Algemene beoordeling
4,9
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 96% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 0% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 0% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 1 sterren
28 februari 2024

Worst experience ever. I never write bad reviews but I feel compelled to warn others against the repeating issues I faced. The customer portal was always having issues. repeated issues. sometimes double processing issues. the worst. When I would reach out to tech support they would say "looks good on our end" as if they had no responsibility for fixing their coding issues. I stayed with Appstle far too long. Now I have new subscription app with amazing tech support and I am kicking myself for not jumping ship earlier. buyer beware.

Lucy Jo's Coffee Roastery
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 8 april 2024

Do not migrate to Appstle from another system! The migration has been a disaster and we have lost tens of customers and a lot of revenue.

Appstle's customer service are helpful, and Muhammad in particular is very good, but the software is appalling. Even though it was more expensive, I should DEFINITELY have stayed with Bold.

Loving Foods
Verenigd Koninkrijk
4 maanden gebruiken de app
30 april 2024

- Installation took a entire week of me staying up to midnight asking them whether the installation had completed
- They only work PCT time zone which meant i wouldnt get a response until after 6.30pm
- Today after 5 days of correct orders they charged 116 wrong subscriptions to customers, taking hundreds of pounds from them without their consent. My customers are furious, I have to refund all of them manually one by one, some have cancelled their custom with me.
They have ruined my website, caused me to lose 90% of my customers. I do not recommend this app and I strongly recommend you avoid them if you value your business and your customers.

Cherries & Carrot Tops
Verenigd Koninkrijk
7 dagen gebruiken de app
5 februari 2024

In order to add subscription functionality, the app will delete your existing product and recreate it. In the process, resetting SKU, and shipping weights without notifying us before hand. Ended up messing up many of our ongoing orders and costing us significant time to clean up.

dermgentle
Verenigde Staten
5 dagen gebruiken de app
Appstle Inc. heeft geantwoord 6 februari 2024

Hello,

This is Ria, the co-founder of Appstle. Our app DOES NOT delete and recreate existing products to add subscription functionality. That is a convoluted and wasteful process. Appstle is natively and exclusively built for Shopify and Shopify Plus platform, and connects the subscription plans to your existing products in Shopify. Therefore, there WILL BE NO CHANGES TO SKUs, shipping weights, or other associated details. Appstle Subscriptions is currently and actively used by 26,000+ Shopify merchants and it is the above Shopify integrated process for all.

I have poured through our intercom chats and emails, but did not find any communication or ticket from you regarding this. Our merchant support team is available 24/7/365 and would be happy to assist you. Pls ping us on the chat widget or email us at support@appstle.com. Furthermore, one of our Relationship Managers has also reached out to you on the email we found on partner dashboard to guide you.

We value your business and are committed to ensuring your satisfaction with our app. We would love to provide further assistance on this.

3 februari 2024

messed up my app embeds

Stiora
India
3 dagen gebruiken de app
Appstle Inc. heeft geantwoord 7 februari 2024

This review is a potential fake and has been submitted to Shopify for investigation.

23 mei 2024

absolutely awful. Whenever I tried installing the app it freezes my computer.

Author David Viergutz
Verenigde Staten
14 minuten gebruiken de app
Appstle Inc. heeft geantwoord 24 mei 2024

Dear Merchant,

This is Ria, the co-founder of Appstle.

Sorry to hear about your computer freezing. We are seeing hundreds of new installs on a daily basis at Appstle, and none of our merchants have ever reported an issue.

Usually, such issues can happen due to an un-updated version of web browser or computer operating system. We'd still like to assist you the best we can.

If possible, I can jump on a screen share call right away or at your earliest convenience to help you.

Looking forward to your response.

4 januari 2024

Terrible to set up bundles: it is probably not worth saving the 500 that Recharge charges for bundles.

Their app is great for simple subscriptions, but it takes a lot of work to implement as soon as you go to bundles. The bundle box disappears, it doesn't update with the variants selected and the checkout buttons don't work. They claim that it is either Shopify's or the theme developers' fault, which I interpret as the app was built taking specific themes in mind.

My conclusion: it is not worth saving the 500 that Recharge charges for bundles. It means you will spend valuable hours trying to make it work.

ARREDONDOS
Nederland
Ongeveer een maand gebruiken de app
Appstle Inc. heeft geantwoord 6 januari 2024

Dear Merchant,

I am the Merchant Success Lead at Appstle. I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have gone over your store bundle configuration issue and the it has been resolved completely.

I would love to personally jump in and see how I can help ensure you have a smooth experience with Appstle. Please reach out to me at hussain@appstle.com

Looking forward to connecting.

21 november 2023

I cannot recommend the app. I recently asked for support to set up a shipping profile so customers from a specific country would get free shipping when subscribing to a product, and customers from other countries would still need to pay shipping. What happened? The App has a serious flaw and customers outside these countries that are meant to receive free shipping were not able to check-out at all anymore. I have lost sales due to this app and when raising this to their customer service - their attitude towards the issue was absolutely unacceptable. Instead of being curious to understand the issue they basically blamed me for their flawed app. I cannot recommend this app and surprised they have so many positive reviews.

NAYA
Duitsland
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Appstle Inc. heeft geantwoord 10 januari 2024

Hi Dear Merchant,

This is Ria, the co-founder of Appstle. I really apologize for the inconvenience you faced. I have gone over your concerns, and have also connected with the Merchant Success Head who you spoke to regarding the issue. Thank you for providing us the opportunity to connect 1:1 to explain the shipping setup for subscriptions, and to work on your requirements real-time.

We hope things are now working smoothly and as expected! Please do not hesitate to reach out to me at ria@appstle.com or support@appstle.com if you have any other questions. We are available 24x7x365.

26 september 2023

Bug after bug after bug!!! This app is poorly made. I've used it over a year now and every 2 weeks there is a serious bug that needs to be fixed. The ONLY reason I have not switched apps is because they have no way of migrating the subscription data to a new app, so we need to leave the app installed for our older subscriptions. DO NOT USE THIS APP, SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE!!!

Yes Melanin
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Appstle Inc. heeft geantwoord 27 september 2023

Hello,

We have checked out the issue thoroughly on our end with our developers, and according to the investigation, we believe something has changed in your theme, and it intermittently loaded our script twice, which caused the widget to show up twice on the product. We have made updated our code now, and things are working fine.
We've emailed you about the fix as well. Could you please confirm if the issue is fixed on your end? Please feel free to reach out if you need any other assistance, and we will be more than happy to help.

Since Appstle, similar to any other software, is a tool embedded in your store site, any change to your store (theme update or installation of other apps) may sometimes result in overriding or conflicting code. If that happens, please either involve your developers immediately to correct the conflicting codes, or reach out to us. Our support team is highly technical and will be able to fix it immediately.

Bewerkt 10 december 2023

Dec 10, 2023 UPDATE: STAY THE HELL AWAY. THEY JUST DOUBLE AND TRIPLE BILLED HUNDREDS OF OUR SUBSCRIPTIONS. WE HAD TO MANUALY FIND, CANCEL AND REFUND OVER 300 ORDERS AND LOST OVER A DOZEN SUBS. YES THEY OFFERED A 20% DISCOUNT AFTER APOLOGIZING. JUST A LOT OF HEADACHES. TRYING TO FIGURE OUT A MIGRATION STRATEGY...
January 9, 2023 UPDATE: Like I said before, they will pacify you, blame Shopify, tell you they opened a ticked with Shopify, and you will never hear from them again. Still have not heard from them - supposedly they opened a ticket with Shopify - but they were very quick to reply to my review update / change on Dec 5 when I dropped them to 1 star.
December 5, 2022 UPDATE: After approximately 16 months of using the app, I am changing my rating just because of lack of support. Support has really gone so downhill over the last 6-9 months, it is sad!!! Changing my 5-star review to 1 star because response time has become unacceptable. I was probably one of their first 100 customers. I have over 4000 subscriptions and have been very patient but really their support has become an issue. It's not just "growing pains" anymore - they will pacify you and/or blame Shopify until you're blue in the face - to the point where you just give up and try to find a workaround.

Bones and Me LLC
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Appstle Inc. heeft geantwoord 15 juli 2021

Dear Merchant,

As we shared the error, it's coming while invoking Shopify API. We are filing a partner ticket but until then, we can't do anything about it. We are not seeing that issue with any other store, hence we will need to consult with Shopify on it.

Regards,
Ria