Anmeldelser (507)

Samlet bedømmelse
4
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 49 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 16 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 6 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 6 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 23 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
22. november 2023

It’s good

Simply Charleston Boutique
USA
Mere end 3 år bruger appen
7. november 2023

muy bien pero la version pro esta demasiado costosa, deberia ser mas accesible

Loveganics
Mexico
Mere end 3 år bruger appen
3. december 2020

App does work well and is pretty simple to setup. However, you are limited to using expensive equipment and are limited on what should be some basic included features (instore pickup, calculated shipping, returns/exchanges, custom receipts ) unless you want to pay the ridiculous $89 a month. If you are a small business or start up then this may be hard to justify. These features should be standard in my opinion. You already pay a monthly fee for this with your website.
Is it a good app? YES
But as shopify does with the websites, you have to pay more to get basic standard features that should be included.

HydroCreations
USA
Cirka 4 år bruger appen
17. december 2020

I have used the new POS app and have to say it isn't as intuitive as the last version which I loved. The product images are really muted and the card payment choice is confusing at first

Trixski
Storbritannien
Mere end 3 år bruger appen
3. december 2020

Not keeping inventory from POS to Shopify Online
Refund to gift card on Shopify Online. Only allows to refund to original payment.

Jayden P Boutique
USA
Cirka 3 år bruger appen
23. januar 2020

Since the second to last update earlier this week, POS App no longer functions properly with PopM Till. Transaction is completed, the cash drawer won't open automatically (as it should for cash) and receipt won't print until I close the app and restart it, for both actions. Please fix this.

Girlguiding North West England Shop
Storbritannien
Cirka 3 år bruger appen
2. februar 2023

The app itself is ok as long as you stick to the recommended hardware, or it just won't work! (Basically stick to American based Apple products).
My issue is the features it allows in the free version are lacking, that, in retail certain abilities are considered standard. For example the ability to make an exchange on a sale and the use of existing discount codes from the website end (i can tick the box but unless I use pro it doesn't feed it through).
I don't want to pay an extra £80 just for this option, so I have to the calculations manually and adjust stock manually. I don't need multiple outlets or more than 5 staff I can barely afford myself!
I understand the software is different than the e-commerce software, so billing is separate, but someone really needs to look at the needs vs extras because what I need vs what I want are two very different options. Maybe allow a system of choose what you want and charge accordingly... better yet, just allow me to do exchanges and use discount codes on the POS.

RetroEsque
Storbritannien
Mere end 2 år bruger appen
Shopify svarede 6. februar 2023

RetroEsque, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'll let our Reviews Team here know about your review. They look into feedback from merchants and consider it for use on our platform. I also wanted to let you know, for the Lite plan you can still apply discount codes to the items in the cart. You can apply a discount to the whole cart or individual line items. Feel free to reach out to our Retail Support if you have more questions.

Redigeret 21. juli 2020

7/21 update - Shopify team reached out and worked with me to resolve some of my issues. The new version is looking promising. Crashes have reduced and returns issue is resolved. Going from one star to three. There are still issues but step in right direction.

June 2020 - I moved my client to Shopify POS thinking it would work out. Finding major issues and challenges.. Challenges - same as lot of folks listed here.. very little control and not able to manage staff at all. Issues - Major bugs like for example 1. on new SHOPIFY app if agent returns/refunds, there is no tracking and it opens doors for major scams.. 2. Hangs very frequently. 3. Order showing completely different Totals and balance on Shopify main app vs. Shopify POS (happened once for now but happened for a customer who is attorney). NO WAY to get in touch with real support folks, the regular support people are promptly available but are kept to handle the client and calm them down and keep saying they would open the ticket but little moves after that.

Jennifer Furniture
USA
Cirka 2 år bruger appen
26. november 2015

Pretty much useless. If you are a serious retailer this will not do. Can work for a trade show or two. It does not do any communicating with payment methods, so it is basically the equivalent of using a clipboard to record sales. Only with those you can do exchanges.

Ohmme
Storbritannien
Næsten 2 år bruger appen
5. januar 2017

This is a good app unless you do a quick sale and need a decimal point on the number pad. I have a fabric shop, where customers buy in all sorts of increments and this POS does not work for this. I contacted support about this problem and their advice was to make customers purchase in set increments - I don't think so!!! I will be cancelling this app.

Blayney Sew N More
Australien
Cirka et år bruger appen