Recensioni (1.592)

Valutazione complessiva
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 67% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 17% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 6% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 3% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 6% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
6 giugno 2024

Everything was ok for a number of years, but Shopify has decided that we do not need to see open rates on any of the campaigns that have 100% delivery.

I mean: every other email provider shows open rates, etc, but Shopify's programmers, decided they see things differently and removed these report stats.

Stati Uniti
Oltre 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 10 giugno 2024

Thank you for your review. Campaign analytics reports can be accessed from the *Campaign Summary > View Report* section through Shopify Email's marketing tab. Read more about this here: -Olivia, Shopify Support

27 giugno 2024

This app is pretty much worthless. They promote it as an email marketing and automation tool. They even provide templates for abandoned carts and automated checkout emails. HOWEVER, the app will only send emails to people that have already opted in to receive emails. Totally useless.

Save your time and frustration and go straight to using Klaviyo. Klaviyo will send automated emails to abandoned carts, etc. even when they have not opted in

TrueStroke Putting Track
Stati Uniti
5 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 2 luglio 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate it! That being said, Shopify Email does allow you to recover abandoned carts! You can learn more here: Lastly, when it comes to email marketing, you do need to have the individual's permission to send them marketing materials due to anti-spam legislation. - Skye, Shopify Support

6 maggio 2024

App isn't great, I've tried everything to change the email customers can see when recieving emails for marketing but it still says @nyshopifystore even though I've editing forwarding emails to info@thebrandlayo. Can't seem to change this, it makes the emails I send to subscribers seem like spam and not professional at all.

Regno Unito
10 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
18 giugno 2024

It shows personalization as {last name} literally. What a ridiculous function

Corea del Sud
Circa 4 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 19 giugno 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for your review. Where it shows {last name} should be pulling in the relevant last name. If it's not doing this we would need to look into this with you in more detail in order to assist further. Please contact our support team through the Help Center here ( for more help. This guide on creating email marketing campaigns using Shopify Email ( and this guide on adding custom Liquid to Shopify Email campaigns ( can help in the meantime as well. -Erin, Shopify Support

2 marzo 2024

Completely unreliable. Sometimes it says send and no one ever receives that emails. On many occasions our emails went out several hours after the scheduled time. If you are looking for the minimum reliability of email newsletter getting delivered and getting delivered when it is scheduled DO NOT USE this app.

Saturdays Football
Stati Uniti
Circa 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 8 marzo 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry to hear you have had less an a reliable experience with our app and this is something we would like to investigate further with you. Please reach out to our Support team ( at your earliest convenience to open a ticket with our team. -Olivia, Shopify Support

26 marzo 2024

Poor tamplates, not showing social media buttons

Paesi Bassi
12 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 27 marzo 2024

Thank you for your review and feedback. I will make sure to give this feedback to our development team. -Emily, Shopify Support

7 luglio 2024

Les mails sont très simples à réaliser par contre ne pas pouvoir sélectionner directement les mail souhaités est très contraignant et donc inutilisable pour ma boutique . Les paramètres des segments ne sélectionnent pas parfaitement la cible souhaitée

O'Délices Fondants
29 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
22 gennaio 2024

To Shopify management,

Please fire the product team whoever developed this ridiculous app. It is completely useless and they're wasting the development resources. The email could only be sent to email subscriber, even for the abandon checkout, abandon cart & abandon product browse. Really? have you guys ever done a simple analysis to find out the percentage of people who ever abandon cart or checkout would subscribe to the email list? No mention a pivotal part of email marketing is to recall & win back churn customers.

RAS di Hong Kong
Oltre un anno di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 23 gennaio 2024

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We’re sorry you ran into issues using Shopify Email as part of Marketing Automations and completely understand that this experience would be frustrating. We can confirm that for legal and privacy reasons you can only email customers who opt in to receiving emails from your business when you're using Shopify Email for Marketing. The only exclusion to this is the Abandoned Checkout workflow. This can be set up to send to 'All Customers' by editing the email marketing step within the automation. Once you click 'Edit email,' you will be able to edit theTo: line to All customers. - Clare, Shopify Email

3 febbraio 2024

worst for your brand domain! i did everything from my side and call for support to fix the send via shopify email! to customer marketing email.

i dont want to show its send from shopify

BuyerEssentials uk
Regno Unito
3 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 5 febbraio 2024

Thank you for your feedback! I'm happy to let you know that it is possible to remove the "via shopifyemail" and instead have your emails appear as being sent directly from your sender email domain. In order to achieve this, your sender email address under 'Settings > Notifications' needs to be set up with email hosting. If you're using a third-party domain, you'll need to add Shopify's custom CNAME records and a DMARC policy. If your domain is hosted by Shopify, these records are included. Please contact us again via the Help Center so we can walk you through the next steps depending on where your domain is hosted: -Sophia, Shopify Support

14 marzo 2024

Can't understand why all shopify app's are so bad. They should be the best. So guys, don't ruin your name. Do good or go home.

Pepper Brand Studio
Circa 2 ore di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 20 marzo 2024

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Email, and for providing your candid feedback around our first party apps. We wanted to reach out to get some more information from you regarding what features within Shopify Email you weren't a fan of. We're always looking for feedback to improve our products, so if you have any specific examples to provide us feedback wise, we'd appreciate it! -Imogen, Shopify Support