Recensies (146)

Algemene beoordeling
4,9
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 88% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 6% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 1 sterren
4 april 2023

I had a great experience using the Social Boost app for a recent giveaway. The app was really easy to use and made the process super convenient. Plus, I was really impressed by the level of customer service I received. The support team was very responsive and helpful, and they were able to quickly resolve an issue I had. Overall, I'm very satisfied with the app and would definitely recommend it to others looking to run a successful giveaway.

VOLKCHOI
Canada
6 dagen gebruiken de app
11 september 2021

It's so weird that we need to upgrate the plan time by time for collection more user even it's a total different campaign since the support team told us that the users can be saved and join every campaign. It doesn't make sense since we need different user user in different campaign. Please let us know what can we do to reach our goal. Mandy
Saferexpert.com

Saferexpert
Hongkong SAR van China
6 maanden gebruiken de app
Maverick Mav Pty Limited heeft geantwoord 11 september 2021

Hi Mandy,
Please allow us to clear any misunderstanding- Both existing and new users within your plan can participate in unlimited number of campaigns. Further all features are available in all plans including the free plan (except the footer credit removal option)- We've done this so that our customers can fully evaluate each and every feature of the app on the free plan to ensure it meets with their requirements . And, upgrade only if you start to get results. We hope we've been absolutely transparent with our pricing. Our apologies if we have not understood your comments. We are happy to discuss your goal and suggest a suitable campaign- Please email us at support@appsmav.com

We wish you well.
The Apps Mav Team

Bewerkt 23 april 2021

After discussions with the developer I upgraded my rating. Its not that the app is particularly difficult- there is no coding needed or anything too difficult for a novice, but figuring out where to navigate to fulfill all the needed steps seems a bit confusing and unclear. He was very patient with me and helped guide me, but it was time consuming. I hope they can streamline things better. I have created my first campaign and hopefully it will bring me a bunch of new customers! In the past week I've had to deal with all sorts of computer problems including microsofts windows 10 update bugs and I lost all patience. He was kind enough to still help me. If you would like to see it, busteranddickens.com

Buster and Dickens Pet Shoppe
Verenigde Staten
4 maanden gebruiken de app
Maverick Mav Pty Limited heeft geantwoord 22 april 2021

My name is Akash Malik. I am the founder of Apps Mav.

First of all my sincere apologies for your experience. And, I appreciate the feedback as it will help us improve.
I have already discussed areas of improvement with my team
Stay Safe And Regards
Akash

30 augustus 2019

I just started using this app - I had a few questions about integrating it into an actual page vs. the gadget and the support team responded literally within 5 minutes of my inquiry via their chat. I was pleasantly surprised. I'm loving the app so far - it has some amazing potential. I have not run an actual test yet but will very soon!

Barkandpawz
Canada
4 dagen gebruiken de app
20 juni 2022

Social Boost offers wonderful customer service - highly recommended. When I experienced difficulty with points being allocated, they tested on my behalf with multiple devices to ensure that my campaign runs smoothly. Thank you.

Just Christ Designs
Zuid-Afrika
2 maanden gebruiken de app
3 augustus 2020

Its a pretty straight forward app, although the video option, when tested, doesn't work on everyone's mobile, which can be very concerning

CentrePeaceDesign
Canada
Ongeveer een maand gebruiken de app
Maverick Mav Pty Limited heeft geantwoord 5 augustus 2020

My name is Akash Malik. I am the founder of Apps Mav.
My colleagues reviewed your campaign as soosn as they received your email and also did reply back as they could not find the Video referral you had mentioned in your email. We do not have the feature that you are referring to – My apologies if we have not correctly understood your message. I can confirm that the available video features are working fine.

Stay Safe And Regards
Akash

4 oktober 2016

I was a bit disappointed about this app - it's not very user friendly considering it's a social app and the overall user interface needs some work.

Bamboo Life Australia
Australië
Ongeveer een maand gebruiken de app
Maverick Mav Pty Limited heeft geantwoord 21 december 2019

We are sorry to hear about your experience and can assure you that your feedback means a lot to us. We have put considerable resources and time in redesigning both the admin screens and front end campaigns look and feel. We would love you to give our app another shot and would like to assure you that we are here to help.

20 juli 2020

This app was easy to set up and looks nice in my store. On my end everything has been great. I'm paying for a more expensive plan, but I figured it would be worth it.

My customers, however, hate it. I have constant messages of issues on their end with social boost not counting certain sign ups (especially Youtube subscriptions). I've recommended basic trouble shooting like using a different browser, turning off adblock, etc, but I really can't fix their issues since it's an issue with social boost and not on my end or anything I have any control over. I can't find a way to manually add entries for these customers either so I get the brunt of their anger.

When my giveaway is over, I won't be using it again. It's a shame because, again, on my end it was great. But it needs to work for my customers or it's pointless!

BeeZeeArt
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer een maand gebruiken de app
Maverick Mav Pty Limited heeft geantwoord 20 juli 2020

[UPDATE: July 21, 2020] As promised, we have released a feature for admin to be able to manually add the entries.

July 20, 2020
My name is Akash Malik. I am the founder of Apps Mav.

I totally agree and understand your frustration.

First of all my sincere apologies.

You have raised two issues:

Manually adding entries: I agree that we should have this feature and thank you for pointing this out. Accordingly I have discussed this with my team and we will release this new feature within the next two days. Our apps are regularly enhanced based on customer feedback , which is very valuable for us.

For YouTube subscription - Please let me clarify by saying that if the action does not receive a verification callback from YouTube, the subscription will not be counted or rewarded- So perhaps this is the reason for the observed behavior. Additionally, my colleagues have thoroughly tested by entering your campaign as multiple users via different devices and browsers and I can confirm that all subscription entries are being counted for your giveaway and the action is working as defined. If you see a different behavior, please email the entrants' details to support@appsmav.com and I will get this investigated further.
We will email the test screenshots to you.

Stay Safe And Regards
Akash

1 januari 2022

I really like how it manages contests in a fun way for the customers and it is all easy to use for me.

Artisanat Le trèfle à 4 feuilles
Canada
1 dag gebruiken de app
20 februari 2023

I want to choose more then one winner but have to pay for that and im not sure if i fully want to keep the app yet or not.

BrittsCloset
Verenigde Staten
23 dagen gebruiken de app
Maverick Mav Pty Limited heeft geantwoord 20 februari 2023

Dear Customer,
Thank you for the review. We'd like to clarify that you can draw multiple winners in all plans, including the free plan.
All of our plans , including the free plan , come with all features included (except footer credit removal, which is the only optional add-on).

We'll be in touch with you and help resolve this to your satisfaction
Best wishes
The Apps Mav team