Recharge Subscriptions , 1,749 則評價

整體評分
4.5
各級評分數量
  • 86% 的評分為 5 顆星
  • 6% 的評分為 4 顆星
  • 1% 的評分為 3 顆星
  • 1% 的評分為 2 顆星
  • 6% 的評分為 1 顆星
2024年5月7日

The communication and customer service experience were extremely disappointing. I received only one email notifying me of a steep price increase to $99 per month. When I contacted Customer Service about being overcharged, they showed little concern for my dissatisfaction, even though the initial notification email had ended up in my spam folder. It's surprising that Recharge wasn't more proactive in communicating such significant pricing changes. A banner pop-up or multiple communication channels would have been more effective in ensuring customers were aware of the new pricing. Overall, a disappointing experience.

One More Brew Coffee Company
美國
使用應用程式 2年多
Recharge 已回覆 2024年5月13日

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2024年4月26日

Massively increased their prices! I am only a small coffee roastery. Went from paying about $2 a month based on how much I was selling to over $100 per month!

I was given some warning to be fair, but it takes a while to update your web site.

Plenty of other subscription services that don't charge the little guys anywhere near this (most are free to a point), so will be switching over ASAP!

Nelson Coffee
英國
使用應用程式 2年多
Recharge 已回覆 2024年5月13日

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

編輯時間:2024年4月8日

Would not use again. Changed their billing cycles without informing customers. (They did say they sent emails but I had not received any).

Last month they had billed me (a month late) for the app after they went paid, but again, I did not know that they were changing their billing. Getting a refund was difficult. Once refunded I removed the app never to be used again.

You'll imagine my surprise when a month later I am billed again for the recharge app, that has been uninstalled for over a month now.

I'd highly recommend a different app just based on this experience.

Edit Update after response:

Based on their reply it is easy to understand that recharge has been a difficult company to work with. My review was not a complaint about the app graduating to a paid app. My review IS however a complaint of their lack of communication, not informing me I was getting moved to this plan in any way whatsoever, improper billing cycles, improper billing, and unwillingness to accept the facts as they have played out.

Please re read my review recharge, I have been working within your customer service parameters, and they have failed.

On the customer service side, the individual I have dealt with this time around has been great, but unfortunately she must be getting bad information, as she was told my requested refund was completed (it wasn't).

Cronch Dog Treats
加拿大
使用應用程式 1年多
Recharge 已回覆 2024年4月8日

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2024年5月20日

Customer support is extremely difficult and does not provide a valid solution or answer any follow-up questions regarding the issues we are facing. While the supports response time is good the issue is with the content as the issue is not resolved and is affecting the bottom line of the business. The email thread with the support is a mile long and we have still not been able to get a meaningful solution or any feedback of proposed time to resolution. Being a SaaS solution there is no escalation option in a traditional sense to a process business owner that would take our issue seriously.

EMKA
斯洛維尼亞
使用應用程式 1年多
2024年5月8日

The Recharge services my shopify store uses are ONLY automated services, and for years they only charged ~$40/month. In 2024 they have bumped it up almost $100 MORE a month for same AUTOMATED services. Holding their customers hostage as migrating to another program would be timely and annoyingly difficult.

Skinny Joe Co.
美國
使用應用程式 接近2年
Recharge 已回覆 2024年5月13日

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

編輯時間:2024年5月20日

This app has been flagged for fraud. I wish I would have researched more.

I installed this app that specified monthly payment would only commence after reaching 50 subscription customers.

However, despite having only 9 subscribers to date, my card was unexpectedly charged $200. Upon contacting them (Recharge app), they informed me of a sudden policy change where all customers would be charged, despite my lack of consent or awareness of this alteration. I perceive this as fraudulent behavior. I did not consent to any new terms.

I contacted a lawyer who took a look at the app, agreement and email exchange and said "Charging a customer without their explicit consent is not only unethical but also illegal. According to consumer protection laws such as the Electronic Fund Transfer Act (EFTA) and the Fair Credit Billing Act (FCBA), businesses are required to obtain consent before initiating charges to a customer's account.Despite any claims of notifying customers via email of a "new policy of charges," such notifications do not constitute valid consent, particularly if explicit agreement was not obtained from each affected customer."

In this case, the terms explicitly outlined a payment structure of 1% + 10¢ per transaction to Recharge. Any deviation from these agreed-upon terms without the customer's explicit consent may constitute a breach of contract and potentially fraudulent behavior.

UPDATE: They refunded us and wrote a message below pretending they accidentally charged us. Weeks later they CHARGED US AGAIN $312 when they thought we weren't looking. BE WARE.

NuRevealSkincare
美國
使用應用程式 1年多
Recharge 已回覆 2024年5月13日

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for voicing your concerns. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a refund on the charges you received.

The pricing increase was announced via an email on June 29th, 2023, in conjunction with in-app notifications and follow up messaging. The standard plan pricing took effect for new merchants earlier in 2023, and existing merchants as of January 1st, 2024.

We are proud of the transparency & timeframe we have provided to our merchants during any price change and the responsiveness we've had in assisting those that no longer wish to utilize our app.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2024年3月10日

We briefly installed this app 18 months ago when it was free, but never actually used it. We were therefore shocked to discover that Recharge had billed $99 to our Shopify account last month.

We have contacted Recharge numerous times and they have promised to refund. However, we have still not received a refund to our Shopify account.

We have been back and forth between Recharge and Shopify customer services. Shopify tell them to refund us. Recharge say they will refund but the refund never materialises.

We are extremely surprised that an app on Shopify is allowed to operate like this.

Poodle World
英國
使用應用程式 1年多
Recharge 已回覆 2024年3月21日

I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. I'll be in communication with my team regarding the concerns you have surfaced.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2024年4月1日

No way to get rid of this useless app and they have been charging me on the sly a $99 fee for months on end when I’ve removed all my products from their site months ago!

The Soap Scientist
美國
使用應用程式 1年多
Recharge 已回覆 2024年4月8日

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2024年3月31日

They certainly increase the prices of the app without any warning at all and now since our subscribers are still in this we cannot close and canceled app.
WARNING do not ever use this app they are stealing money

TheSciFi.Net
美國
使用應用程式 1年多
Recharge 已回覆 2024年4月8日

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2024年5月11日

Impossible to cancel, unauthorized charges reoccur every month, any attempt to sto failed, had to escalate with Shopify, hopefully that would work

Southern Snacks
美國
使用應用程式 大約2年
Recharge 已回覆 2024年5月20日

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. I have been in touch with my team regarding your concerns.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services