Avaliações (84)

Avaliação geral
2,9
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 32% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 10% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 12% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 12% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 35% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
26 de maio de 2024

Added this app. The options are showing twice on my product page. 1st in the normal space. 2nd showing after the footer. Tried to get support. Shopify told me to speak to the app support? Its just brings me back to shopify support.

Who can give us support for this app that does not work.

Qahwah Club - Speciality Coffee
Reino Unido
4 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 15 de junho de 2024

Hi there,

We have made updates that solve the problems you faced for the placement of the subscription widget

To ensure the correct placement of the subscription widget we recommend that

- If you are on a vintage theme, ensure that you have added the code snipped to the product template before turning on the app embed.

Adding the code snippet will ensure that the widget displays in the correct place on the product page. You'll have to add the code snipped to the appropriate section of the product template. See the vintage theme instructions on this page:
https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/products/purchase-options/shopify-subscriptions/setup#display-subscriptions-on-online-store.

-If you are on a 2.0 theme please ensure that the app embed is toggled to off. App embeds are only used for vintage themes.

Hope this helps! We thank you for feedback that helped with the continuous evolution of our app

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product, Shopify Subscriptions

2 de maio de 2024

Too many glitches. Works sometimes. Most of the time it doesn't work. However, I found a workaround, which is ridiculous that I have to use...

You have to click the first variant, select your duration, and then click add to cart in order for any of the other variants to populate as subscriptions..

For example, I sell coffee, so I have to select Light roast, whole bean, then 4 week duration, then add to cart, then the subscription will populate (even if I don't want a light roast subscription). However, if I try to select any of the other variants (medium or dark roast) before I add the light roast to cart and delete it from the cart, the subscription will not populate for any variant other than the 1st selection.

WOW! What a useless app, and it's been in BETA forever then launched with a tremendous amount of glitches. Please fix these issues

I Prefer Craft Coffee
Estados Unidos
3 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 15 de junho de 2024

Hello.

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and apologize that you ran into issues using Shopify Subscriptions.

I replicated the steps on the Deli Donut Blend on your store, but could not uncover any glitchy behaviour. All the variants displayed the subscription option every time.

However, if you are still running into any challenges please reach out to our support teams so we can continue the conversation and assist in solving the issues.

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product Manager, Subscriptions

24 de abril de 2024

I'd give ZERO stars if I could, this app is a complete waste of time. It's pretty clear that they have no interest in fixing any of the issues when customer support advises that the best course of action is to speak to a third party dev... why would I do that when it's built by Shopify and enabled on a Shopify built theme with no alterations or any additional code. Such a joke, clearly don't know what they are doing given that it was launched after the beta version had numerous bugs.

The Stately Hound
Reino Unido
About 1 month usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 15 de junho de 2024

Hello,

We're sorry you're having trouble with our app.

We are here to help and if you need any assistance you can certainly ask the support team member that you are interacting with to reach out directly to our product team.

In the meantime, our help documentation - https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/products/purchase-options/shopify-subscriptions/setup continues to be a valuable resource for information for setting up and using our app.

I hope this helps

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product Manager, Subscriptions

12 de abril de 2024

User Beware! You would think that Shopify would understand the wants and needs of their store owners and the behavior of customers. In this instance at least, they have failed miserably! There is no functionality to this app except for having subscriptions that customers never want to change. All of the niceties to assist your customers or even analyse your subscriptions are gone.

At this point I don't see how we can keep this app.

Prebiotin
Estados Unidos
3 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 19 de abril de 2024

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

While our app is designed for simple uses cases, we will inform our development team of the needs you have highlighted for the future release of our app.

We value your contribution towards the evolution of our app.

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product, Shopify Subscriptions

9 de abril de 2024

The app is fine, but it's useless because of how it handles shipping rates. Basically, it only allows having 1 shipping rate. So, if you want to offer Pickup $0 and Shipping $N, you can't do it. It will always show Pickup $0. It's super important that they fix this...

ZYN THE WINE MARKET LTD.
Canadá
About 2 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 19 de abril de 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

We are working on enabling shipping rates on our app. Please stay tuned !

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product, Shopify Subscriptions

15 de maio de 2024

App doesn't work at all. People try and subscribe (I tested myself) and it still shows as 0 active subscribers. Moved from another app to this and have now lost all my subscribers - so thanks very much.

Sweet Hamper Company
Reino Unido
2 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 15 de junho de 2024

Hello,

We apologize that you ran into issues using Shopify Subscriptions.

Your feedback is valuable. Please reach out to our support teams so we can continue the conversation and assist in solving the issues.

In the meantime, there is more information on how to migrate customers from other apps to our subscriptions app. I am linking it here - https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/products/purchase-options/shopify-subscriptions/import-export

Hope this helps resolve this issue if it's related to importing exisiting contracts from another app!

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product Manager, Subscriptions

25 de março de 2024

I'm feeling frustrated and disappointed because I've been searching for hours for a live store that uses this app to see how it works in real-time, but I haven't had any luck. even their support chat doesn't want to share any resources.
I'm surprised that the Shopify tech team hasn't created a demo store when every crappy app in the store seems to have one.
I wonder what kind of tech team is working in there, and I think someone should be held accountable for this negligence.

Brain Tea
Canadá
About 2 months usando a aplicação
6 de março de 2024

I've never written a review on a shopify app, even when it's been bad, but this one is beyond bad. We used it when it was in Beta with the hope and promise of improvements when it became available to everyone, but the app hasn't changed at all from the awful beta to now. We have almost zero control over settings, the only thing we can update on our end is how many payment attempts before the subscription is cancelled. It's embarrassing that this is a native shopify app. I know that app creation isn't a simple thing, but there are apps out there that already exist and do a lot better, it seems wild from a user perspective that they would get this so wrong. It has been a nightmare for our team to try to manage, there is no way to search within the app, there is no way to control user access or how they can manage their subscriptions. This app is basically unusable and the amount of band aids and workarounds we have is such a huge time and money suck that we regret switching. If there were any communication at all on upcoming updates we may feel a bit better, but the communication is absolutely zero. It has honestly made us consider leaving shopify altogether, that's how frustrating the whole experience with this app has been. I really really hope for improvements soon.

Still Life Studio Memberships
Estados Unidos
30 days usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 19 de abril de 2024

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We sincerely apologize that you ran into issues using Shopify Subscriptions.

Our app is designed with simple uses cases in mind. We have taken of your feedback and informed our development team on the advanced use cases.

We value your contribution towards the evolution of our app and in helping us become better.

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product, Shopify Subscriptions

5 de maio de 2024

Worst app ever!!! Won't let you correctly separate discount codes per item only per Package. And also, if you use this app on one item, then on every single item that you sell, it will show an option for a monthly subscription. Poorly designed.

Freedom Authentics
Estados Unidos
13 days usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 15 de junho de 2024

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

Please reach out to our support teams so we can continue the conversation and assist in solving the issues your issues.

We value your contribution towards the evolution of our app.

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product, Shopify Subscriptions

4 de março de 2024

Please allow multiple shipping options! We have different shipping tiers on Shopify so I don't understand why that can't just carry through to Shopify Subscriptions since this is all under Shopify.

Also, we have tried importing our subscriber list and since the shipping price is wrong, we were told to delete the app for 72 hours to clear our list and start over. Did that and canceled subscribers are still showing up in our contracts dashboard meaning we have duplicates inhibiting us from selling subscriptions to customers.

Support - please help!

ELAVI
Estados Unidos
23 days usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 19 de abril de 2024

Hi there!

We apologize that you ran into issues using Shopify Subscriptions. Your feedback is crucial to us.

We’ve shared your feedback internally and will be working to enable multiple shipping options for subscriptions.

If you need help in importing subscriptions, we recommend you reach out to our support teams and we can continue the conversation, monitor your specific challenge and assist in solving the issues.

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product, Shopify Subscriptions