Shopify Email , 1.486 recensies

Algemene beoordeling
4,5
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 67% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 17% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 6% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 6% recensies zijn 1 sterren
23 november 2020

it's ok... shopify charges alot though makes it hard a business to succeed. If shopify cut down some costs it will be better thanks

Shenanigans Hairtique
Verenigde Staten
11 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 24 november 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I just wanted to take a minute to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Im going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can pass your thoughts on to my developers!

Amy l Shopify

30 maart 2023

Dear Developers,

Thanks for adding the option for liquid code in Shopify email App, But there is a size limit of code 50 kb.
Please increase the size of the liquid code, So we can use use our existing HTML code file for email marketing promotion.
That would be much appreciated.
Please notify us when this is implemented.

Kind regards

Bait AL Tarfeeh
Verenigde Arabische Emiraten
10 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 2 april 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

2 december 2021

Email automations aren't available for this app? How can I sent an email to a certain customer? Or it's not possible?

Sleep&Go
Oekraïne
9 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 6 december 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and share your feedback. Shopify Email is primarily intended to create email marketing campaigns and send them from Shopify directly. That said, if you are looking to send a specific customer an email, I would recommend simply doing so from the "Customers" section of your Shopify admin. Here is a guide https://bit.ly/3qmlEQR that will walk you through how to do this. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support.

Bewerkt 12 juni 2021

This app divides emails into batches so that they might take up to 72 hours for all of them to be sent out. It completely ruined my product launch because my email subscribers were expecting to receive an email at a certain time to order one of my limited edition items. Now half of them haven't even received the email, and they've been waiting for weeks.

Maarit Hänninen
Nederland
9 maanden gebruiken de app
5 februari 2021

Design options or templates are very very limited. Difficult to make changes to the way the email looks.

espeyewear
Verenigde Staten
9 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 12 februari 2021

Hey!

Amy here from Shopify. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Im going to send you an email so we can chat further and I can gather information to send to my developers.

Amy l Shopify

8 juli 2020

Not sure if I'm using the app wrong, but it only imports 690 of the 2200 people on the customer list, despite stating that there is no limitation on the number of subscribers.

Alpine Princess
Slovenië
8 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 20 juli 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs. The app should allow you to email all of the customers who have subscribed to your email list. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can help you further here.

Claire l Shopify

26 oktober 2020

There is potential here but it's a little bit too basic. They have literally a handful of templates and right now they're all about Black Friday. Small business owners like me like to have some content already created (welcoming new subscribers, product launch etc ) to take the guess work away because I don't have time to exist already. This is an app with good intentions but it has a long way to go.

GIOIELLINI DESIGNS
Verenigde Staten
8 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 27 oktober 2020

Hey there,

Charlotte here from Shopify Support. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. At the moment, there are options for Black Friday email templates, and some without any Black Friday branding. You can find these by scrolling further down the email templates list. These non-Black Friday templates also include a blank template for you to create your own email design!

Additionally, there is an option to customize your New Subscribers email within the Settings > Notifications area of your admin. This can be found by scrolling down on this page, and is under the "Email marketing" section - the email that is sent out to customers when they sign up for your newsletter can be found on this list and is called "Confirmation email."

I would be happy to follow up with you and help you through these features. I will send you an email so that we can chat further and you can provide us with more feedback! Our team is consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our merchants needs, so any additional feedback you may have would be great to hear.

Best,
Charlotte | Shopify Support

21 november 2020

The app is great for emailing customers and keeping them posted about your stock. The only thing it lacks is you can't share a collection link within the email.

RydHub
Kenia
8 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 24 november 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I just wanted to take a minute to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I also wanted to let you know that it is actually possible to add a collection link to your email. Im going to email you and show you how!

Amy l Shopify

Bewerkt 26 augustus 2021

Very useful and good app. Just wish it had ability to automatically use some offers to repeat buyers or new subscribers without having to reschedule and copy the campaigns manually all the time.

LUXX
Verenigd Koninkrijk
6 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 28 augustus 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us! We can see how being able to automatically use new offers for your campaigns can be a useful feature, and we'd be happy to share this with our developers. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

16 september 2020

to open the app i have to go into the app store, find the app then click to add app. it does not want to load in from the shopify control screen

Exhale Box
Verenigd Koninkrijk
6 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 22 september 2020

Hey there!

Claire here from Shopify. Sorry to hear you were struggling to access the app. I would be happy to follow up with you in an email and help you through any errors that you are getting, and hopefully get this working for you as soon as possible!

Claire l Shopify