Shopify Email , 1.332 recensies

Algemene beoordeling
4,4
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 65% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 18% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 6% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 7% recensies zijn 1 sterren
Bewerkt 16 juli 2021

This app on the front in is very easy to create a nice customer email. But, on the back the analytics are not there -- delivered, opened, clicked is not what I would call analytics. Customer tracking of opens, not opens should be logged in the customer database so that you know who you should pay attention and who you should weed out. It doesn't even tell you which customer opened or clicked. Needs some work i.e. First Name fields should be available to insert to personalize.

GOVintage Jewelry and Collectibles
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 30 juli 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for detailing your experience with Shopify Email thus far, and what improvements you'd like to see made. I can certainly appreciate that with email marketing campaigns, receiving data that pertains to the success of the campaign is key and that there is more that could be done here to make Shopify Email a better app from this stand point.

Shopify Email is still a relatively new app and I'm sure it will evolve over time as improvements are made. Merchant feedback has been welcomed by our development team since it launched and I will be sure to pass your comments and suggestions over to them. Thanks again for getting in touch. -Victor, Shopify Support

Bewerkt 1 februari 2023

The email builder can feel a bit wonky. For example it often gets no result when searching for a collection to add to a link and when you try to add a section using the "+" button next to a section it always gets added at the bottom of the page so you then need to reposition it. There's also a glitch that kicks you out of the editor and back to the main app page which happens pretty often. There's been no new updates since I original posted a review in May 2022 and the issues are still there. I'm reducing the star rating because it looks like Shopify won't be updating regularly. Would also be good to be able to have a "Show email in browser" button in emails.

Frames Footwear
Nieuw-Zeeland
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 13 juni 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I'm glad to hear that you've made use of Shopify Email to connect with your customers. We appreciate the feedback that you've shared with us here and I will be sure to communicate your comments to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

7 oktober 2020

Good help but... you can't edit and use again an already sent out campaign. Sometimes a campaign has great results and you can't replicate it (you have to design from 0). It could use some more templates.

La Tienda Cervecera
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 13 oktober 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team.

Claire l Shopify

31 januari 2023

Pretty basic email app. Does the job 80% of the time. Noticed that if you send an email to an app that supports dark mode on IOS your style is completely broken.

Mox Motors
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 27 februari 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We will pass your feedback on optimizing for dark mode to the development team. - David, Shopify Email

Bewerkt 3 februari 2021

The app went into maintenance mode while I was writing the email and when it came back online the draft was gone, so that was not a good first impression. After it came back online and I started a new mail, it was smooth sailing.

Cupcake Buddy
Nederland
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 12 februari 2021

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify Support. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really sorry to hear of the troubles you faced when you first got started, but glad that you are enjoying the app now!

Im going to send you an email, just to open up communication with you and see if there is anything you would like to share with our developers!

Amy l Shopify

20 december 2021

This is the first time I have sent email. I don't know why. The email I sent only has the title and can't see any content. I want to recommend our new products to customers, but they can't see the picture and can't click the button. I don't know how to solve it, and I don't know how to contact your staff.

Ebazor
China
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 21 december 2021

Hi, there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review and provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing this issue and would be happy to help out. I would recommend reaching out to our support team directly, so we can take a closer look into this with you.

You mentioned having some issues reaching out to our support team, so I would be happy to walk you through the steps. You can do this by logging into your store through the Help Center https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA, searching your question/issue, then selecting "continue" at the bottom of the page that displays the search results. Thanks again for your feedback! -Marty, Shopify Support.

28 april 2020

from the one hand? easy to use
from the other hand?
1. no automation
2. no option to import lists from different services
3. not feet for other languages than english (no option to translate some of the texts)
4. can't edit the footer text
5. no social media icons only links by text...
6. low amount of fonts

Zissu LTD
Israël
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 28 april 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. We love hearing from our Merchants with feedback that can help us to improve. I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication here.

Amy l Shopify

27 september 2021

The product is quite raw. A lot of functionality is missing. Navigation is not user friendly. 1) It's impossible to segment audience based on the product purchased in order to create detailed marketing campaigns 2) There is no way to clean database, Shopify does not provide ANY bounceback emails details + reported as spam details. 0. 3) Usability of data display is questionable. Overview only shows data from 30 days. If I send emails every month I want to find the most successful email campaign - there is no way to do it. Just open each one, select the dates...etc

Video Presets
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 28 september 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us! It is currently impossible to segment the audience based on the product purchased in order to create detailed marketing campaigns - this is correct but something we are looking at currently! We do not publicly provide bounceback emails details + reported as spam detail but this is also something we are looking into. Our live support team can provide these bounceback emails to our merchants, however. As for overview data, This is quite basic for all overviews, it is just a snapshot.
These are all fantastic points, some of which we are actively looking into, however, I would be happy to share this feedback with our developers for further consideration. Thanks again for your review! -Marty, Shopify Support.

24 oktober 2020

I like it bit wish there was more options for email templates and that the emails didnt show so narrow.

Finn & Everly LLC
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 27 oktober 2020

Hey there,

Charlotte here from Shopify Support. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team is consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our merchants needs. I'm going to follow up with you with an email, to open up the lines of communication here, so I can provide your feedback to my team.

Best,
Charlotte | Shopify Support

23 november 2020

it's ok... shopify charges alot though makes it hard a business to succeed. If shopify cut down some costs it will be better thanks

Shenanigans Hairtique
Verenigde Staten
11 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 24 november 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I just wanted to take a minute to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Im going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can pass your thoughts on to my developers!

Amy l Shopify