Shopify Email , 1 042 avaliações

Avaliação geral
3,8
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 62% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 18% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 7% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 4% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 9% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
22 de janeiro de 2024

To Shopify management,

Please fire the product team whoever developed this ridiculous app. It is completely useless and they're wasting the development resources. The email could only be sent to email subscriber, even for the abandon checkout, abandon cart & abandon product browse. Really? have you guys ever done a simple analysis to find out the percentage of people who ever abandon cart or checkout would subscribe to the email list? No mention a pivotal part of email marketing is to recall & win back churn customers.

INSPECIAL HOME
Hong Kong, RAE da China
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 23 de janeiro de 2024

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We’re sorry you ran into issues using Shopify Email as part of Marketing Automations and completely understand that this experience would be frustrating. We can confirm that for legal and privacy reasons you can only email customers who opt in to receiving emails from your business when you're using Shopify Email for Marketing. The only exclusion to this is the Abandoned Checkout workflow. This can be set up to send to 'All Customers' by editing the email marketing step within the automation. Once you click 'Edit email,' you will be able to edit theTo: line to All customers. - Clare, Shopify Email

3 de fevereiro de 2024

worst for your brand domain! i did everything from my side and call for support to fix the send via shopify email! to customer marketing email.

i dont want to show its send from shopify

BuyerEssentials uk
Reino Unido
3 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 5 de fevereiro de 2024

Thank you for your feedback! I'm happy to let you know that it is possible to remove the "via shopifyemail" and instead have your emails appear as being sent directly from your sender email domain. In order to achieve this, your sender email address under 'Settings > Notifications' needs to be set up with email hosting. If you're using a third-party domain, you'll need to add Shopify's custom CNAME records and a DMARC policy. If your domain is hosted by Shopify, these records are included. Please contact us again via the Help Center so we can walk you through the next steps depending on where your domain is hosted: https://shopify.link/1w5D. -Sophia, Shopify Support

14 de dezembro de 2023

There is something wrong with this program, emails fail to be sent forever, customer service has no way to fix the problem

ThrillXX
Reino Unido
5 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 15 de dezembro de 2023

Hi there, thanks for reaching out. We've reviewed your account and can confirm your sending was limited due to high spam complaints and other negative engagement metrics that violate our Acceptable Use Policy. We take these steps to protect overall deliverability and limit damage to your domain's reputation. One of our specialists will be following up to offer direct support on steps you can take to ensure you're following best practice for email marketing going forward. - Clare, Shopify Email

24 de novembro de 2023

After previously using Mail Chimp and Sequno I decided to switch as the integrated platform seemed easier to use. After a few months I realised that none of my scheduled emails were being sent on time (affecting my ROI).

I eventually reached out to Shopify customer support as I was being charged p/email and they weren't being delivered and the advisor said:

"I understand that technically we are creating apps that might help merchants on paying app charges but we understand that the apps or alternative options we offer is not the best option compared to third party apps that focuses on the service they are offer. We offer cheaper prices to lessen the cost."

So if you are focused on saving money, this app may be a good option. If you want a service that is reflective of the cost or need emails to be delivered at specific times - go elsewhere!

Slay My Print
Reino Unido
About 1 year usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 27 de novembro de 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. As we can completely understand the impact of this, I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

Editado a 26 de novembro de 2023

I used another tool (brevo) to create an automation for abandonned cart. I left the automation for abandonned cart running in email. I ran a test : put a product to basket, filled in my details and abandonned the cart.
While I did receive an email from Brevo, I did NOT receive an email from the app "email". Nothing in my junk either.
So, this prooves indeed that there is an issue with the delivery of the email with this app.

Raconte Moi un Chocolat
França
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 21 de novembro de 2023

Hi, thanks for your review. Where deliverability for Shopify Email is concerned, the system will send out emails in batches if your customer list has a large number of email subscribers. This process helps avoid spam filters while improving overall delivery rates, which will ultimately help preserve your reputation with email providers as a sender too.

If you'd like our team to investigate your account and its abandoned checkout emails in more detail however, please contact us here: https://shopify.link/qLKl. Thanks! -Kimi, Shopify Support

5 de novembro de 2023

App continues to spin -- doesn't open.

KBanx Designs
Estados Unidos
Almost 3 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 7 de novembro de 2023

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We certainly appreciate how it can feel to discover issues using the app and want to do what we can to isolate the problem you're experiencing. We took a look at your account and couldn't recreate the issue you're finding, but I've followed up with you via email to see if we can troubleshoot with you directly and help you get back up and running. - Clare, Shopify Email

26 de novembro de 2023

App continues to spin and doesn't open :/

spinkai.com
Bulgária
3 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 27 de novembro de 2023

Thank you for your review! If you're experiencing issues with the app we recommend attempting local troubleshooting. This can consist of clearing your cache and cookies, updating your devices, and testing your internet connection. If you need additional support please reach out to our team(https://bit.ly/3htxIQ3) and we would be happy to walk you through the troubleshooting steps! - Skye

11 de novembro de 2023

Automated emails don't send, causing me to miss out on a number of sales. Shopify also can't fix it.

Lanin
Reino Unido
11 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 14 de novembro de 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. I understand there's been issues setting up an automated email workflow and I took a look at your account to troubleshoot what might be causing the problem. The 'Customer subscribed to email marketing trigger', which is used in our 'Welcome new subscriber' automation, only works with customers created through the Online Store footer email sign up form or the Shopify Forms app. Since there was a 3rd party pop up app adding customers within your account, the trigger did not respond to new customers created. I'll send an email directly in case you have follow up questions on how to set this up going forward! - Clare, Shopify Email

29 de novembro de 2023

Pretty useless. Custom Liquid Variables like the last order item title cannot be used. So 99% of all marketing automation cases cannot be done. You'll need Klavyo or another app to do this job. Don't know why this app even exists. :-(

Adrianos
Suíça
2 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 30 de novembro de 2023

Hi, there! Thank you for your feedback. We are adding custom Liquid to Shopify Email, and the feature is currently in early access. You can find more information in this help document (https://shopify.link/7AKV). Thanks again! - Greta, Shopify Support

11 de novembro de 2023

I cannot load the email app to edit my emails in a VERY important workflow. Every time I click the email app or try to edit an email from the workflow, the webpage just hangs. Why is this so poorly implemented when it's such an important feature to this service? You guys really need to improve this, I'm seeing reviews of the same problems from 2020, it's nearly 2024. Fix this.

Modern Yoyos
Estados Unidos
7 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 13 de novembro de 2023

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We certainly appreciate how it can feel to discover issues using the app and want to do what we can to isolate the problem you're experiencing. I'm going to follow up with you via email to get some more information so we can identify the issue. - Clare, Shopify Email