SPOD ‑ Print‑on‑Demand , 715件のレビュー
What a bummer - I loved the app; it's super easy to use and integrate for my shop. BUT their printing quality on EVERY order was awful. They were quick to reply to my emails and refund my money, but that wasn't what I was looking for. If I'm going to use a company for printing, I expect good quality printing, not an immediate refund for constant mistakes. Pretty disapointed.
The app is working pretty good. Easy to navigate and to use.
I just would like to express my disappointment during the migration.
Waited patiently for 6 days, on day 6 I call them and they assured me that the order was in the production badge for that day. I kept an eye on it the whole day..... no changes in the status, by the end of the day I tried to call them, no answer.
Now it is day 7....... still no changes, I call them and they can not even tell me if it will go into production on day 7, did the lady from the day before tell me what I wanted to hear???? Nobody can tell me what the status is and when it will go into production (day 7), they need to contact management for this, everything is okay with the order, everything is in stock, this is what they told me, and you need to contact management?
Also send an email same standard text as a reply, they do not even take a look at your case.
Once again, I waited patiently for 6 days!
Hello Sweats & Tees, Thank You for your review. First, I would like to apologize for your experience as described in your review. I was able to see your pending order and the notes from the four times you were able to speak with someone in Customer Service. Your order has shipped as of today and should be on the way to your Customer.
As far as the migration, we are doing everything that we can to support our merchants during this time. Production Teams are now working 24 hours a day and 7 days a week to get as many orders out as possible. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, but we are positive that the changes being made will show how much we truly appreciate your business and all other SPOD Merchants.
Again, we would like to apologize for your experience and I want to ensure you that your concerns have been heard. Thank You again for the review, we truly appreciate your time.
This company has super fast production times...but that's really all that's good about them. The print quality is usually just mediocre (if that), and their customer service is basically nonexistent. Also, if you need to edit an order, good luck! You can't do it from the app, you need customer service. So basically you just have to disappoint your customer. To top that off, THEY'VE RAISED THEIR PRICES! I'll definitely be using a different company.
Hello Uniquery Studio, Thank You for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the SPOD App. You have some solid concerns that we would love to address with you, if you have time. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team and let them know what we can help with. We would love to get you back on track and working with SPOD again. Looking forward to hearing from you!
SEEMS LIKE THIS APP HAS A PROBLEM ON INSTALLATION SO IT WILL BETTER IF YOU REVIEW THIS IT WILL BE THANKFUL
Hello Unique, I am sorry to hear about your experience with the SPOD App. Usually the app is easy to use with little to no issue with installing. I see that you only used the app for 2 minutes, so it could have possibly been an internet connection issue as well. However, we are always here to help. Please let us know if you would like any assistance with getting set up using the SPOD App in Shopify. Please contact us at the link provided and let us know if we can be of any help. We looking forward to hearing from you, Thank You! https://www.spod.com/contact-us
App gave a 400 error repeatedly and needed to be uninstalled/reinstalled before I could use it. After creating an account I was able to place an order for a sample product, but I received an email from SPOD a few days later requesting a government photo ID claiming my account could be fraudulent. Customer service failed to reply to my email questioning the need for a photo ID in order to have a sample shirt printed. Also has by far the most expensive apparel shipping costs of the companies we've considered so far ($6.35 for one t-shirt).
Hello Fulcrum Dawn,
Thank you for taking the time to review our app, although we're very sorry to hear you've not been happy with our services. Customer Service will always try and get back to you within 24 hours, however, they are not in the office on weekends and public holidays (they are based in Germany).
I use this app all the time. The production has slowed considerably within the last month. Almost two weeks for one item. I use to brag about having the fastest turn around with the cheapest prices at my store. I can no longer talk that game anymore. Also the site doesn't always let you upload when designing and it cost me money with customers. A lot of glitches. I am going to have to work with another vendor as I do not have time for SPOD's site maintenance.
Hi ReCet Store Online,
Thank you for your review.
We recently were facing a backlog for productions, which has been resolved within a week. We are back to normal turnaround time.
Can you send us some examples of the glitches you are facing? We take that kind of feedback seriously. Just send our support team some examples so that we can fix them as soon as possible.
Thank you again
Your SPOD Team
EDIT: Customer service unresponsive to email. If you call, they'll answer, but they'll tell you they're unable to take care of pretty much anything over the phone and that you should email. It's a never ending loop of not being able to access the services they promise to provide.
I've been using SPOD for a little over a year. In the last month, their production times have increased significantly (orders will sit for a week before printing) and their customer service response time has dropped as well (one of my inquiries never even got a response). Seems like something on the back end isn't working. I'll be looking for a new POD provider asap. :/
Hi Arrows Aim Greenhouse & Supply Co.
Thank you for that honest feedback. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want you to have with us. Our production time hasn't increased since a year ago, but the problem could be related to something else in your account or with the order itself.
I would love to help you out personally, to make sure we can resolve any issues there may be. I will contact you per email.
Jean-Michel from SPOD
I've been using this app for about a year and for the most part it was a good experience. I have 3 different businesses and have 3 different accounts, including one attached to a Shopify store. We've ordered around 100 tees, totes, and other products. We've had some inconsistent print quality issues with totes and shirts. But the most frustrating thing is that since their latest update their site won't take any of my credit cards or debit cards for payment. Citibank, Capital One, US Bank , Paypal - I've tried nine different cards and nothing is working in any of my accounts. This problem has been going on for over a week and I have several t-shirt orders waiting to be placed and this problem has not been rectified in spite of several conversations with customer service. I've enjoyed how easy SPOD is to use and hate that I am going to have to find another service to use due to the payment issues I'm suddenly having.
Thank you for this complete and detailed review. I'm sorry to hear about your problems with your credit card validation. Indeed, the world of eCommerce is experiencing a growing number of frauds and to protect both ourselves and those who work with us, we have had to increase our level of security. The validation of payment methods is therefore much stricter.
Concerning your situation, I was able to find your merchant file with this email address as the main reference: firstname.lastname@example.org
To help you authenticate your payment method, can you send an email from this address to email@example.com mentioning your issue as well as your profile info and confirming that it is indeed the email address that you use for your print on demand business. We might be able to unlock the situation then.
Your SPOD Team
Horrible. We are a print on demand DTG company ourselves and used them to print just our long sleeves and hoodies as it is very expensive to house all the inventory for every different variant we offer. I would give them 1 star but there are some things that are decent. My customers have had issues with nearly every order. Garments damaged upon receipt, loose threads, holes, etc. Prints are complete trash. As a DTG company ourselves we can see that they obviously do not have any quality control OR have a lack of knowledge in the pre-treating and curing process. We have had numerous garments where the print is rubbing off after the first or second wash. Even garments that did not require pretreat and were black ink only were not cured properly and the ink came right off. Their Spreadshirt brand apparel is nice quality but runs extremely small, especially in womans. This is a huge turn off as we have had many returns due to incorrect sizing. This is partly due to customers not looking at the size chart, so I don't blame Spreadshirt 100% for this. Their customizer is mediocre, it's hard to determine proper design placement from the collar and only one size of the image can be imported, therefore leaving every size S-5X having the same size printed image. For example, a small shirt may require an 8" wide image but an 8" wide image on a 3X looks ridiculous. You would think there would be some kind of human interaction involved in production to ensure that the ratio of image to shirt size is correct, but they claim this is not possible with their system. I can assure you it is possible as we use the exact same equipment and it's so simple to resize an image that our grade school children who frequently operate our equipment can do it. The only thing that I can say that they did right is they were always prompt at refunding damaged or misprinted items. We also will give them top honors for their speed, they definitely are the fastest POD service. Sometimes they were even faster than us and our turnaround is typically 24 hours from the order placement to slapping a shipping label on the product. Maybe they need to focus on quality control instead of speed. We are just simply tired of disappointing our customers and processing refunds and replacements. App deleted. We will continue to print in house as we do not have these issues.
Hi Made in the EighTees,
Thank you for your review.
I'm sorry you faced such problems concerning your orders. Have you contacted our customer service about those?
Feedbacks like yours are really important to us, and I will have a look at what you described about our print quality. The print shouldn't wear off like that at all. I'll contact our production directors directly to report that issue.
Concerning the designer, we are planning on improving its functionalities this year, to make sure that meet the standards the industry has.
Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review.
Your SPOD Team
Normally, I have no issues with my SPOD store, but today was different. I could not access anything on my store at all from Shopify. I called and the person who took my call assured me that the "technical" issue will be addressed and fixed shortly. It is now 11:16 pm EST and there has been no change and no follow-up. I am disappointed at this point. I don't know if my customers can place orders. ...very disappointed.
Hi S&S Empowerment Apparel ,
Thank you for your feedback. My sincere apologies for the technical issue we faced on the 28th of December. We worked as hard as we could to fix it as quickly as possible. It was resolved shortly after you posted your review. I hope everything is running smoothly again for you.
If it isn't, please don't hesitate to contact us again so we can work with you into finding a solution.
Your SPOD Team