Avis (1 767)

Note globale
4,5
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 86 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 6 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 6 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
2 juin 2024

I've used ReCharge for almost a decade, and when I compare it to new offerings on the market it legs behind. But what has caused us to finally leave is being abandoned by support multiple times in situations where their errors have caused over a grand in monthly losses. The support team does not offer timely or thorough product support once you are signed up. The lack of accessible easy analytics also creates a logitics nightmare for my shipping department. ReCharge is no longer the king-pin for subscription apps on Shopify, I urge new store owners to search elsewhere and try new apps willing to try harder to earn your money.

Bewilderment
États-Unis
Environ 5 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Recharge a répondu 11 juin 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. I have been in touch with my team regarding your concerns.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

7 mai 2024

The communication and customer service experience were extremely disappointing. I received only one email notifying me of a steep price increase to $99 per month. When I contacted Customer Service about being overcharged, they showed little concern for my dissatisfaction, even though the initial notification email had ended up in my spam folder. It's surprising that Recharge wasn't more proactive in communicating such significant pricing changes. A banner pop-up or multiple communication channels would have been more effective in ensuring customers were aware of the new pricing. Overall, a disappointing experience.

One More Brew Coffee Company
États-Unis
Plus de 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Recharge a répondu 13 mai 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

26 avril 2024

Massively increased their prices! I am only a small coffee roastery. Went from paying about $2 a month based on how much I was selling to over $100 per month!

I was given some warning to be fair, but it takes a while to update your web site.

Plenty of other subscription services that don't charge the little guys anywhere near this (most are free to a point), so will be switching over ASAP!

Nelson Coffee
Royaume-Uni
Plus de 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Recharge a répondu 13 mai 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

20 mai 2024

Customer support is extremely difficult and does not provide a valid solution or answer any follow-up questions regarding the issues we are facing. While the supports response time is good the issue is with the content as the issue is not resolved and is affecting the bottom line of the business. The email thread with the support is a mile long and we have still not been able to get a meaningful solution or any feedback of proposed time to resolution. Being a SaaS solution there is no escalation option in a traditional sense to a process business owner that would take our issue seriously.

EMKA
Slovénie
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
Recharge a répondu 3 juin 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. I have been in touch with my team regarding your concerns.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

Modifié le 8 avril 2024

Would not use again. Changed their billing cycles without informing customers. (They did say they sent emails but I had not received any).

Last month they had billed me (a month late) for the app after they went paid, but again, I did not know that they were changing their billing. Getting a refund was difficult. Once refunded I removed the app never to be used again.

You'll imagine my surprise when a month later I am billed again for the recharge app, that has been uninstalled for over a month now.

I'd highly recommend a different app just based on this experience.

Edit Update after response:

Based on their reply it is easy to understand that recharge has been a difficult company to work with. My review was not a complaint about the app graduating to a paid app. My review IS however a complaint of their lack of communication, not informing me I was getting moved to this plan in any way whatsoever, improper billing cycles, improper billing, and unwillingness to accept the facts as they have played out.

Please re read my review recharge, I have been working within your customer service parameters, and they have failed.

On the customer service side, the individual I have dealt with this time around has been great, but unfortunately she must be getting bad information, as she was told my requested refund was completed (it wasn't).

Cronch Dog Treats
Canada
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
Recharge a répondu 8 avril 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

8 mai 2024

The Recharge services my shopify store uses are ONLY automated services, and for years they only charged ~$40/month. In 2024 they have bumped it up almost $100 MORE a month for same AUTOMATED services. Holding their customers hostage as migrating to another program would be timely and annoyingly difficult.

Skinny Joe Co.
États-Unis
Presque 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Recharge a répondu 13 mai 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

Modifié le 20 mai 2024

This app has been flagged for fraud. I wish I would have researched more.

I installed this app that specified monthly payment would only commence after reaching 50 subscription customers.

However, despite having only 9 subscribers to date, my card was unexpectedly charged $200. Upon contacting them (Recharge app), they informed me of a sudden policy change where all customers would be charged, despite my lack of consent or awareness of this alteration. I perceive this as fraudulent behavior. I did not consent to any new terms.

I contacted a lawyer who took a look at the app, agreement and email exchange and said "Charging a customer without their explicit consent is not only unethical but also illegal. According to consumer protection laws such as the Electronic Fund Transfer Act (EFTA) and the Fair Credit Billing Act (FCBA), businesses are required to obtain consent before initiating charges to a customer's account.Despite any claims of notifying customers via email of a "new policy of charges," such notifications do not constitute valid consent, particularly if explicit agreement was not obtained from each affected customer."

In this case, the terms explicitly outlined a payment structure of 1% + 10¢ per transaction to Recharge. Any deviation from these agreed-upon terms without the customer's explicit consent may constitute a breach of contract and potentially fraudulent behavior.

UPDATE: They refunded us and wrote a message below pretending they accidentally charged us. Weeks later they CHARGED US AGAIN $312 when they thought we weren't looking. BE WARE.

NuRevealSkincare
États-Unis
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
Recharge a répondu 13 mai 2024

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for voicing your concerns. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a refund on the charges you received.

The pricing increase was announced via an email on June 29th, 2023, in conjunction with in-app notifications and follow up messaging. The standard plan pricing took effect for new merchants earlier in 2023, and existing merchants as of January 1st, 2024.

We are proud of the transparency & timeframe we have provided to our merchants during any price change and the responsiveness we've had in assisting those that no longer wish to utilize our app.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

11 mai 2024

Impossible to cancel, unauthorized charges reoccur every month, any attempt to sto failed, had to escalate with Shopify, hopefully that would work

Southern Snacks
États-Unis
Environ 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Recharge a répondu 20 mai 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. I have been in touch with my team regarding your concerns.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

1 avril 2024

No way to get rid of this useless app and they have been charging me on the sly a $99 fee for months on end when I’ve removed all my products from their site months ago!

The Soap Scientist
États-Unis
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
Recharge a répondu 8 avril 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

6 mai 2024

App itself looks great. Customer service a complete let down. Highly not recommend using this app for this reason alone. Non responsive. Month 3 being billed $499 USD (total $1497 USD) for the app to still not be working correctly on site.

Go Good
Nouvelle-Zélande
5 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Recharge a répondu 20 mai 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I have reviewed your experience with my team.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services