Stocky , 230 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
2,9
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 60 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 8 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 6 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 9 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 17 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
14 februari 2024

Does some of the basics, but is far from being actively supported/developed. Want to print reports on an 8.5x11? Well you'll have to shrink down their default A4 generated reports - with no option to set another output size standard. Want to make a stock adjustment? Sure, and it even gives you the option to add notes and define the reasons - but print the report and that essential info is conveniently excluded. Want to know the total cost of items on that stock adjustment? Get ready to add them manually. Want to export vendors, perfect, easy. Want to import new vendors - sorry, no such basic luck. On top of that, vendors are paginated - so enjoy clicking 'next' over and over and over to get to the end of your vendor list. Also, did you add a vendor with a typo in the name, or are no longer using them? Sorry, can't delete the vendor, you have to 'hide' it. I could go on and on...there are SO many things which clearly show nobody "working on" this app have ever used such an app or know the first thing about inventory management/receiving. Judging by the reviews here, Stocky once had amazing support before it was acquired by Shopify. Want to talk to current support? Enjoy the AI chat bot rodeo. I'm making it work, but it leaves a LOT to be desired.

Paper and Grace
USA
6 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 16 februari 2024

Thanks for the review and feedback about the application. We would like to get a better understanding of the issues that you are facing with the Stocky application on your Shopify store. You can get in touch with our live support by navigating to our Help Center: https://shopify.link/6Bz0. When you arrive at the Help Center, you will need to let the virtual assistant aware that you would like to Speak with Support and you will be connected with a Support Advisor accordingly. -Ollie, Shopify Support

3 januari 2024

I'm sure Stocky has some great features, but the one feature we need to use almost daily has zero functionality. We are unable to print labels after receiving products. This is an extremely BASIC thing for an inventory app to do . So we have to pay $35/month for an additional app to do this for our tiny business. I spent literally 8 hours on this today and got nowhere. They can blame Dymo all they want but in my opinion once you develop an app you should maintain it. Too bad Shopify bought this app so now there are no Stocky experts on hand to help solve issues. Thank for the "free" app Shopify (it comes free with Pro POS). We were really hoping upgrading to Pro would allow us to delete a few expensive apps, but alas, Pro doesn't add functionality to anything we pay for so we are just paying even *more* for a few basic features that Pro offers like holding sales and being able to do exchanges (eyeroll).

Cast Away Yarn Shop
USA
En dag användning av appen
Shopify svarade 8 januari 2024

Thank you for your review and for your feedback on how Stocky can be improved. I am sorry to hear that the app does not have the functionalities that you're looking for and I will be sure to pass on your suggestions to our development team. Please feel free to contact our support team via the Help Center if you need assistance: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

17 oktober 2023

getting this message 503 Service Temporarily Unavailable I'm paying two members of staff for the day to do nothing

Gower Gallery
Storbritannien
Mer än 2 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 20 oktober 2023

Hi, there! I'm sorry to hear that your staff were getting a 503 error when trying to access Stocky. If you're still seeing the error message, you may need to clear your browser's cache and cookies. It can also be helpful to check for browser updates. If the error message persists after troubleshooting, please contact our team via the Shopify Help Center so we can investigate and help you resolve the issue: bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thank you! -Sophia, Shopify Support

2 augusti 2023

I'm pretty much done with this app. I've been using it for 3 years. When I print off an in-stock inventory report any new products ordered and received have no cost listed (but the P.O. was created and received in Stocky complete with prices) I went to another report and was able to click and enter cost for the products. There was no save button and typically Stocky saves automatically. I printed a PDF and there were no costs listed despite having entered them. I "updated" and all the costs I had entered on the screen disappeared. I checked my settings and Stocky is apparently syncing with Shopify so there shouldn't be an issue as Shopify has costs entered for each product. I'll look to see if there is a Stocky specialist but it may be time to find something else.

Farthingales Corset Making Supplies
Kanada
Mer än 3 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 30 augusti 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky, we really appreciate your candid feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're having some trouble with the reporting functionality.

Stocky makes an average cost price from your PO's by time. However, if you feel like settings are correct and the reports are showing as expected please create a support ticket via our Help Centre - https://shopify.link/WJna. Our team will be happy to help further. Thank you. -Iris, Shopify Support

6 oktober 2022

BEWARE, shopify Ruined this app by buying it. I used to pay $50 a month for Stocky before shopify bought it and it was worth it for the amazing customer service. There have been zero changes or updates, and the shopify customer service team doesn't even know how to use the app, so they can't help with anything. As others have mentioned, the forcasting feature isn't accurate. Plus there's no way to see which products are on order easily. Products are virtually impossible to edit individually- in order to update a cost I have to go into the supplier, find a product and edit. I have products that are carried by multiple distributors and have to assign each product to each distributor individually, a 7 step process per product, per distributor. suppliers --> choose supplier --> settings --> manage products --> assign products --> search --> add selected products. I miss Seb from Stocky!

Lotus Blooms
USA
Ungefär 6 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 6 februari 2023

Hello Lotus Blooms, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'll let our Reviews Team here know about your review. They look into feedback from merchants and take it into consideration for use on our platform. I'm sure other merchants such as yourself have had similar needs, so we may see this feature implemented on Shopify in the future!

30 oktober 2019

I have uninstalled it - perhaps I needed to spend more time trying to figure it out, but I found it hard to navigate, hard to get basic reports from, and not suitable for our use.

I suspect it's better for a bigger store than ours, but there wasn't much in it I couldn't get from Shopify already. Also, it wasn't automatically updating the cost price from Shopify so it negated the one key thing we were using it for.

Exeter City Club Shop
Storbritannien
Mer än 2 år användning av appen
Redigerat 26 augusti 2020

Unfortunately, I'm now very frustrated with this app. Stocky Failed to Sync and was stuck in syncing mode for over 1 week. I reached out to support who advised me that initial syncs could sometimes stick. I explained that this wasn't my initial sync, I've had almost 500 purchase orders. I was then told to uninstall/delete the app and reinstall it. Sounded like a bad idea to me. I reached out to Support again to confirm, who directed me to the original Shopify team member, who assured me that nothing would be lost. Stocky still didn't sync...and I received no further interaction from Shopify Support. I then ran through the steps again, and finally had a successful sync. But...my 2 years worth of purchase orders, my preferences, my vendor minimums, and my supplier case packs are all gone. I'm starting over. I reached out to support again...now 3 additional emails and have still not received any communication from POS Support. In addition, I found that inventory quanitities (when viewing line items in the drop down menu) are no longer visible. So...let's say you create a purchase order for Fall, but want to check your current inventory counts to see if something didn't fall into the purchase order re-order parameters, but might be right on the cusp of needing a re-order...let's say orange food coloring for Halloween or orange Sweaters for fall, I now have to leave the app to see my inventory counts and then go back to the app to add a line item??? I used to be able to just visually scroll down the list of items from the vendor in the dropdown and see immediately which ones were a little lower than I wanted them to be. The *generate based on "same period as last year" functionality has not worked, and so I've been doing a visual review of my line items from the app to quickly determine if I need to add something that Stocky hasn't.
It has been 11 days since I contacted support. I miss Seb.

On top of all of this, I'm reading reviews and see very clearly a response to someone who deleted the app in order to fix their issues and find this :
"Hi there - I'm very sorry to hear of the poor experience that you have had hear & would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patience and understanding throughout this process. When Stocky is removed from an account, any transient data such as PO's etc. is removed and needs to be re-added manually - I understand that this was your experience and I hear you on that. Your feedback is very valuable to us & I will be reaching out to you via email so that I can fully capture that feedback before sharing it with our developers and to see if there is anything else that we can do that may get Stocky back to being a valuable addition to your business. Thank you & I will be in touch - Beckha"

My Orig Review:
I don't write app reviews until I've had a chance to truly test the product. Seb's Stocky App is top notch. We've been using it for almost a year now, with consistently excellent results. When you re-order merchandise weekly, an inventory control and purchase ordering system is a must. Now instead of filling our shelves with mediocre product, we are able to reorder top sellers. We are able to identify slow moving stock for clearancing. We are able to identify price changes from the manufacturer and immediately adjust retails to achieve an ideal profit margin. There are so many features, and we've really only investigated about one third of what Stocky has to offer. We have had 3 minor hiccups. Support (Seb) immediately researched our issues and found resolutions. 1 of the issues was user error and employee re-training was implemented. 1 of the issues was related to interface issues...which Seb researched AND implemented a change for all to make that interface more obvious! Nicely done. The last issue was actually a Shopify hiccup. So of the 3 issues, ALL were researched by Seb and support, and the one issue directly related to Stocky was corrected due to our feedback. Thank you Seb. We tried a couple of inventory control, purchase ordering apps, but by far, Stocky outshined the others. The monthly price is a bargain compared to the many features of Stocky. Great App.

Art Is In Cakes, Bakery & Supply
USA
Mer än 2 år användning av appen
24 september 2021

I'm still not sure if Stocky and Shopify communicate regarding Transfers. Right now we're ordering out of Stocky as it provides great suggestions based on lead times and sell-through, really like that. It also shows outstanding orders that we've recently placed. But when we receive stock we 'transfer it in' in Shopify. Not Stocky. So does Stocky at any point know what we've received, or does it just use the adjusted inventory level we now have in Shopify? However that would then mean that over time the 'open orders' number increases indefinitely as Stocky does not know which ones of those are fulfilled by now. Are we expected to receive product in Stocky and in Shopify manually to have an accurate and integrated system? Thanks,
Evert

ROAMBUILT
USA
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Redigerat 5 oktober 2021

Update 10-5-2021 Shopify refuses to listen to it's customers.. Time to move on? No updates to stocky in a long time.. I guess shopify won't fix the issues ever. Item Costs still don't sync with shopify automatically.. Are we living in the year 2000? Purchase order creation could be so much better, faster, and smarter. Why did they buy a company if they weren't going to do anything with it? Very disappointed plus customer. Old Review
Could be much better.. Needs to be integrated with shopify as core, not just an app. Cost of items don't automatically sync. You have to manually click a button to sync, which makes all your profit reports useless. Also, need fields like item location to sync over to shopify. Lots of wasted time, by flipping between shopify and stocky.

Cerini Coffee & Gifts
USA
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 26 november 2020

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky. We appreciate your feedback and I am currently looking into this for you. I will follow up with you via email to discuss this further, as well as to get any other pieces of feedback you would be willing to share with us. Regards, James

10 juli 2020

The very fact that Stocky doesn't import cost prices renders it useless. I've given two stars as the rest of it looks ok.

TheArtistsQuarter
Storbritannien
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 4 augusti 2020

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky. We appreciate your feedback. I'm going to be following up with you via email about the feature request you've shared. Two way syncing of cost prices is something that the Stocky app developers are actively working on. We're excited to see it roll out. Regards, Lou