Avis (83)

Note globale
2,9
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 31 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 10 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 12 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 12 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 35 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
22 mars 2024

At first this app seemed great, but half the time there are glitches when I There is no way to see data about how many people have their subscriptions active (total) for fulfillment & no way to make all the subscriptions charge on the same day every month. You cannot edit the dates at all.

This app could be really great, but it seems it was rushed and a lot of basic functions are missing or glitchy.

Wildflower Fiction
États-Unis
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
8 avril 2024

This probably has potential - but has serious limitations if you sell physical product. The biggest gap is that it will not allow the customer to select their shipping method at checkout - it just auto-selects the cheapest one and does not present any others.

Additionally it does not work with manual payment methods - does not allow your customer to pay by ACH, wire, etc..

It seems as if this was only created with low cost digital products in mind.

Bulk55
États-Unis
16 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 19 avril 2024

We apologize that you ran into issues using Shopify Subscriptions. Your feedback is crucial to us.

We’ve shared your feedback internally to support additional payment methods as well as multiple shipping options for subscriptions

We value your contribution towards the evolution of our app

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product, Shopify Subscriptions

3 mars 2024

Minimal ability to edit the text, leading to confusion over terms. Specifically, the bottom text about cancel/pause/renew -- very handy, agree with it entirely on principle, I wanted to (but could not) edit the text to point out that this is for the subscription purchase and not the one-off. The formatting left it a bit vague.

Colors do not pull dynamically from BRAND, which feels an odd and uncomfortable choice to leave off.

Unsure when subscriptions bill -- the first of the month? The day customers sign up? This is not a setting nor was easy to find out when installing the app.

Options were unclear. I can add an option to send weekly or monthly or annually, I assume that's how often to customer gets charged? Would request clarification on wording in the dashboard so I can offer better thoughts. At first I took it as "oh, customer can be charged for 3 months, and then I'll mail... once... a month... no that's not right..."

While installed, there was a conflict where the subscription app was duplicating in my footer. This is not a mark-off of the app, may be a theme issue, but mentioning it for dev exploration.

The checklist in the backend upon install did not check off steps as I was going through them, which lead to considerable worry and time spent over exploration: "Am I doing this right, is something not clicking, what is happening."

Overall, the idea is GREAT as a starter. The execution needs review, the backend communication needs review.

Will keep an eye on app to see if work continues.

Netherworld Post Office
États-Unis
30 jours d’utilisation de l’application
24 mars 2024

I was very excited to see this app, however I found that it's not usable for websites that sell digital products. This, because the copy 'Delivers every ...' cannot be changed into something more meaningful (like 'renews every...'), especially for the non-EN market. Hopefully this will change in future and I will reconsider using this app.

Een Koffertje Vol Dromen
Pays-Bas
15 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 19 avril 2024

Hi there,

We apologize that you ran into issues using Shopify Subscriptions. Your feedback is crucial to us. We’ve shared your feedback with our developer teams about the ability to customize the text on the widget.

Please reach out to our support teams so we can continue the conversation and assist in solving the issues.

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product Manager
Shopify Subscriptions

19 mars 2024

Easy to set up, but lacks basic functions. You can't set a minimum for how long a customer has to subscribe which is silly to me because people can just take advantage of the discount, then unsubscribe right away.

HQ Nutrition
Canada
21 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 19 avril 2024

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

While our app is designed for simple uses cases, we will inform our development team about your request

We value your contribution towards the evolution of our app.

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product, Shopify Subscriptions

31 janvier 2024

Nice, that Shopify makes an own Subscription app which is free, but unfortunately it only works with "new customer accounts" which is pretty bad when you don't want to use these (because of bad brand experience and no design control).

Yago Matcha
Suisse
9 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 2 février 2024

Hi! Whether you are using new customer accounts or classic customer accounts, you can use our subscriptions app. Customers can manage their subscriptions by clicking the Manage your subscription from your automated subscription email notifications.

There are also instructions under the Customer Subscription Management section here on how to add the Manage Subscriptions link to classic customer accounts.
https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/products/purchase-options/shopify-subscriptions/setup

Hope this helps!

Chanel Fournier
Product Lead, Subscriptions

5 février 2024

-Can't translate
-Subscription appear both in product page + footer
-Sometimes it can't add to cart
-There should be a dedicated subscription page with bundle selector.
-I hope shopify will improve the product because I was waiting impatiently for this app to be released.

Floèm
Canada
4 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 9 février 2024

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time for providing us feedback!

For challenges you faced in the subscription widget appearing in the product page and footer, we recommend reaching out to our support teams. They will guide you in helping fixing it.

We hear your feedback about adding translations and bundles support. We have informed our development teams about it and included it in our list of potential updates.

We value your time in contributing to the evolution of our app.

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product Manager, Subscriptions

4 février 2024

Only good for a store that sells one item. No discount codes can be applied which means volume breaks don't work.

Eco 247
Australie
1 jour d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 9 février 2024

Hello,

We apologize that you ran into issues using Shopify Subscriptions.

Your feedback is crucial to us.

We’ve shared your feedback internally about discount codes and volume breaks.

Please reach out to our support teams so we can continue the conversation and assist in solving the issues.

7 février 2024

I wanted to switch from Skio but quickly ran into a show stopper: The delivery interval dropdown doesn't support days (my supplements come with a 45-day supply). I expected more from a company like Shopify.

MK Supplements
États-Unis
6 minutes d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 9 février 2024

Hi,

We apologize that you ran into issues using Shopify Subscriptions. Your feedback is crucial to us.

We’ve shared your feedback internally about including days as a delivery interval and added it to our list of potential improvements.

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product Manager, Subscriptions

23 février 2024

I am unable to find where can I localize the subscription plan labels, for example, "Delivery every month, 10% off". I managed to localize everything except for those options.

KUBI
Taïwan
Shopify a répondu 19 avril 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

We have now shipped the ability to localize the subscription plan labels. You will now be able to translate the plan name for subscriptions.

Hope it helps!