Recensioni (515)

Valutazione complessiva
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 48% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 16% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 6% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 6% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 24% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
27 giugno 2024

The most recent changes have made the checkout process so slow! There is so much unnecessary tapping and lag to check a customer out, and there is zero customization to bypass it. If you are selling in a fast-paced environment, get ready for delays. We bought the 3 POS machines last summer and are now stuck in this ecosystem. This was a huge mistake.

The Phan Shop
Stati Uniti
Quasi 6 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 2 luglio 2024

Hey, there! Thank you for taking the time to review the POS channel. We'd love to hear more about your feedback so we can pass it along to our platform development team. Which specific changes are you referring to? Please feel free to elaborate and share as much detail as you can by editing your reply or creating a support ticket: Thanks! -Summer, Shopify Support

10 giugno 2024

I regret having to leave a negative review for Shopify POS. Our experience has been terrible. We needed a system to consolidate our inventory in one place, and despite the bad reviews, we decided to give it a try anyway. Unfortunately, the negative reviews were right. It's disappointing to see a big company like Shopify unable to fix their POS issues. We've lost numerous sales because their hardware wasn't working properly. Now, the system is completely dead, and according to their support, we have to wait 48 hours for a resolution. TERRIBLE.

Loshen & Crem
Quasi 5 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 18 giugno 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for reviewing Shopify POS! We're sorry to hear about the challenges you've experienced with our Shopify POS system.

Please be assured that your issue has been escalated within our support team. While we aim to resolve issues as quickly as possible, response times can vary depending on the complexity of the issue and our current queues. Our teams are working as fast as possible to provide you with an update!

Thanks for your patience and understanding while we work to resolve this. -Maz, Shopify Support

9 luglio 2024

Pessima app. Non è assolutamente un POS completo, ci sono tantissime lacune e spesso presenta dei bug al checkout. Inoltre è limitato in tutte le sue funzioni. Esperienza terribile non lo consiglio a NESSUNO.

Quasi 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
2 luglio 2024

Constant, constant, constant issues. Hardware that must be purchased from them is absorbently priced & not reliable. Even used hardware purchased cheaper is over priced & horrible. Card readers, scanners, printers are only consistent at disconnecting then slow to reconnect---if they even decide to reconnect. So many in person sales have been lost because of this. It's very embarrassing & makes us look unprofessional and ill prepared. After this past week's issues, I'm seriously debating leaving Shopify altogether. And YES, everything is up to date. It would be wonderful if there was a PC version and hard wired hardware. This wifi and bluetooth enabled garbage is extremely unreliable. Shopify has an excellent ecommerce platform, but their POS is very limited as to what can integrate and the hardware is, simply put, junk. I've brought these issues up before with a CSR in a chat, but none of my opinions or experiences have been taken seriously, nor have the issues been resolved. I feel as if I've wasted not just money, but time and valuable customers.

Greedy Stitches
Stati Uniti
Oltre un anno di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 5 luglio 2024

Hi there. Thanks for your review. We're truly sorry to hear about the ongoing issues that you're experiencing and understand the impact that this has on your business; your detailed feedback has been shared with our development team for review. Please contact our support team again so we can address these technical issues more effectively and offer solutions tailored to your needs.- Mac, Shopify Support

3 maggio 2024

We do not recommend this app.
Recent changes to the app were not implemented with us (shop owners) in mind. It was cumbersome and didn’t work correctly leaving our customers sitting at the counter…waiting…while we tried to ‘correct’ or re-enter their order! It seems the developers are not familiar with how shop owners utilized this app and install upgrades without warning, that do not work correctly and create bad data. Support for this app is sub-standard. It took about 6 weeks for a resolution to one of the issues and then created another. We have been using it for years and it had been pretty good.
Currently it barely deserves a one-star.

Black Wagon Kids
Stati Uniti
Oltre 5 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 6 maggio 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to learn more to improve services for our users. I understand you have had troubles with an appropriate resolution, so I encourage you to connect with our Retail Specialists specifically through our Help Center here: -Olivia, Shopify Support

18 maggio 2024

I have been using the free version for 2 years. Although it wasn't perfect, it did the job. The last couple of months have been terrible, but even worse, the last week or so. Completely unusable. So slow. The time it take to do a product search is way too long and the lagging is terrible. I can honestly say, it is not fit for purpose. Customers are waiting too long. The extra steps to add something to the cart and no more 'save cart' is very disappointing. I would not recommend this app to anyone in it's current state. Side note - When using an IPAD, if you connect a barcode scanner via bluetooth, the keyboard disappears. If you have variables, you still have to go into the product and select it, but you cannot because there is no keyboard.

Addicted to Vintage Furniture
Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 21 maggio 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the POS Channel app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to ensure that both the app and device are up-to-date. If after completing those steps, you continue to experience a lag, please feel free to follow up with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into this: - Blair, Shopify Support

6 giugno 2024

There's an issue with the printer on the app, it stops working several times a day, letting my customers waiting for so long without the printed receipt. Cannot know when it work when it stops, I paid for the Shopify Pro, such a scam. If this issue is not solved, I must quit this app and go back to my old system Lightspeed. Many people have the same issue that has been raised from last year but not solved yet.

Asia Superstore
Regno Unito
Oltre un anno di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 18 giugno 2024

Hello, there! Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I'm sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with the printer functionality on our app. We strive to provide a seamless and efficient service, so it's important for us to address any disruptions that affect our users.

If you haven't already, please reach out directly to our live support team here: ( We will be able to troubleshoot this issue further with you. -Maz, Shopify Support

1 luglio 2024

I'm looking for a new POS system. The checkout just hangs, sometimes as you're trying to add a product to cart, other times before loading the payment screen, and at other times when completing the payment. It's awful, even more so since the most recent update. It's also cumbersome to add products to the cart in the first place. POS needs to be quick, and at the moment I'm losing customers because of this awful app. I'm heading into my busy part of the year and I simply cannot rely on this app.

If Shopify want to see what a good POS app looks like, then see how Zettle's works - it's head and shoulders above this one. I wanted to be able to run my ecommerce store and POS via the same company, but now it's looking like I'll need to revert to Zettle for POS and keep the store with Shopify. That's more work for me, in terms of adding and syncing inventory, but this app is barely usable.

Another minor issue is that, as the checkout is loading, the margin (in actual GBP) pops up quickly. How would a customer feel if they saw that? My life flashes befoe my eyes each time as I try to shield the tablet from them.

Seriously, Shopify - do better. in the meantime, I'll decide whether to revert to Zettle or find another provder.

Awful, awful, AWFUL app.

The Bark Side
Regno Unito
10 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 3 luglio 2024

Hi, there.

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your review.

We're sorry to hear you did not have an ideal experience using the app. If you haven't already, you can get in touch with our Retail Support directly from the POS app. To do so, go into the POS app and click ≡ > Support > Contact Support. This allows our team to take a more detailed look into the issues you're experiencing. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

3 maggio 2024

Shopify sells you this app with certain features, then at a whim, and with no notice to the users, takes away those features and functions. It is routinely changed (with no notice) so that you end up with multiple errors at the check out and constantly have to re-train staff, and re-work all your processes.

As an example, the save cart feature (which they still advertise as available) is gone. The 'improvement' is clunky, hard to use, and full of bugs. They removed the one button to search for a client in your system to assign to a sale. They introduced a bug where the cursor jumps in the middle of you typing. They changed the only good thing they had (their search engine) so now it tries to auto correct your spelling, for names!

This is just the most recent in a long line of frustrating choices by the devs at Shopify. Their careers page actually shows you they *encourage* their staff to change fast and create chaos. It's literally their value set and culture - to make sure that there is no stable system for users. We actively search for other pos systems routinely, and will continue to search until we find something that is better or Shopify finally listens to its user base and corrects this poorly designed system. We feel trapped and lied to. Go read the user forums before you decide to use this system.

Pet Grocer Inc.
Circa 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 6 maggio 2024

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. Our support is always happy to assist and if you are experiencing any specific issues with the app please make sure you are reporting them to our retail support team through the support tab in your app. I also recommend checking out our changelog for the most recent updates to the Shopify POS app, and other areas of Shopify: Your feedback is appreciated and our support is always here to help with any concerns or issues you might be having. -Shay, Shopify Support

10 aprile 2024

Stuck with unused WisePad3 device.

I feel really stuck with the NO solution that Shopify offers me.... I bought this WisePad3 before a fair. I was waiting for a fair to take place and ordered beforehand and then I did not use it and it was a horror to find the info to send it back to. It was a complete quest to even find the return possibilities. The device is unused, not even opened. I hade to go through a long servive procedure before I got the email that I am stuck with this and they advice me to sell it on eBay. Can you believe it? I can not understand the non-flexibel attitude of this big company, working with small online retailers.
Paesi Bassi
2 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Shopify ha risposto 12 aprile 2024

Hi there, thank you for your feedback and your review. I definitely understand where you are coming from on this. We do provide a 30 day no hassle return policy, which can be initiated by the merchant at any time. You can find this information in our Hardware Store here: We do not accept returns after the 30 day window has ended. Our retail support team will be happy to assist with any questions you have about this policy. -Shay, Shopify Support