Recharge Subscriptions , 1,464 則評價

整體評分
4.5
各級評分數量
  • 86% 的評分為 5 顆星
  • 7% 的評分為 4 顆星
  • 1% 的評分為 3 顆星
  • 1% 的評分為 2 顆星
  • 5% 的評分為 1 顆星
2023年5月11日

(We were on this platform more than 2 years) Recharge is a nice platform with a potential. The problem is that this solution make a lot of mistakes in case of creating orders with correct information. Constantly swaping SKUs, porduct names. Customer Dashboard is really hard to setup and keep it in design you want. Also if you want any changes like product swap or price change. The only option is to change it in the customer export, send it to hem, wait 5 days and hope it is correctly made (which wasnt in most cases). If the cost would be 1/10, i would be okay with that, but not in this case.

Mana™ | Slovensko
捷克
使用應用程式 接近3年
Recharge 已回覆 2023年5月16日

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on our product. Your insight has been passed along to the appropriate teams for future consideration in how we can continue to improve.
- Ty | VP of Services

2023年7月4日

I have been using recharge for over 7 years and had very little need for help but when I did come up against a small problem, the issue was sorted (via back and forth email as I am not a high paying valued customer).

Sadly, as a small business with a small customer base the latest price increase from $20USD a month to $99 USD a month will mean I will also have to cancel.

Perhaps Recharge doesn't want small business anymore, that's why they are pricing so high.

I tried to contact support, but never received a reply. I imagine they have been inundated with unhappy customers. I don't understand and can't see what features and benefits are there to value the 5x price increase.

I'm truly disappointed, and very sad after being a loyal customer.

StickyBoo Stickers - Rewards Kids Love
澳洲
使用應用程式 6年多
Recharge 已回覆 2023年7月5日

We’re sorry to hear this feedback. We did not make this decision lightly, and the change will not impact your business until January 1, 2024. I will make sure my team follows up with your email to provide any further assistance you may require during this transition.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2023年4月18日

It's done about half of what I expected it to. I switched to it from Bold Subscriptions V1 which was pretty awful. I was thinking that since ReCharge was the market leader, it would be better, but it's just given me different problems. Many of our subscribers didn't make it over, there's a lot of duplication of subscriptions on the ones that came over, and generally I still don't think the portal aspect is working. Also, despite being natively within the Shopify checkout now, it does not work with Local Pickup and Local Delivery functionality.

Chalet
美國
使用應用程式 1年多
Recharge 已回覆 2023年5月10日

Thank you for your feedback. We aim to be the best platform to help merchants maximize the value of their customers, and feedback like yours ensures we are providing the best solutions on the market.

We’re sorry to hear you had trouble with your migration & tool accessibility. We have brought this to the attention of our team and will investigate further.
- Ty | VP of Services

2023年8月15日

The app mostly of does what it's supposed to but has a lot of Shopify integration issues. Back end subscription management is tedious and unintuitive. Customer service agents are unhelpful if they respond at all, and when they make sweeping platform changes the user is left helpless with no response from developer. Lack of customization options. I used Recharge for several years before I found a better solution: Seal Subscriptions. Easier to navigate, integrates better with Shopify, and costs significantly less if you're running a business that's doing <$10k/mo.

Culinarie Kit
美國
使用應用程式 接近3年
Recharge 已回覆 2023年8月29日

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had a less-than-stellar experience with us. We have taken this review to our team and will be reaching out to you for more details so we can resolve this issue.
- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2022年11月30日

This app didnt work on our site - i contact support and i had no response for a month. Not good enough when you are paying or a app.

Happy Valley Honey
紐西蘭
使用應用程式 3個月
2023年1月18日

We migrated to Shopify from WC in the last 30 days. We could not figure out how to move our active memberships. Submitted a ticket for support. 11 days later received a response to that ticket. By then we’d already taken other action. Very disappointing.

MyWagBar.com
美國
使用應用程式 2個月
2022年9月22日

Basically, the most important feature that is paying for the subscriptions does not work. If you add it to the chart it works, but if your clients choose to use the pay button they get an error. And they expect us to pay a developer in order to fix this. For us is like false advertising, since the app basically does not work properly.

Carving Social Club
西班牙
使用應用程式 3年多
2022年8月15日

This app is not user-friendly at all. You have to click a lot of buttons to get what you want. And I agree that many of their customer service don't understand their product at all. They simply provide links and ask you to read their instruciton.

CompactCath
美國
使用應用程式 接近6年
編輯時間:2022年2月4日

We have been using Recharge for over 2 years now. First of all and sadly, I guess this is still one of the better options out there. However, this app comes with some major UX issues which makes managing an subscription on the storefront such a pain for your customers. I reported this issues several times to the customer support but they don't seem to care: Issue #1: Editing subscriptions. If you sell multiple products like we do, your customers will create an subscription order consisting of several products. So far so good. Recharge will create an order in Shopify. However, here comes the tricky part. If a customer wants to edit his existing subscription, he has to edit EACH one of the products separately. Meaning, when a customer ordered 10 products he and wants to change next charge date, frequency or even cancel he will have to do that 10 times! Just think about it. They placed ONE order initially when they started their subscription (meaning they got all products delivered at the same time) but have to edit each product separately from then on. Makes no sense. We get complaints about this almost every day! You as a store owner can bulk edit all products but why can't the customer?! This is such a UX disaster. Please, Recharge. Make bulk editing possible on the storefront! 2/ Sold out products. If you have products that are out of stock occasionally, the real mess begins! This will basically freeze the complete subscription of the customer until the customers either deletes the product from their subscription OR the product is back in stock. The customer can basically do nothing with his subscription when there is an out of stock product. Usually, there is an option to skip deliveries for the customer. Sounds like the perfect option in this case, right? Nah. Customer can't do that when a product is out of stock because pretty much all functions are dead at that point. They can't even add new products to their subscription because one out of stock product. They will only get a default error message without even telling them what the issue is. And the best part: Even when they remove the out of stock product from their subscription the error message will still pop-up until Recharge retries the charge! You can set up how often Recharge should retry the charge in the settings. However, it is limited to 8 retries and then the subscription shuts down completely. This is why I have set up a retry every 4 days so that the subscription doesn't shut down after 8 days already. So even though the customer has already removed the out of stock product and solved the issue by himself he will still see the error message for 4 days (or whatever you have set up) and will have to wait until the retry. What happens in those cases? They will contact our customer support that our UX sucks and that they want to cancel everything. Why can't recharge retry at least everytime a subscription has been edited? This is an EASY trigger! Customers removes product (trigger), recharge retries, order goes through. Problem solved. I really hope Recharge is going to read this review and will do something about it. I know at least 10 store owners that have the exact same issues that I have. I really wish Recharge will be the app that it could be! Those issues would be real easy to solve but would have such a big positive impact on UX.

Löwenanteil
德國
使用應用程式 2年多
2022年3月5日

I like this app and it does what I need it to for offering reoccurring subscriptions. All is good on that front. My issue is billing. The billing isn't transparent or fixed, as it should be with a monthly billing cycle. Recharge "holds" the bill as pending, then bills every two or three months. So I'll be charged for a month, then the bill will be marked as pending and I won't be charged the next month, then they release the bill and I'm charged for 2 or 3 months at one time. I have never been able to get a clear explanation on how billing works exactly. I am charged the same amount every month, it is fixed, but when I reach out to customer service they tell me that the billing is variable and that's why I am charged multiple months at once. No one can give me a clear answer as to what I will be charged or WHEN. Even the breakdown in the app only shows the total charges, it isn't itemized so no one knows. This is getting ridiculous. I don't have many subscriptions yet so this will probably be the best time for me to switch over to another app. I feel that 6 months was ample tine for them to figure this out.

Hour X Hour Bath Co
美國
使用應用程式 大約1年