Shop , 2.733 recensioni

Valutazione complessiva
4,8
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 84% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 9% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 2% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 1% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 5% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
18 luglio 2022

So I am about to recieve £67,000 from shopify capital due to my 5 year history with Stripe....I stupidly STILL have to wait 90 days to use "Shop" as I've only just switched from Stripe to Shopify Payments (and passed all verification asked of me) to save myself 0.6% per transaction. Doesn't make sense at all, does one department from Shopify not speak to another no? I pay tri-annually for Shopify at a cost of around $7884 to save money in the long run, I am seriously debating doing this again or whether just pay monthly or even to downgrade my subscription from Advanced Shopify to Shopify. So Stripe say im good to go, Shopify does, Shopify payments does, but shop says I have to wait 90 days? There is a reason why you have a 2.8 star rating....upto you to sort it out.

T-Nutrition
Regno Unito
6 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 20 luglio 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

Sorry to hear about your experience and trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel. If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

If you want us to take a closer look at your ineligibility circumstances, and to see if there's a way to rectify the matter, please contact us directly after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you as the account owner and investigate this for you right away.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

13 ottobre 2022

My first bad review I've ever written. Had a DMCA many years ago which was resolved immediately.. and this outright banned our brand from using this core feature under "AUP"; quite shocking really with no leeway or grace period. Notably, we have probably one of the lowest complaint rates in our industry and run a squeaky clean account. I downgraded from our Shopify Plus plan over this, while being a loyal customer since 2015. Looking at alternative platforms instead. In the meantime, we have applied to Sezzle which seem much friendlier and are delighted to work with us. Shame.

Pawsome Couture®
Irlanda
4 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 19 ottobre 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

Sorry to hear about your experience and trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel. If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

If you want us to take a closer look at your ineligibility circumstances, and to see if there's a way to rectify the matter, please contact us directly after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you as the account owner and investigate this for you right away.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

19 gennaio 2023

Wish I can give zero star, this app won't let me connect with shipstation ,more work for us to handle

ustarbeauty.com
Stati Uniti
3 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 20 gennaio 2023

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you were running into some issues relating to Shipstation.

If you'd like us to have a closer look at your query and your account in particular, please don't hesitate to reach out to us by starting a support request via this link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk. It might also be a case that Shipstation need to look at it from their perspective, but we'd be happy to investigate this too from our side.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

6 dicembre 2022

This App is a joke and in no way makes it easier for new shops to sell their products. Shopify literally tells you "Grow your business with tools and features that make it easier to sell your products", but then does not allow you to sell products on Shop, if you haven't had any payments processed with Shopify Payments in the last 90 days. Why on earth would you make "Shopify market place", if you do not allow all Shopify stores to sell there? Better go with Amazon, Ebay or whichever marketplace that do not have such ridiculous restrictions.

Deiz Art
Danimarca
3 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 7 dicembre 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

I understand you're dissatisfied about your experience and trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel. It's true that stores need to meet certain requirements before availing of the Shopping and Search features of the app, and those are listed here - https://bit.ly/3A4GLgJ . If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

If you want us to take a closer look at your ineligibility circumstances, and to see if there's a way to rectify the matter, please contact us directly after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://bit.ly/3NehLrk so that we can authenticate you and investigate this for you right away.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

12 ottobre 2020

I received an email from shopify to recommend I install the shop app. I did so, and then realised it is for US and Canadian stores only. perhaps shopify shouldnt email UK customers with misleading information!

Boostology
Regno Unito
3 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 14 ottobre 2020

UPDATE (June 2021): I am just writing to provide an update that the Shop channel is now available to merchants in the UK and Australia as well as those based in the US and Canada. More information about the Shop channel can be found here (https://bit.ly/3gdrtv4) and any questions about the channel can be asked to our support team via the Shopify Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

---

Hi there. We're sorry for the misunderstanding. The purpose of the email you received was to notify UK merchants that the 'Track with Shop' button will be added to all UK stores' Order Status Pages between October 15th and 19th, 2020. There is no action required at this time unless you want to opt-out of this free service.

Here's how 'Track with Shop' works: After completing a purchase, the 'Track with Shop' button prompts customers to track their order with the Shop app. Once a customer downloads the Shop app, they'll get automatic order status notifications and real-time delivery updates to help merchants save time and money on customer support.

To clarify, the Shop channel (which you downloaded but is currently not supported in the UK) allows merchants in NA to customize how their store looks in the Shop app. If you have any questions, please reach out to us directly at help@shop.app

23 marzo 2023

I did not install this App, and quite frankly, I'm absolutely not happy that Shopify thinks it can just push my store's contents through a marketplace of their choosing.

9c Professional
Paesi Bassi
2 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 29 marzo 2023

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you've some concerns about the sales channel suddenly appearing in your admin and your products appearing within the Shop app.

Just to confirm, the Shop app is not a marketplace. You can find more specifics in Shopify's Terms of Service, section 9.6.7 - https://bit.ly/40LPejx relating to how this works.

As mentioned here - https://bit.ly/42RJl6k , if your store meets the eligibility requirements outlined in the Shop Merchant Guidelines, then your store and products will automatically be listed in the Shop app and the Shop sales channel will appear in your Shopify admin.

The reason for the addition of the sales channel is to give you the power to control how your store appears within the app, or to remove your store from the app if you don't wish to feature in it.

You should also have received an email notification of this change in the past week or two.

If you wish, you can opt out of Sell with Shop by following this guide - https://bit.ly/40qHDqX .
You can also opt out of Shop Search by referring to this guide - https://bit.ly/3Zu6fhc .

If you have any other questions or concerns relating to this, please don't hesitate to reach out to us by starting a support request via this link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

30 giugno 2022

You've been begging me with notifications to activate Shop, which always seems like more admin headache I don't need. I finally gave in and activated it, to be told I'm not eligible, with no reason given. Surely you knew this while you were pimping this nonsense? Please stop bugging me about rubbish I can't use.

Metal by Mail
Nuova Zelanda
1 giorno di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 5 luglio 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

Sorry to hear about your experience and trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel. If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

If you want us to take a closer look at your ineligibility circumstances, and to see if there's a way to rectify the matter, please contact us directly after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you as the account owner and investigate this for you right away.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

Data modifica: 12 febbraio 2022

Installed the app, however it saying most of the products are : Prohibited product types. We sell car parts so this is not correct. Very disappointed!

Car Stereo Shop
Nuova Zelanda
1 giorno di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 16 febbraio 2022

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel. It's not ideal for you, but currently automobile parts are actually one of the prohibited product types, as outlined here - https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-sales-channels/shop/eligibility#prohibited-product-types

In the meantime, your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

Best wishes,

Brian, Shop Support.

22 marzo 2023

I did NOT install this freaking app. Stop messing with my store. I'm not paying Shopify a monthly fee to do whatever they feel like to my store.

TradingSince1999
Stati Uniti
1 giorno di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 29 marzo 2023

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you've some frustrations about the sales channel suddenly appearing in your admin.

As mentioned here - https://bit.ly/42RJl6k , if your store meets the eligibility requirements outlined in the Shop Merchant Guidelines, then your store and products will automatically be listed in the Shop app and the Shop sales channel will appear in your Shopify admin.

The reason for the addition of the sales channel is to give you the power to control how your store appears within the app, or to remove your store from the app if you don't wish to feature in it.

You should also have received an email notification of this change in the past week or two.

If you have any other questions or concerns relating to this, please don't hesitate to reach out to us by starting a support request via this link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

19 agosto 2022

yet another offering by Shopify that is riddled with bugs and can't be used. getting pretty tired of Shopify marketing addons to my store that take a day to implement and then still don't work so we have to spend another day removing it. Shopify is exhausting. Too many fingers in too many pies and all badly implemented it seems.

Little Colorado
Stati Uniti
Circa 20 ore di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 25 agosto 2022

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review our sales channel. If you were experiencing bugs or issues then we'll definitely want to look into that with you! You can reach out to us by starting a support request via this link: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk so we can investigate this further with you.
Noreena, Shop Support