전체 평점
4.1
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 77%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 5%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 3%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 2%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 12%가 별 1개입니다
2023년 11월 12일

I have been a Shippo customer for about 8 months. At first, I was really impressed. I thought the customer support was excellent. The service was good and relatively easy to use. For me, the Live Chat feature was absolutely critical. Over the course of the past 5 months they have entirely dismantled the live chat. Now it's all email support. So for shipping issues, that just does not work at all. Shipping issues must be resolved pretty quickly. Waiting for a few days for someone to reply by email is a total deal breaker. I don't know why they removed the best feature of this app... Go figure. I'm looking at other platforms again. I really liked this app for about 4 months. Then the customer service fell off a cliff.

Pandere Shoes
미국
앱 사용 기간 4개월
답글 Shippo개 2023년 11월 14일

Hello,

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you were unable to get in contact with our support team via live chat. We understand how important it is to quickly resolve shipping issues and we strive to support our customers promptly. Please note that we still offer live chat and phone support during standard business hours M-F. You can also reach out to us at support@shippo.com and a member of our support team will be happy to assist.

Thank you,
Shippo Support

2023년 11월 27일

Having a lot of problems with your software. It keeps trying to print labels for overnight shipping a day late. We pic the 27th so ship out priority overnight and the label prints out the 29th for delivery. Seems to happen right at 4pm local time here all of a sudden instead of next day arrival the labels print out for the day after they are supposed to arrive when using priority overnight via FedEx. This is causing us a have to hand print labels right at the end of the day when we are in a hurry. Please address this problem ASAP or we will have to find a different shipping app.

Vivid Aquariums
미국
앱 사용 기간 1년 초과
답글 Shippo개 2023년 11월 29일

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with Shippo and we're sorry to see the issues you are encountering with FedEx Priority Overnight labels.

I see that Evie has reached out to you regarding label creation cutoff times for FedEx Priority Overnight labels. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused!

We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if we can assist with anything else.

Thank you,

Shippo Support

2023년 10월 10일

I have been using Shippo for a couple of months. Recently i had to provide return labels for my customers which i purchased through Shippo. When the customers used the return labels, UPS still charged me for freighter because they stated that they had no record of Shippo pre purchased labels.

I have been following up with Shippo for weeks now with no resolve, Initially they tried to deflect and stated that was being charged for brokerage and import fees when there was clearly freighter charges indicated in the invoice.

Then i asked them to refund the pre paid labels i purchased through them since UPS still charged me. They promised to get back to me and it has been weeks of nothing.

As a small business, the people that you work with should help build your business not create problems & charges for you.

Sad to say that this has been the case with Shippo.

Chikito
캐나다
앱 사용 기간 5개월
답글 Shippo개 2023년 10월 12일

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with Shippo and we're very sorry to hear about the billing issues you encountered with your UPS shipments.

I see that Kyle and Stephanie have escalated this to our UPS account managers. I apologize for the delayed resolution as we are awaiting for them to review this case.

We appreciate your patience and we'll be sure to provide an update within your existing support request that's currently being handled by our team.

Thank you,

Shippo Support

2023년 4월 8일

App was easy to use but found that I was charged when I thought I was on Starter Plan and I haven't used the app for a while because they don't allow Royal Mail as a postal service. They won't allow a refund either. Not happy with this.

Force of Life
영국
앱 사용 기간 대략 1개월
답글 Shippo개 2023년 4월 21일

Hello,

We're sorry to hear you're unsatisfied with Shippo. This is never what we want for our customers.

Shippo plans are billed on a monthly cadence. If customers do not downgrade their paid plans before the billing cycle date, the accounts will be automatically charged. We apologize for any confusion this caused!

We will have one of our Support Specialists follow-up with you now to continue working with you on this.

Thank you,
Shippo Support

2022년 12월 16일

I wanted to like this app as its features look great on paper. We couldn't get it up and running though, because they require a photo of the shipper's government-issued ID and a photo of the shipper him/herself before activating the app. I didn't really want to send them copies of my driver's license/passport, and I for sure didn't want them stored on their servers.

When I asked their support (which is pretty responsive) why they needed this when no other label sellers we've worked with do, and how long this information is stored they didn't have a clear answer.

Their website says things like "We receive and store any information you knowingly provide to us" and "Some information may remain in our records after the deactivation of your account" and "...unless the business that requested your verification has deleted it, Stripe (Shippo's verification provider) will retain copies of your submitted identity data-the images of you and your ID as well as any typed or extracted data and the verification results and insights..."

I couldn't find anywhere in their privacy policy a mention of them deleting this information after verification, and their support couldn't point to such a mention in their policy.

So no Shippo for us, we're now trying another app for labels that doesn't require a photo ID.

ulumulu design
미국
앱 사용 기간 27일
답글 Shippo개 2023년 1월 9일

Hello,

Thank you for leaving this review about Shippo. We apologize for any trouble and confusion this caused. We take fraud very seriously and we want to ensure we're keeping our customers, and our system safe.

Shippo uses a verification system that does require photo identification when an account needs to be verified, however, the system we use automatically deletes all information every 5 days. So, you can rest assured nothing is saved. We would love to have you shipping with us, so please let us know if there is anything we can do to help get you started.

Thanks,
Shippo Support

2023년 3월 24일에 편집됨

I have used Shippo for nearly every day for 5 years now with some months spending over 5kUSD in postage. Previously I liked it, my previous review for this app was glowing. It WAS a good app.

Today I was forced into using the updated version and I had a terrible experience with it. Very slow, work flow is really bad, some labels had the incorrect postage, in a few cases it did not port over the entirety of the customers address. I have a litany of issues with the updated version, too numerous to post here. Unless I can roll it back, I will be looking for a different shipping app.

Andy, Owner @
firstsalute.com
silverdollarsalute

First Salute
미국
앱 사용 기간 7년 초과
2017년 9월 7일

We were happily using Shippi UNTIL... we ran into a problem. Then no customer service support only through email and they just blamed UPS for everything. As a customer, you get stuck in between the carrier who has not access to the app blaming Shoppi and Shippo who just keeps saying "Look at this error! This is the the carrier's fault!" After trying to resolve this for more than a week going back and forth back and forth back and forth between UPS and Shippo, we are giving us. Not sure what other apps are better but we are certainly not able to, even if we wanted to, use Shippo because they just failed to provide the customer service. We have disappointed customers and it is really affecting our business. We have no choice but to stop using the app .

Miteracollection
미국
앱 사용 기간 7년 초과
2022년 11월 7일에 편집됨

SHIPPO! PLEASE - stop making changes. Everything was going great, then BAM, no longer great. When I select orders in the shopify system (let's say 50 orders) those 50 orders no longer show up in shippo. They now have 3-4 random orders added to my new search term. Leaving so much room for error. What was once an easy quick part of our workflow now no longer works like it used to. Bummer.

Gigi and Max
미국
앱 사용 기간 6년 초과
2021년 2월 17일

TERRIBLE SERVICE, CRASHES OFTEN AND WON'T VALUE YOU.
I never write bad reviews, only good, especiallyyyy as a business owner myself. I had been with this company for years and come to find out with their "signature box" for signature at delivery only has the option for a direct signature and not a simple task to do an indirect signature. This would save us over $5 per shipment. We were using this service for years and overpaying on shipments $5 each time. Can you image the savings we could have passed along to our customers over 6 years and thousands of shipments? The best part is that under their shipping services to "sell you" it lists indirect signature. This is something Ship Station and their other competitors offer EASILY, so check those out to save on signature options ;) They informed me that this indirect option is only available through their API system and not web based. This means that you need to have programming experience to do it. I asked if they can do it for me to help (I have been a customer for MANY years) and they informed me they won't and that I can hire someone. Their response: If you have the programming resources, you can certainly setup API for your Shippo account. Are you joking? You can't even help someone who has given you business for many years? Well, now I am moving my business over to ship station since they have this already integrated in their system and all I have to do is click a button and it's done. PS agree with the others your new interface is terrible. They will not value you as a customer or go any extra length to help with a need if you have one.

Bikini Crush Swimwear
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 6년
답글 Shippo개 2021년 2월 17일

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize we're unable to implement your API for you. We do value our customers and we are very sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the service you received.

Hopefully, we can clarify a bit further. This does take a software engineer to develop and our team does not offer these services. All customers who are implemented with the Shippo API have developed the integration themselves, or, have paid a software engineer to do so.

We will pass your feedback along to our teams about the indirect signature option and we are very sorry we don't offer this through the UI at this time.

We hate to hear we're losing you as a Shippo customer. If there is anything else we can do to keep you onboard, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Thank you,
Shippo Support

2022년 4월 4일

I've had them for 5 years and am looking to change. I have a CASH debit card attached and it's only April and I've been blocked 5 TIMES this year alone! Today I have 7 orders I woke up to that needs to be fulfilled. I don't have time to go to post office or paypal to do. Support, what a joke! I don't have the time to wait until THEY get around to answering an EMAIL, there is no way to contact them. NONE! The last time it took 48 HOURS, I'm done!

JnJFarmKY
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 6년
답글 Shippo개 2022년 5월 10일

Hello,

Thank you for leaving this feedback and we're so sorry to hear you were running into trouble in Shippo. It does appear the blocks that occurred were due to denials by your card issuing bank.

We strive to get back to all of our customers in a timely manner and looking over your correspondence it does appear we responded back to you within 1 business day. However, we do offer live support for faster resolution times.

In the future, you can reach our Support Team via our live channels (chat and phone) M-F from 9AM-5PM PST. You can access these by logging into your Shippo account and clicking on the "Help" button.

Should you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to send us an email, or reach out through chat/phone.

Thank you,
Shippo Support