Shogun Landing Page Builder , 3 087 arvostelua

Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 91 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 6 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 1 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 1 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 2 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
14. maaliskuu 2023

while installing says free plan available for 3 pages.but after app installed .doesnot provide any free plan option and forces to use only paid plan trails .be clear do not waste time for people by invoking install app and then realise
Sovelluksen käyttöaika: 5 kuukautta
Shogun Labs, Inc. vastasi 14. maaliskuu 2023

Hi again, Anil! I tried to call the number we have on file a few times, but I wasn't able to connect with you or the CloudEnabled team.
I have also reached out to you via email and I would greatly appreciate it if you could reply back to us there. I'll be glad to connect and learn more about the issue.
Hey there, Anil! Thanks for sharing the feedback.

I apologize for the inconvenience and the experience.
I am also sorry to hear that you felt we are forcing you to use a paid plan trial.

The Free plan is available for new users who install Shogun for the first time. The Free plan is also limited as it is a way to test the editor to see if it fits the requirements. It comes with the ability to publish 1 standard page. the 3 pages you refer to are 3 templates that you can check. These are not 3 pages.

However, looking at your account, I could see Shogun was initially installed about 1 year ago on 2021-12-23 and we didn't offer a free plan back then. It looks like our app was uninstalled and reinstalled again this month and that's why you are noticing the option to get started where you left off and see a pick-a-plan page.

I can understand the concerns and the misunderstanding. I was trying to contact you via the phone number we have on file, but I am not able to connect with you.

I am reaching out to you via email and would greatly appreciate it if you could write back so that I can assist you better.

Sweetan | Client Services
Shogun Page Builder

27. helmikuu 2023

Steer clear!

Take a close look at the TOS before you install this and be sure you have a lawyer explain the terms to you. Understand that even though you buy this app to build your web pages, you will continue to pay a monthly fee for as long as you use those pages you built. Don't think you are going to build the pages and then delete the app, doesn't work that way. If you build one page and use it for 4 years, it will cost you 4 years worth of the subscription!

And if you decide to delete the app, your work will be trashed! Since you are no longer paying for the app, you can no longer use the pages you built!

Isn't this a great app!

The Crothers Way
Sovelluksen käyttöaika: Yli 4 vuotta
Shogun Labs, Inc. vastasi 27. helmikuu 2023

Hi, again Eddie and the "The Crothers Way" team!
I tried reaching out on the phone number that we have on our end, but I wasn't able to connect. I will be happy to assist you and understand your concerns if you are able to reply back to me via email.
Thanks for your support.

Hi there, Eddie!

We appreciate the feedback here and I apologize for the inconvenience caused.

It looks like there may have been some misunderstanding. While our app subscription is monthly, you are not bound to keep the app installed in case you are finished with the design of the pages and have published them, or in case our app is no longer required. You can always uninstall the app and this cancels the subscription.

When you uninstall the app, your live page will continue to work on your store. However, we don't recommend editing the pages outside of the app to avoid parity issues where the pages need to be republished within Shogun again to fix the parity issues.

I noticed that our app was uninstalled on February 23, 2023, however, I wasn't able to locate any previous conversation with respect to the issues you are facing with your pages.

My colleague, Justine has reached out to you with some information, and I have reached out to you separately to understand the issues so that we can help resolve them for you.

I'll look forward to hearing back from you.

Sweetan | Client Services
Shogun Page Builder

4. helmikuu 2023

We have been using PageFly until we ran into some site speed issue and decided to try this app. Although the drag and drop option is slightly easier than that of Pagefly, overall features are pretty much the same and won't explain the price difference. However, the worst part is that in our mobile version visitors cannot click on the products and our ticket has been left unattended for a week now, and counting. No one responds to even multiple update requests--let alone a solution. From the onboarding agent to support agents, all the parties are included in all 3-4 mails and no one cares to answer or write a word about it. We receive 80% of our traffic from mobile, and basically visitors are unable to view our products. We NEVER experienced such a technical problem left in the dark with Pagefly. Regardless the problem they always fixed it in a day or less. Just a food for thought for your decision process...

Usolo Outfitters
Sovelluksen käyttöaika: 11 päivää
Shogun Labs, Inc. vastasi 4. helmikuu 2023

-UPDATE (March 14, 2023)-
Thank you so much for replying back to us, Burak.
We appreciate you taking the time and sharing further feedback with respect to your experience.
We'll look forward to assisting you again and would request you to please don't hesitate to reach out to us should you bump into any issues.
Thank you so much for your continued support.
Hi again, Burak!
We have been trying to get in touch via phone and also via email, but we were not able to connect via the phone number we had on our end. We also haven't heard back from you via email.
We'll be happy to understand your concerns and assist you better if you could reach reply back to my email.
We appreciate your support.
Hi there, Burak! Thanks for leaving us a review.

I am sorry to hear about your experience as this isn't something we would want you to go through. We pride ourselves when it comes to ensuring we offer support and answer any questions, or resolve issues at the earliest for you. I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.

I am looking into this for you as I write this message and I also tried to reach out to you via phone, but it looks like the contact number we have on file isn't correct.

I am also going to reach out to you via email so that I can help assist you further and also help resolve this issue.

Thanks for your support.

Sweetan | Client Services
Shogun Page Builder

3. marraskuu 2022

Whenever I need help from Shogun, there is no help. They want you to hire a professional to do your need on their app.

Sovelluksen käyttöaika: Yli 3 vuotta
Shogun Labs, Inc. vastasi 4. marraskuu 2022

Hey there, Ozkan! Thanks for leaving us a review.

I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with our app and the support team.

I see my colleague James has been in touch via email.

I apologize in case you felt there has been no help. It looks like what you were looking to achieve isn't a native feature when it comes to the product box element we have. However, we try out best to guide you in the right direction or share a workaround when possible.

We do value your feedback and suggestions as it helps us to work on features that would help all our users.

Sweetan | Client Services
Shogun Page Builder

7. huhtikuu 2022

Shambolic - terrible service. The AB testing tool does not work at all and their excuses as to why were laughable. Stay away.

Sovelluksen käyttöaika: Yli vuosi
Shogun Labs, Inc. vastasi 7. huhtikuu 2022

Hey Josh,

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry that you were experiencing issues with our AB Testing tool, our engineering team are aware of this issue and have successfully identified the issue. They are currently investigating solutions to this and hope to have a resolution soon. I totally understand the frustration when a feature is not working as expected.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to turn your negative experience around.

Thank you,

Karl | Manager, Technical Support

2. maaliskuu 2022

If you care about ranking on the search engines do not use this product. The code slows down your site to a crawl. I was ranking #1 on Google on all 4 of my target keywords. After a few weeks of adding the code to my site the rankings dropped off completely. This product cost me hundreds of thousands of dollars in sales. It took me a while to figure out what was the cause, but I had my developer remove the ShoGun code and I started ranking again within a week or two. DO NOT USE THIS APP. It's great for A/B testing and making quick website changes, but it will kill your chances of ranking in organic search. I repeat stay away. I asked their developers and they said it was SEO friendly, but it clearly was not.
Sovelluksen käyttöaika: Yli vuosi
Shogun Labs, Inc. vastasi 2. maaliskuu 2022

Hey David,

I'm really sorry to hear that you've had this experience with Shogun Page Builder. We know that SEO, search ranking, and site speed are important metrics in growing your business. Given what you've said about what changed on your website, I too would have questions.

We would be thrilled to have the opportunity to make things right. We don't have a full understanding of the issue just yet, but we would appreciate the chance to jump on the phone and learn more.

We've sent an email your way and I spoke with Leslie on the phone and left a number I can be reached at directly. Feel free to give me a call anytime. Would love to hear from you.

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

22. helmikuu 2022

Was looking for an app to update my product pages. However I have a pretty large catalog and the page limit makes this useless. If you just need a landing page I am sure this would work fine (have used it in the past). Just think they have gotten greedy with pricing, $39 a month should be plenty.

Maddie's American Pet Products
Sovelluksen käyttöaika: Noin 2 kuukautta
Shogun Labs, Inc. vastasi 23. helmikuu 2022

Hey there, Adam! Thank you for sharing your feedback.

I'm so sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with Shogun.

It looks like there may have been some frustration with our current plans and the features that we offer. I apologize if you felt that we've gotten greedy with pricing. We make plan experiments based on the feedback we receive. Our plans with page limits have been active for over a year now. All our plans offer different features based on the requirements.

I have reached out to you via email and I would greatly appreciate it if you can follow up with me there. We'll do our best to ensure that we can turn your negative experience into a positive one.

Hoping to hear back from you soon.

Sweetan | Team Lead | Support
Shogun Page Builder

Muokattu 24. helmikuu 2022

I ask for help about SEO. I never get any reply after I give the app a 5 star.
It cost me $39/month without any support, and the page I built cannot shown or crawled by google search engine. What a shame!

Sovelluksen käyttöaika: 7 kuukautta
Shogun Labs, Inc. vastasi 26. tammikuu 2022

Thanks so much for taking time to leave a review! I'm so glad to hear that you've had a wonderful experience with Shogun Page Builder and our support team.

If there is anything we can help with, please don't hesitate to let us know :)

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

23. marraskuu 2021

Advertising Free Plan but after you install the app you are forced to choose a paid plan. This is not right.

Sovelluksen käyttöaika: Noin kuukausi
Shogun Labs, Inc. vastasi 23. marraskuu 2021

Hey there,

I'm so sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with Shogun Page Builder.

I can see from your comments that there may have been some frustration with our current plans. I can see that you're interested in experiencing the free plan, but can see that this is not available for your store. Stores that are already subscribed to a plan are unable to adjust to the free plan at this time. This is by design as the free plan only allows for a single page, and any other plans that are selected would provide many more pages. If a client on the Build plan were to change to the free plan, their pages would be locked and this could cause a poor experience.

I tried to reach you on the phone but received a message that the number is not currently accepting calls. I've sent you an email as well :) You can followup with me there and we will do our best to ensure that your experience doesn't remain a negative one.

I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

15. marraskuu 2021

Soo many bugs, it's been really troublesome to get shogun up and running. No chat support is available. If you use Shogun expect a lot of issues and errors to arise. From newsletters submission forms to theme errors, to page settings. I do not recommend it at all! Pagefly seems to be a way better option, as it has 24/hours support. I am quite disappointed as we have been users of shogun for the past 2-3 years.

CARBO Electric Bike
Sovelluksen käyttöaika: Noin 2 vuotta
Shogun Labs, Inc. vastasi 15. marraskuu 2021

Hi, Lyne!

Thank you for your review and your feedback. I am sorry to see that you have had a negative experience with Shogun. We really appreciate your loyalty to the Shogun, thank you!

I am sorry for the issues you are experiencing. A member of our team will be reaching out to get more information about these issues and reviewing any prior communications that you have had with the team to ensure that any outstanding issues are resolved as efficiently as possible.

We do currently have a 24/7 support team who are always on hand to offer support. While chat support is not available on all plans, we strive to have a fast response time of fewer than 4 hours, though this is often much faster but depends on volume.

We look forward to having the opportunity to work with you to make your experience with Shogun a better one and appreciate your cooperation in working through the issues that you have been experiencing.

Karl | Manager, Technical Support