Stocky , 234 avaliações

Avaliação geral
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 59% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 8% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 6% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 9% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 18% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
17 de dezembro de 2020

We used this app extensively for nearly a year. We invested a ton of time and resources in Stocky. It has helped our business save time, send out POs (we send out about 100 a month,) plan for the future, etc... Then guess what, we got locked out without a warning. After several frustrating days with Shopify Customer Service, we find out we have to upgrade to their POS Pro plan to continue using Stocky. Well, we don't have a physical store, so none of that plan fits our needs except Stocky. Honestly, they just want us to pay them $89 a month to continue using a tool we were using free for nearly a year. Really, what Shopify did was set us back as they took it from us right before the busiest time of the year (Holiday Season.) We had ZERO time to transition to one of the sub-par alternatives. Shopify cost me over 100 hours of manual labor, something Stocky could have done in 6 hours. Thanks, Shopify.

Wild Child Bikes
Estados Unidos
7 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 21 de dezembro de 2020

I want to take the time to thank you for your constructive feedback on the Stocky App. I appreciate that this is an important part of your business and you invested considerable time into the app. There have been changes to the way Stocky is accessed with the introduction of POS Pro plan in May 2020 (which came with a free trial till Oct 31st) in which the Stocky app is a part of.

I do appreciate the difference this can make to a business, especially after investing so much time, so I'm going to be forwarding your feedback to the relevant department about having Stocky only available to merchants using the POS Pro plan. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you would like to discuss Stocky or the POS Pro plan and features any further, we're always happy to help.

21 de fevereiro de 2022

Useless at the moment as it doesn't even open within the Shopify POS app, have to open in Safari and in there barcode scanning doesn't work.

Reino Unido
7 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 17 de fevereiro de 2023

Hello Gear, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am happy to let our developers know about your review, we are always looking to update our apps and make it user friendly for our merchants, as at the moment the Stocky app is only designed to work on a computer. As for the issue with the barcode scanner, I hope you were able to get it solved, we recommend reaching out to our retail support if you have issues with the hardware and we can help get it fixed.

12 de novembro de 2020

Stocky is a waste of time. Too much in and out of app when new products are continuously added. If I only carried nuts and bolts it would be a different story. My store is very seasonal and new products are arriving every day. I very seldom reorder the same thing twice as many times my vendors are sold out.

Two Friends
Estados Unidos
6 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 7 de dezembro de 2020

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky. We appreciate your candid feedback. I will follow up with you via email to discuss this further, as well as to get any other pieces of feedback you would be willing to share with us. Regards, James

9 de novembro de 2020

Stocky wouldn't sync with Shopify beyond the product quantity. A product I deleted in Shopify would stay in Stocky, etc. If I changed a SKU or barcode, Stocky wouldn't update it. My store has a lot of products - maybe that was the reason? But the support reps were mostly useless. Most of them would just search the documentation and read it to me, which was not helpful. They had no actual knowledge of the app. More than one of them told me "to contact the developers of the app" - completely unaware that Shopify owned it!

Pandemonium Books & Games
Estados Unidos
5 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 4 de dezembro de 2020

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our app. We use all constructive
feedback from merchants to continue to improve Stocky. I can understand the need to have products syncing correctly. I am looking into the issues you mentioned and will follow up with you by email to discuss them. - Kelsey

29 de maio de 2020

I have been really trying with this app only to find that both my purchase order and stocktake aren't syncing properly and lots of embarrassing out of stock are showing on my website , but they are in stock and we know we have put them thru a purchase order. we even trying doing a stocktake to fix. I put a report in via my pos and have also contacted support but ready to abandon it!

Red Fox Party Supplies
4 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 4 de agosto de 2020

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky. We appreciate your feedback. I'm going to be following up with you via email about the issues you've shared to see if we can improve things for you. Regards, Lou

25 de março de 2020

Tried to install it twice, both the time sync took more than 4 hours and even after that not all data was synced. The app is not showing all variants and demand forecast is all over the place.

Organic Mandi
4 months usando a aplicação
18 de maio de 2020

We are about to uninstall this app. Do not use it if you are running a professional shop. We exported our master inventory from our main shop and uploaded it to our second shop. We manually cross checked all inventory to make sure it matched when we installed this app. All products were set to "do not sell when out of stock." Unfortunately the app completely messed up the count between our two shops and allowed overselling of products. Tech support has tried to blame us without acknowledging the bug in the app or trying to resolve the issue. Save yourself the pain we are dealing with. Do not use this app.

The Requirements Group (TRG) B.V.
Países Baixos
3 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 25 de maio de 2020

Amy here from Shopify. Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear you have been experiencing issues with over selling of stock on your stores. As the Stocky app does not sync inventory between stores, I believe it is possible that there is another issue that needs to be resolved on your store. I will be reaching out you by email so we can review the issue in detail and find the solution to your issue.

Thank you,
Amy T.

14 de novembro de 2020

I was happy to find Stocky for inventory management. However, I was upset as I was told I can only continue to use it if I upgrade to PRO and have to pay $89/month additionally. Since I didn't upgrade, all my previous purchase records cannot be retrieved. That was really disappointing.

百寶袋王 Bagtory HK
Hong Kong, RAE da China
3 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 8 de dezembro de 2020

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky. I can understand how these changes can affect ones store, but we believe this is a change that will help grow Stocky and allow us to channel more resources to its future growth and potential. I intend to follow up with you via email to discuss this further, as well as to get any other pieces of feedback you would be willing to share with us. Regards, James

25 de setembro de 2020

Stocky is brilliant in so many ways, but DO NOT download this app until they have the support team in place to be able to troubleshoot properly. Since Shopify bought this app from the original developer support is appalling. I am SO frustrated. The only reason I moved to Shopify POS Pro was to make sure our stock levels could be kept accurate, but on our first ever full stocktake, which took 14 hours, we ran into an issue when we tried to process it with barcode stocktakes not calculating adjustments. I have been through 4 different support tickets since the 16th September, with no more updates, no more help and no resolution. Our stock levels are wrong, customers are ordering what we don't have, what we do have is marked as OOS - it's a shambles. We can't even run a new stocktake to put things right until the error is solved. Keeping accurate inventory is the 101 of running a store, and is Stocky's whole purpose. If it can't even do that it's pointless. I've loved Shopify - all my web queries have always been solved quickly, but Shopify... don't expand to Bricks & Mortar POS unless you have the expertise to back it up. So wish I could talk to the original developer.

My Small World Toy Store
Reino Unido
3 months usando a aplicação
28 de maio de 2020

This app only tracks inventory available for sale. It does not also provide a count of stock physically on hand. This means that if you have, for example, 5 t-shirts on the shelf, and someone orders 1, the stock count will now show as 4. However, seeing as you haven't fulfilled this order yet, you still have 5 shirts on the shelf, and your stock on hand count should be 5, while the stock available is 4. if you go and do a stocktake under these circumstances, you will count that you have 5 shirts, while Stocky says you should only have four. If you "correct" this discrepancy, you are now actually making your stock count incorrect. While this isn't a huge deal with only one product, if you have many SKUs, and a large order volume, it is essentially impossible to do a stocktake correctly. Until Stocky creates the ability to track both stock available as well as stock on hand (something that Tradegecko does while integrated with my Shopify store with no problem), Stocky is basically useless.
Estados Unidos
About 2 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 20 de julho de 2020

Amy here from Shopify Retail Support. Thank you for your feedback. I know stocktakes are a critical part of inventory management and I am sorry to hear that you found the process frustrating.

I did some investigating on this issue and I found a solution. In the Stocky app under Preferences > Stocktakes there is a check box to show unfulfilled quantities on the stocktake. This will ensure that ordered items that are unfulfilled and still on the shelf are included in the total count. I will be reaching out to you directly by email as well in case you have any further questions or feedback.

Amy T. | Retail Support Specialist