Smile: Loyalty & Rewards , 5.283 recensies

Algemene beoordeling
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 87% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 9% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 1 sterren
14 juli 2023

The app is pretty fine, easy enough to use and customize. We really liked it for a while.
HOWEVER, we realized that when our customers click the button to earn points for certain tasks (ie follow us on insta, or like our fb page) smile IMMEDIATELY rewards the reward points, upon clicking the button.
I was testing it out and got a reward point email from them before the new browser with our instagram was even done loading.
I reached out to support and they explained due to certain laws there is no way for them to verify if users actually follow through with the actions, but they believe that most people do.
Alright, thats totally fine, but can you please implement a delay in sending the email/ awarding the points? like a 5 or 10m delay in that email being sent would give the individual a moment to actually go ahead and follow through, and they are WAY more likely to do it that way.

Update: I was able to deactivate the auto email, while this is better than nothing, it would be great if they could introduce a delay option!

Color of Heat
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 3 jaar gebruiken de app heeft geantwoord 17 juli 2023

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always looking for ways to improve Smile for merchants, and your feedback helps us do that.

You are correct that we aren't able to verify the social actions before awarding points since Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram don't allow 3rd party apps like Smile to track user data. We understand that this isn't ideal and hope that these sites will allow us to track in the future.

While it isn't possible to delay the points earning at the moment, we did add it as a feature request for our product team to look into. Our Product Team takes merchant requests seriously, and hopefully this is something we can come up with a better solution for.

We reached out to you personally to see how else we can improve your experience with Smile. Let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. We are here to help!

23 december 2022

Its barely good enough considering it is free. There are issues with finding customers. The search is difficult and will only find exact, full matches. You cant just search by a first or last name. you have to have both.

The price offerings go from free to $50 to $200 a month. Which they need a lower cost option with features I could actually use. most of the feature even at the premium package just aren't useful.

Ashton Renee Boutique
Verenigde Staten
12 maanden gebruiken de app heeft geantwoord 29 december 2022

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! One of our team members has reached out to discuss your points made below.
- Hannah & The Smile Team :)

15 oktober 2022

very good easy install app, but the problem is that it cost so SO much , you need to spend $200 for one of the app while free or $50 package is useless, i used it for 3 months, and can tell you that even $50 package is not effective. so you need to consider for a package for $200 only, so i will look for alternatives now. because it will never generate so much to cover $200 product cost. maybe some big companies can afford it. If you re a small company be ready to wait for 2-3 months to see any results and pay $200 / month so it will never generate as much as you expected to cover the monthly cost. So i recommend to avoid this App grow for at least 5k in net profit per month and then consider to install it.

F.O.X Nails USA
Verenigde Staten
5 maanden gebruiken de app heeft geantwoord 16 oktober 2022

Hi, Nicole from Smile here,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us feedback on our pricing. We are always looking for ways to improve our pricing to ensure that it offers small businesses a good return on investment at an accessible price.

We offer our Free and Starter Plans for businesses just getting started with a loyalty program. Then we suggest upgrading as needed as your business grows. I hear that you weren't getting what you wanted out of the Starter Plan.

At any time you are welcome to reach out to us and we are happy to help you configure your program according to best practices to ensure that you are set up for success. We are also happy to offer any ideas and help with marketing your loyalty program.

I reached out to you to chat further, so that we can help you increase repeat purchases with Smile on a plan that aligns with your budget.

Thanks again for the thoughtful feedback.

All the best,

Nicole, and the rest of the Smile team 💛

8 december 2022

Ultimately I received a resolution to my issue, however I was bounced between agents a few times. They all at least seemed looped in, so that was good. One rep disappeared for an hours, and another jumped on only when I sent a new message saying that my agent stopped responding. I’m glad everything was resolved, but it took way too much waiting around. Otherwise liking the app a lot. Thank you.

Tiny Human Gear
6 dagen gebruiken de app heeft geantwoord 8 december 2022

Thank you for your review and we are glad that your issue was resolved. We strive to respond as fast as possible and please know that our typical response time is within 24 hours. We are really pleased to hear that you are liking the app a lot!

We will be reaching out to you to learn more about the experience you had.

All the best - Hannah & The Smile Team :)

21 juli 2023

The app is OK, it does what it's supposed to but to be honest I'm considering pulling it because the pricing structure is so ridiculous.

The basic level beyond the minimal free plan jumps to a massive $50/month and you don't really get much for that and then for simple things like analytics to show you whether the app is really generating much return on the monthly cost you have to be on the enormous $200/month plan which is frankly ridiculous when vastly more complicated apps cost far less.

It does what it says reasonably well but I'm struggling to justify the price to be honest.

Cutting Edge Knives
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app heeft geantwoord 22 juli 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and value your thoughts and ideas. We sent an email with additional information to see if we can help.

Best regards


3 mei 2023

Very good app, would use it if it offers multi-language for one store. Already in 2021 it was mentioned that Smile wants to integrate it but 2023 and still no option for it. Best app but in todays multi-lingual world a pitty you do not offer. Other apps like Bon Loyalty are soooo much cheaper and they offer multi-languages with good translation. Hope you change this asap. then I might come back ;-)

Ongeveer een maand gebruiken de app heeft geantwoord 4 mei 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us - it helps us improve continuously and maintain our growth mindset. At the current time, there isn't an easy way to translate Smile into multiple languages. However other customers have also expressed their interest in multi-language support, and we can see why. We're starting with the ability to offer Smile in a single non-English language first since this is a very popular request we hear. We don't have a timeline for multi-language, but we've added your vote to the request internally and will revisit it as soon as we have the capability.
- the Smile Team 🙏

3 mei 2023

This app has cost me thousands of dollars. It rewards people on top of any existing discounts in my store and there are no rules or ways to prevent it stacking. I am losing money all the time due to this. Not happy. The aesthetics are nice but they clearly don't understand retail business and how customers behave.

Salt Fly Pro
Verenigde Staten
7 maanden gebruiken de app heeft geantwoord 4 mei 2023

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. We want to ensure that Smile benefits your store and increases engagement with your customers.

Smile coupons are not able to be combined. Unfortunately, some 3rd party apps conflict with Smile and can cause unexpected behavior, such as allowing discounts to stack. We don't recommend using these apps alongside Smile for this reason. We also have a recommended setup to help optimize your rewards program and ensure it works for your Store. We will be happy to help you adjust your program and have reached out via email.

Best regards

Smile Team

3 november 2022

The app is pretty great, customers seem more enticed to buy. However the plan pricing is INSANE, well for a small business. What they offer for each plan is not worth the cost. $50 to $500 A MONTH? for just a "vip program". Might be switching to a new app that is worth the cost.

Mermaid Haus Jewelry
Verenigde Staten
6 maanden gebruiken de app heeft geantwoord 3 november 2022

Hi there, Nicole from Smile here,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and be supportive of small businesses. I hear that you are finding Smile to be too expensive, and I want to explain a bit of our pricing structure to provide some clarity.

We offer a Free plan that includes our Points and Referral programs. Small businesses are able to stay on this plan indefinitely as long as they have 200 orders a month. We made this plan with small businesses in mind, so that they can start growing with loyalty at no cost.

Our paid plans are priced based on features. This means that instead of punishing businesses for growth by basing our pricing on customer or order counts, we offer more advanced features on higher up plans. That being said, I can see how if you are looking for a specific feature, like VIP, that is only available on our Pro Plan, the pricing can look a little daunting. However, it is totally possible to run a successful loyalty program without VIP. And, we typically recommend merchants remain on lower plans, until they see enough returns from their program to justify an upgrade.

I've reached out to you via email so that we can make sure that you are successful on your current plan and help you grow your business! I've also offered a free trial of any of our paid plans.

Please let us know if you have any other questions or feedback. We are here to help!

28 maart 2022

We have used this review since setting up our online store 3 years ago. At this point we will be looking at changing our loyalty point program. Anything less than Pro is not worth the money, and the subscription fees are out of control. We are frustrated with the lack of features in any payment plan other than Pro. We would happily pay a reasonable subscription fee for the app, but the Pro is an insane amount of money to pay for a mid-sized business, and the features in Starter or Growth are not worth it. I would recommend against other small/medium sized businesses using this app. I am glad the developers have found success with enterprise level businesses but they do not care or cater to anyone else.

Beehive Wool Shop
Ongeveer 3 jaar gebruiken de app heeft geantwoord 28 maart 2022

Thank you for sharing your open & honest feedback. It hurts, because we champion ourselves on supporting small & medium business 😔 . It's definitely not our intention to price anybody out of using Smile.

There's normally a way we can work together to figure out a viable way forwards. I've gone ahead and reached out directly to see how we can make Smile work for you.

Our team is online and looks forward to reconnecting.

12 mei 2022

This is a great app. Its expensive but having trouble growing my rewards as the base programme doesnt offer nudges . Its is a super important aspect of this app . Please consider offering as we will get more growth and stay with the app .

Mount Longboards New Zealand
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app