Shop Secure , 120 recensies

Algemene beoordeling
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 60% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 12% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 8% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 16% recensies zijn 1 sterren
22 oktober 2023

Signed up for the $9 plan worked for about a month, now just the dreaded 404 page, but the $9 debit from our account works fine.

Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 5 oktober 2023

Once upon a time, it worked fine and they responded to a support request.

Now, finding out by surprise, our website which supposedly blocked China is fully open to China. Nobody answers emails or web support requests.

In addition, after removing the app, there is still a lot of code left on the website that is causing performance issues.

Rhinestone Jewelry Corporation
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 4 jaar gebruiken de app
5 oktober 2023

It stopped working, support doesn't respond, now I am afraid to remove it, because someone posted a review that it broke their store. Oh no! I need to remove it too, because it doesn't work and nobody responds.

Bridal Store Jewelry
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 3 jaar gebruiken de app
15 september 2023

I removed this add and its code is still showing on my store and it’s causing errors in my merchant center, etc. can’t get a response from support

Highland Archive
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 2 maanden gebruiken de app
20 november 2023

Olá eu não quero mais esse aplicativo ele está causando horrores na minha loja, algumas pessoas do meu país não estão conseguindo acessar a loja, e eu também não consigo acessar a minha loja. Aparece um aviso que foi bloqueado pelo chop secure. Preciso que cancelem esse aplicativo quero que cancelem toddos os meus dados desse aplicativo.

Ongeveer een maand gebruiken de app
28 mei 2023

I managed to block my own IP address and don't know how to get access back. I am very frustrated with this service.

Teach, Laugh, Repeat
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer een uur gebruiken de app
24 februari 2022

The worst application I've ever used without any response from developers or any explanations. First time I had an experience like that. On the other hand was my mistake as well, trusting such a small company and helping them to get a foot in the section of apps for shopify shops

SalesWorm Co
Ongeveer 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Eggflow heeft geantwoord 14 april 2022

I would like to send you our sincere apologies for the issue you had with our app. We feel so sorry for this because we always aim for great experiences for the customers.

After review, our Developers did check immediately and fixed this issue...

Bewerkt 7 augustus 2021

Very bad customer service, no help at all. I’ve contacted support twice about 502 bad gateway issue which has already been 3 days. No help and no reply for 3 days now. Shows how keen they are to not assist with my current issue. I’ll be definitely disconnecting this app in the next 24 hours if resolution not received. I've installed app a little while ago, it worked first but it doesn't block IPs anymore and access logs useless also, stopped showing current date list of visitors to my store

Ongeveer 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Eggflow heeft geantwoord 28 februari 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for your compliment.

Our technicians checked your store to find out the mistake. They saw that the features are working well. So we need to know the detail more about this issue to help you. Email support sent you, please reply to us as soon as possible.

Feel free to let us know if you have any problems via live chat or email

Have a great day!
Eggflow Support Team.

5 april 2020

app not working, no right bann or ip block...not working. I an not very happ here. Please fix this major problem

Triple Deal
Verenigde Staten
12 maanden gebruiken de app
Eggflow heeft geantwoord 5 april 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback.

Our technicians checked the apps that you used, they don't see any errors. There might be some misunderstandings about how the app works. Thus, to learn more knowledge about the apps, please do refer to our FAQ:

We hope that we will have a chance to support you if you use our apps again.

Please contact us via live chat or email ( if you need any assistance.

Have a great day!
Eggflow Support Team.

20 oktober 2019

The App doens't block IPs from other countries. I Sent a lot of messages but I didn't have return.
too many ips are coming into my store at once

LeBlank Luxury
10 maanden gebruiken de app
Eggflow heeft geantwoord 20 oktober 2019

Hello LeBlank Luxury!

We are very sorry for your experience and thank you for the feedback.
At the same time, we sincerely apologize for the delay in responding to your request.

We checked your issue and saw that it was working well.
If you see a list of visitors to your store. That's the history the app records during store activity, it doesn't mean that the countries are still able to access the store even they are blocked.

To learn more about this issue, please do refer to our FAQ:
Besides, you can consider using Blacklist or Whitelist block feature. Many merchants reviewed positively about this feature.
To learn more about the feature, please refer to our FAQ:

Your feedback helps us improve our products and services better.
We hope that you will have more wonderful experiences next time.

Again, we apologize for your experience. If there is anything else we can help with, please let us know. Please contact us via our live chat and leave your mail, we can inform you again soon or at so we can offer our support should you need it.

Good luck with your business!
Eggflow Support Team