Point of Sale , 500 recensioni

Valutazione complessiva
4,1
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 50% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 16% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 6% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 5% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 23% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
7 marzo 2024

This ap is not for Makers who travel out of their home tax area to do markets. There are other point of sale services that handle toggling taxes on and off in a more efficient and simple manner. While the thought of having synchronized inventory tallies between online and in person sales is appealing, this point of sale ap really doesn't manage the different sales tax collection requirements when you sell in person in a Province that is not your home Province. Glad I realized this before I subscribed to Pro.

Fearless hART
Canada
Circa 8 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 21 marzo 2024

Hi there, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had this experience with Shopify POS and we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us here. If you still have an interest in using our POS system I'd encourage you to get in touch with our support team so we can take a look at this for you and see if there is a workaround: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

7 marzo 2024

I’ve been using the save cart feature on the normal version of POS for a few years now, and while it wasn’t perfect, it did the job.

Shopify has now made this a pro feature, but the save cart option doesn’t actually work.

I spoke to them about and they stated that they’re still fixing bugs on it.

So, I’m paying for a pro feature that doesn’t actually work? You released a new update with the feature being ready?

I spoke to someone about going back to the old software while it was being dealt with and they said they would need to get back to me. Well it’s been 7 days and no response.

Grunting Growler Craft Beer Glasgow
Regno Unito
Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 21 marzo 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the impact of this and will be sure to pass along your feedback to our developers. Please feel free to follow up with us here (https://shopify.link/1aD) for an update. - Blair, Shopify Support

14 marzo 2024

Until recently, I would have given this app a 5 star rating. However, the arbitrary removal of the saved cart function to be replaced with draft orders (a different workflow) on the paid plan (US $89 a month) is a bit extreme for a small business.
Really they need to reintroduce the feature else will need to look at Square POS again.

Fabric Garden Australia
Australia
Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 21 marzo 2024

Thank you for your review and we really appreciate your feedback. I will make sure to give this information to our developer team. -Emily, Shopify Support

10 aprile 2024

Stuck with unused WisePad3 device.

I feel really stuck with the NO solution that Shopify offers me.... I bought this WisePad3 before a fair. I was waiting for a fair to take place and ordered beforehand and then I did not use it and it was a horror to find the info to send it back to. It was a complete quest to even find the return possibilities. The device is unused, not even opened. I hade to go through a long servive procedure before I got the email that I am stuck with this and they advice me to sell it on eBay. Can you believe it? I can not understand the non-flexibel attitude of this big company, working with small online retailers.

myfleury.com
Paesi Bassi
2 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 12 aprile 2024

Hi there, thank you for your feedback and your review. I definitely understand where you are coming from on this. We do provide a 30 day no hassle return policy, which can be initiated by the merchant at any time. You can find this information in our Hardware Store here: https://shopify.link/g8RM. We do not accept returns after the 30 day window has ended. Our retail support team will be happy to assist with any questions you have about this policy. -Shay, Shopify Support

12 febbraio 2024

We have been using the POS system for 5 months now, along with the Wisepad 3. It's a terrible device. Every time customers want to pay, a mandatory update has to be performed, which can only be done if the battery is above 50%. Moreover, an update takes as long as 10 minutes.

So, think carefully before purchasing this product with a Wisepad.

CarOptions
Paesi Bassi
4 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 13 febbraio 2024

Hi there. We appreciate you taking the time to share your concern. I can definitely understand how a mandatory update every time a customer wants to checkout would be alarming. In this case, feel free to contact our support team directly so that we can investigate further: https://shopify.link/VRd6. -Mac, Shopify Support

12 marzo 2024

This app is basically a rip-off. I switched my plan to lite, but it still charged me $89 per month.

jayzoff
RAS di Hong Kong
6 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 20 marzo 2024

Hello!

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.

To advise, the Shopify Lite plan isn't available to new merchants. If you're a merchant currently on the Shopify Lite plan, and you decide to change your plan, then you can't revert back to the Shopify Lite plan. If you'd like our team to take a more detailed look at your billing, you can reach out via the Shopify Help Center here: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

22 dicembre 2023

What a scam cant even cancel this POS App and subscription

Urban Descendant LLC
Stati Uniti
Circa un anno di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 3 gennaio 2024

Thanks for your review. It sounds like you are experiencing some difficulty with cancelling your Shopify POS app/subscription. We have some information here about how you can manage your POS subscription: https://shopify.link/QDjv. If you would like to close your Shopify store completely, then you can follow along with the instructions on this page here: https://shopify.link/8Rvz. Feel free to contact our support team directly if you require further assistance: https://shopify.link/VRd6. -Rick, Shopify Support

16 novembre 2023

We are an omni channel, multi-store chain B&M+ online. Lied to by Shopify. Their platform has grave feature gaps, not suitable for any merchant beyond a home biz. For example, the product fields have weight, but not dimensions. So they claim that we can connect our UPS discounts but that's not true since you need package dims, eh? Also, the COGS of any given product DOES NOT update when receiving new inventory at a higher/lower cost. One simply re-calculates the new weighted COGS for each product shipment in excel and types that in, ugh. Also their PLUS, at $2000/month, does not allow the POS to talk to the eCommerce. So any price or quantity changes would have to be re-keyed for their pro package, total falsehood that their platforms are integrated.

My Store
Stati Uniti
3 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 20 novembre 2023

Thank you for your review and providing your feedback. I have gone ahead and provided your feedback to our team as we are always looking at ways to improve our platform and ensure our merchants are able to run their business with ease. -Emily, Shopify Support

18 ottobre 2023

We shifted from Intuit POS to Shopify POS as recommended by Intuit. Unfortunately, customer service support is very poor with this company. We seek help concerning Shopify Payments for a year ago and was never resolved. We gave-up and used paypal & amazon pay for all our credit card and online transactions. SAD to say but we have to go back in dealing with Shopify customer service who does not render the necessary services to make our business grow. It seems that everyone in shopify customer service is very irresponsible in resolving important issues of their sellers/subscribers.

TO INTUIT.... why did you entrust us to Shopify.

FINE FRAGRANCES
Stati Uniti
Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 20 ottobre 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry to hear that our team hasn't provided the level of customer support we intend to offer. Part of Shopify's mission is not only to help people start and run a business, but grow their business too. If there are features or services necessary to your business that Shopify is missing, please let us know so we can relay your feedback to our developers for consideration in future updates. We want to ensure that any current issues are resolved as well, so please get in touch with us via the Shopify Help Center so we can investigate any support tickets you are still waiting for a resolution on: bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Sophia, Shopify Support

28 ottobre 2023

This is by far the most anoquated and difficult system. Furthermore Shopify should catch up with the times as people have been requesting desktop and pc option since 2016 and earlier. They force you to buy their equipment and it is a joke at best. The industry has moved on from this crappy equipment and so should shopify. Many of shopifys own aps do not work with POS and processes are aweful. We have tried everything to try to get their support but keep getting run around and being told this is not normal issues. LIES

Conrad's Best Gourmet Gifts
Stati Uniti
3 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 30 ottobre 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Point of Sale. We're always eager to collect feedback regarding our products, so we can continue to provide world-class quality to merchants across the globe. I wanted to s suggestthat you reach out to our Retail Support Team using the phone number you can find under the 'Support' Tab in your POS App. These folks are specialized to provide support to our POS Merchants, and are happy to receive any specific feedback you would like to share that can help us improve our apps, and our Point of Sales system overall. Thanks! -Imogen, Shopify Support