phone number
Doesn't reply to emails
Turns chat off when down

The Lighting Outlet
Over 6 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Searchanise 29 de março de 2024

We are sincerely sorry to see your experience with our app was so disappointing! The downtime is a serious issue and we understand why it makes you so frustrated.

Right after the issue was fixed, our developers started the investigation process to figure out what exactly went wrong and how we could avoid it in the future. See, in such situations, our system automatically switches to the default Shopify search and collections display to ensure your store remains operational. As we understand, you also experienced complete unavailability of search results and collections, just like some of our other clients. This is unexpected behavior and we are currently running the test to see why it happened.

As for communication with support, we have checked your ticket and see that you have received an initial answer in 13 minutes. The chat functionality in your admin panel appears to be working and as far as we know, it wasn't turned off during the technical downtime. As for the phone support, we indeed see that we didn't reply and we apologize for that! We will work on it so we don't miss any calls or so we call you back in the shortest time.

We also left you a reply via email to discuss the potential resolution to the issue with financial losses. We look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

4 de julho de 2024

I like the app but the support is horrible. I am getting no response since almost two weeks now and the setup is not even finished.

Time to look for an alternative I guess.

Dancing Queens
22 days usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Searchanise 5 de julho de 2024

We're devastated to see your experience with our support team was so disappointing! After looking into it, we found both of your tickets and noticed that we sent replies on the same days when you reached out to us, yet they weren't delivered due to the following error: "Email dropped as the email account that you tried to reach does not exist. Please verify the recipient's email address for typos or unnecessary spaces".

We're sorry to see this issue prevented you from getting our replies! Please contact us again from a different email this time. We will be happy to help you and finally provide a solution. Thank you!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

10 de dezembro de 2023

Lost out on a large amount of customers this weekend because the app disabled itself instead of telling me the free trial had ended. No notification about it. Other apps resort to the cheapest option, or they continue it until you've picked one etc. Really frustrating because it's a good app but considering you can't find any products without the search function, this has lost my trust in the app

The Cookie Stamp Co
Reino Unido
3 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Searchanise 12 de dezembro de 2023

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you experienced. We typically send a trial expiration reminder two days before, and we're sorry if you didn't receive it. We've checked, and the email have been sent successfully from our end.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your feedback. We'll discuss this internally with our team to ensure we improve our processes. Despite the challenges mentioned you faced, we're genuinely pleased that you continue to use our app.

If there's anything else we can do to improve your experience or assist you further, please feel free to reach out.

Best regards,
Searchanise team

Editado a 6 de setembro de 2023

Update Sept 6: They have now offered to help me with video support when I initially asked several times and was always denied. It took a very negative review for them to offer a normal level of support. I will look for another app that is easier to setup.
I think their search and filters would work well if I could set them up correctly. I spent months of emailing back and forth with support over things that should have been easy and even some technical bugs that they don't seem to understand and cannot fix. I begged them to get on a video call to help me finish the setup, but they claimed they could not provide that kind of support. If that's the case, then they should make setup easy. It was such a nightmare. I have built entire websites on Shopify before and nothing has been as difficult as setting up this app. I am so frustrated. Finally, I've given up and will uninstall the app now. Just beware. My developer was even having trouble. I do not recommend this app. I am off to find another.

The Eczema Company
Estados Unidos
2 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Searchanise 6 de setembro de 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're very sorry to see your experience with our app was far from pleasant! It's the last thing we'd like our clients to go through so please accept our sincere apologies.

We looked through your email history with us and we understand why you feel this way. It's indeed very frustrating when the setup process takes so long. We sent you an email about our idea of dealing with this situation. See, we still want to make it right for you and leave you with the best results possible. Please let us know via email if our offer sounds good. We'd be more than happy to continue our journey and show you that we can make it up for you.

As for a video call, we'd like to clarify that initially, we didn't offer it because your plan didn't include such a service. However, we discussed the situation further with our team, and considering the fact that the situation was indeed quite complex, we decided to make an exception. We're sorry to see it was too late! Still, if you ever think of giving our app another shot, please contact us again and we will be glad to help as much as we can.

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

28 de fevereiro de 2024

Said "free trial" but once I installed it, my account was suspended and said I wasn't eligible. Won't be recommending or using this based on this immediate negative experience.

Reino Unido
6 minutes usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Searchanise 1 de março de 2024

Thank you for letting us know you faced an issue with our app. We are sorry to see you didn't get the chance to properly test Searchanise! As we stated in the email we sent recently, our app was installed in your store back in 2020 and as the 14-day trial was used up, you didn't have it now.

It's okay because we are always eager to allow you to test our app again. We will surely add more trial days to your store so you can have a fresh understanding of what Searchanise offers. If you are ready to give us another chance, please reply to our email.

Please also remember that our support team is always here to help with trials or anything related to our app. Our email address is feedback@searchanise.io.

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

6 de setembro de 2023

The interface is just terrible and needs a lot of custom CSS work done to make it look OK. The way they have setup the customization means we end up with a lot of CSS code loading on each page. The style sheet structure is not done professionally. There is almost half a page of code loaded for each product in the search result. For example if you change the color for the price in the search result, it will add a style="color:black;" to EVERY product in the search result. No way to change the font size other than overwriting the CSS which has zero documentations available at the moment.

This is just goes to show they have not done this correctly when it comes to user interface.

Creating filters is also cumbersome and not intuitive compared with other apps.

We couldn't find a way to enable the app only on a single theme for testing and setting up. It enables itself on all themes making it impossible to implement it on a live busy site.

TripleClamp Moto Canada
About 23 hours usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Searchanise 8 de setembro de 2023

Thank you for sharing your honest opinion on your experience with our app. Undoubtedly, we are very sad to see it was so unpleasant!

We understand that the initial interface can be mismatched with your desired design and we're sorry to know that the customizing options we offer weren't enough. You have a good point here and we will gladly hear more ideas from you on this matter if you choose to share them.

As for CSS code being too heavy, we looked into this issue and couldn't detect it from our end: when we changed the color of prices first with our admin panel settings and then with custom CSS, it didn't end up adding the same code to every product. We would happily look into this problem for you, by the way, because we really do not want you to deal with any problems of this kind.

When it comes to filters, we are sorry to see the process wasn't easy! Again, your ideas would be highly valuable for us because you might notice some things that our eye doesn't catch.

It's all up to you, yet if you consider giving us another chance, we promise to help you as much as can during the whole setup process. One of our agents already reached out to you and shared our guides on CSS and disabling our app in specific themes. We are ready to answer any other questions you have and look into any problems. Our goal is to be there for our clients so please get back to us via email at feedback@searchanise.io and we will do all we can to help you.

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

Editado a 30 de maio de 2019

We've had serious issues with this app.. Not thrilled with the customer service, either. There are a lot of other search apps, so you should keep on searching, too...

Estados Unidos
Over 6 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Searchanise 28 de maio de 2019


Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know you are disappointed with our service.

We confirm we did not change our pricing. As far as I can see, your subscription was suspended because of the payment failure. We sent several email notifications before your Searchanise subscription was suspended.

We are really willing to figure out why your emails were left without reply. Our duty is to provide assistance promptly to all the customers with any requests. I've sent an email to you where I ask for additional details so that we could sort the issue out.

Hope we'll clarify the situation and you'll change your opinion on our service. We really appreciate you chose Searchanise and keep using it.

Looking forward to your reply.
Searchanise Team

Editado a 29 de julho de 2022

This app has been updated in July 2022. It is now a complete mess. We have it pulling items from one of our websites and putting them on another, which the shouldn't be on. Some collections are showing all stock instead of the collection. Support is hopeless. We loved this app - I dont understand why IT people have to mess with stuff that isnt broken. I cannot say enough good things about this app. It fixed issues we didnt even know we had. Makes our website so much better, and for such a low fee. Very excited about this product. Update: Still loving it in 2022.

Over 4 years usando a aplicação
24 de agosto de 2022

On 21 Jul the search engine was down and stopped working. There was no notification on the downtime and our web store was not showing the intended search results. Our conversions were affected because customers could not find what they want. Today we realised the search results were not showing a complete listing and we had no idea how long the error has been going on for. Several important SKUs were missing from the search results page although the search query keywords were consistently included in the product titles. Our conversions were affected and we're still waiting for a response as we speak. These episodes of downtime have clearly shown that the app is unreliable. I would not recommend using it as the risks are too high.

Good Dog People™
Over 4 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Searchanise 24 de agosto de 2022


Thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry for the issue and we take responsibility for it. In the reply to your email, we did our best to explain why this problem happened in the first place. In short, our inner price conversion processes caused a heavy load on our indexation. Of course, it's not an excuse in that situation but we wanted to keep you posted on what was going on.

As we remember, the issue was fixed with a re-indexation and we advised you to set up automatic re-indexation in your store. Recently, we checked your store and noticed that you indeed set up the automatic re-indexation like we advised. Glad to see that!

As we see, our widgets work properly in your store at the moment. Still, if you have any other questions on this matter, feel free to contact us via email. We are always ready to help with any problems or queries related to our app.

Best wishes,
Searchanise team