ShareASale , 21 reseñas

Calificación general
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 10% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 86% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
Fecha de modificación: 11 de septiembre de 2023

The program seems to be good, but the customer service is non-existent. I can't get a hold of anyone. They are incredibly responsive on the sales side, but once you sign up, they drop off the face of the earth. I am shocked to find that they don't have an implementation team to help you get up and running. You are left to try and figure things out on your own. They have some help articles, but non of them address my issues and questions. I have called, emailed, submitted tickets...and nothing. I even tried going back to my original sales rep, who blew me off and told me to submit a ticket. I hope I can come back and change this review later, but right now, it doesn't look promising. I'll give it through tomorrow and then I'll be asking for a refund and moving on to another program. For such a high up front implementation fee, I expect better.

Update: So I finally got to talk to someone who was very polite and helpful, but it wasn't at ShareASale. I had to call their parent company Awin to actually speak to someone. Still don't have my issues fixed though and was told by them that there is a 48 hour turnaround time for email responses. That's far too long.

Freedom Electric Marine
Estados Unidos
5 días usando la aplicación
21 de julio de 2023

I don't think such poor rating is unjustified.
Just the other day after I paid, I tried to seek some official tutorials on how to set up the program, but I received a reply that it was a self-service platform and they could only give some suggestions. Didn't even read my email needs carefully and I don't think the cooperation will provide any good service after that.
I suggest that merchants who haven't joined yet can consider working with other affiliate marketing platforms that offer better services, seriously.

Estados Unidos
4 días usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 11 de agosto de 2023

They have charged me over $1,000 and there is not a single sale. I asked for a refund of $ 150 that was on my balance, but support does not answer. Scammers. You need to be careful.

After they answered me, I correct the review: there were 2 sales. At the same time, I paid $750 for connecting to the platform and several hundred dollars for sales and monthly maintenance.

Now I'm trying to close my profile and get $133 back. Trust me it's hard...

My request is 1091380

8 meses usando la aplicación
ShareASale respondió 7 de agosto de 2023

Thanks for contacting us. Actually there have been multiple sales in your program. We also responded to your request for a refund within a few hours, listing the information we needed to close your program; to date we have not heard back from you which is why your program remains open. We would be happy to resend the list of what’s needed to close your program; please contact us at and we will resend it and assist you through the process.

5 de mayo de 2023

We were willing to pay the fees. We installed the tracker. We went through all the pop up blocking. Could not get the "self service" set up wizard to pick up a sale. Support kept sending us form responses, would not get on the phone to screen share. Gave up. Installed a different app that was working in 8 minutes, required no browser manipulation, picked up our theme template, and was live with our existing affiliates in a day. This is just superbly outdated tech.

Rosebud Woman
Estados Unidos
15 días usando la aplicación
ShareASale respondió 8 de mayo de 2023

We apologize that you had a poor experience with our service team. Upon further review by our integrations team management, we noticed that you have Recharge installed on your site. Recharge uses a customized thank you page rather than the standard Shopify thank you page on recurring purchases and requires a separate tracking install. We do have a copy and paste coding plan that you can use to install tracking on your Recharge thank you page. If you ever consider working with us again in the future, we would be happy to put you in touch with a team lead to help finalize your install and ensure a more positive working experience with us.

28 de octubre de 2022

Technical issues are occuring with this app and data feed synch. Rather than attempt to resolve the problem, ShareASale tech support blamed silly issues such as having " characters in product descriptions for the bug and said I would have to rewrite all of them manually for their app to work. I keep asking for support and will follow up if they ever get back to me. Overall a bad app experience so far.

Paneros Clothing
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
3 de julio de 2023

Installed the app, but cant use it and there is no way to troubleshoot this error.

Tried reaching out to ShareASale support but no response either.

I’m trying to use their Shopify app, but it needs to be updated to support the SameSite cookie security changes made to Chrome 80. Not sure if they ever updated their app for this.

Rounderbum LLC
Estados Unidos
8 días usando la aplicación
ShareASale respondió 5 de julio de 2023

Thanks for letting us know you experienced an issue. We are aware that this exists and are working to get it resolved quickly.

With the weekend, your request for support arrived through Shopify on Monday, and we responded within two hours of its receipt. Please let us know if the included instructions were helpful or if we can assist in any way. We would be most happy to do so!

6 de julio de 2023

The app does not load at all in any browser. I'm assuming they pushed code right before the holiday and are having trouble getting it fixed with everybody out of office but it's currently unusable.

Estados Unidos
5 minutos usando la aplicación
ShareASale respondió 7 de julio de 2023

Thanks for letting us know you experienced an issue. We are aware that this exists and have our team working on it to get it resolved as quickly as possible.

We do have instructions to assist with that matter which I have sent to you. If you run into any problems at all, please contact us at or click the “Submit ticket" button which appears on every page of the Integrations Steps process. We’re always happy to help you in every way!

Fecha de modificación: 4 de junio de 2023

Like other users, this app is not good at all. It doesn't even load, having cookie issues with Chrome and Safari...

Edit/response (4th June):
I actually submitted a ticket through your website AND responded to an email requesting support. I’ve recieved no response.

GT Shine
Estados Unidos
12 días usando la aplicación
ShareASale respondió 3 de junio de 2023

Thanks for letting us know that you are having an issue with integrating into the platform. I see that you have not submitted a ticket to our support team for individual assistance through the process. If you scroll to the bottom of your current integration page, you’ll see a link to “Submit Ticket.” Just complete the request and our team will be happy to assist you. You can always send an email to requesting assistance as well. We’re always glad to help!

1 de febrero de 2023


Old Whippersnapper's® Natural Handmade Manly Soaps
Estados Unidos
7 meses usando la aplicación
ShareASale respondió 1 de febrero de 2023

Thank you for letting us know that you were not having a great experience placing your program on the ShareASale platform. I've looked into your account and there are quite a few things which could be done to generate positive results. I want to make sure that you are aware of all of the training and support tools and educational materials we have available, including chatting with a member of our team to help you optimize your program. Just send an email to and we can start the process to make your program a success!

5 de julio de 2023

App is pure trash. Amazing how such a large digital company can't figure out a simple API integration

Mylk Labs
Estados Unidos
22 días usando la aplicación
ShareASale respondió 7 de julio de 2023

Thanks for letting us know that you were having a problem. I didn’t see any tickets with questions about an API in your account, so I’ve sent you a link to our training on this topic. Just contact us at or click the “Help” button at the top of each page in our UI to submit a ticket if you run into any questions at all. We are always glad to help!