Recensies (573)

Algemene beoordeling
4,9
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 95% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 0% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 1 sterren
28 april 2024

please don't install this app , if there is zero star i will put it ,as the write in free plan description 5 page free and after you go ahead and install app you surprised by only one collection page allowed to make !!

and another issue , all guys they making reviews just for remove trademarked form the images , as clearly the team support ask me to make review to remove it !!

FLAGO
Saoedi-Arabië
Ongeveer 15 uur gebruiken de app
Tapita heeft geantwoord 1 mei 2024

Hello there,
I’m Katy from Tapita,

Thank you for using our app and giving us feedback here, however I would like to reply here incase the last email didn’t reach to your mailbox.

For the pricing, both our landing page and pricing tab in the app states clearly that the Free plan has total 5 Published pages, and it is limited by Page type.

I’m not sure if you have read wrong information anywhere else please?

For collection pages, even if it is counted as 1 page, but that 1 collection page can be applied to your whole store collections, which means if you have 100 collections, you can have 100 published pages using the same collection page format which you built with our app.

You only need to publish more than 1 collection page if you aim to have different styles for different collection pages. When this is not a must because the collection pages /product pages should be unified access the website.

That’s why actually 1 collection page limited by free plan is valuable.

Here is our guide how to utilize the free plan to cover all the basic need of a website.
https://tapita0.zohodesk.com/portal/en/kb/articles/how-to-ultize-your-tapita-free-plan-to-the-fullest

For the review, we didn’t force anyone to leave a review here to remove the trademark. In fact we have a lot of paid customers who leave us reviews after few months of using our app, they don’t have a trademark by default, corresponding to paid plans.

We encourage our customers to upgrade to remove trademark and use more advanced features as well as have higher number of published page.

For free plan, by default will have trademark, which is standard practice for PB app, and the trademark is only shows if you publish the page. So if our app doesn’t serve the needs of our customers, they would uninstall it before they can even see there is a trademark to care about.

Best regards,
Katy

3 december 2023

I would have even given 0 stars, but it's not possible. BEWARE OF THIS APP!!! I tried to install it, didn't like it, uninstalled it, and it changed everything in my store. I had to redo everything from scratch, I wasted a lot of time because of this app. It stays there in your store!!! And it doesn't go away in any way! DON'T INSTALL IT!!!

Shop Meraki Happyness
Italië
Ongeveer 3 uur gebruiken de app
Tapita heeft geantwoord 4 december 2023

Hello there,

This is Keenan from Tapita.

Thank you so much for putting the time into using our app and my apologies for your feeling toward our app right now.

Upon checking, we could not find a single chat or ticket with your store. Here at Tapita, we put customers first, so if you could have reached out this matter could have been solved quite easily.

Tapita's code is SAFE and should NOT change 'everything' in your store. There could be chances that your theme is in conflict with our app, which may result in a change in certain areas, which again our technical agent can easily solve.

Your store was created on November 12, and you first installed our app on November 19. You also uninstalled our app three times, with the final one being today, and re-installed it three times, with each time more pages being created (from 1 to 10 pages).

We would love to learn the reasons why the number of pages keeps increasing if you mentioned that our app supposedly "did something and changed everything."

We also have a guide that you can easily find in the app or on our help desk that can help you remove Tapita's left-over code, which should NOT affect your front-end, as you mentioned: https://tapita0.zohodesk.com/portal/en/kb/articles/completely-remove-tapita-from-your-shopify-store

We thank you again for taking the time to use our app, and hopefully you can contact us to clarify any misunderstanding. This also give the reader a more valid reason that you are not one of those competitors who's trying to put us down with a newly created store.

Regards,
Keenan

19 april 2022

This has caused an enormous problem by leaving behind code after I deleted the app. I tried making one page, I didn't care for it, I deleted it and now every page I try to make I'm not able to edit it normally, more precisely add sections, etc. I didn't even realize until a day later that it replaced one of my pages with a blank page. Be aware, this will leave behind a disaster and I'm still trying to figure out how to fix this mess the app created.

Allure Fashion Galleria
Verenigde Staten
13 minuten gebruiken de app
Tapita heeft geantwoord 19 april 2022

We're sorry for the trouble that you have. Our customer support agent has reached you and fixed the problem.
It would be great if you can udpate your review to reflect the current status of your problem. Thank you!

Bewerkt 3 september 2022

Updated: OMG! Do not install this app! You will be hounded, badgered, antagonized, and emailed incessantly. It will not stop despite asking them to stop. You've been warned Installed this app and discovered in less than 15 minutes that it wouldn't work for me - used the Shopify uninstaller to remove. App left a ton of files and mods in my theme files. I left a not-good review. In less than two days I've received over ten emails in increasing aggressiveness and two phone calls (went to message) in the middle of the night. Apparently there is a prescribed way that I'm supposed to uninstall. >>Note that if the description about the app had been complete I would never have installed in the first place.
>>If the description had been complete and stated "please use guide to uninstall" I would have used the method. But no. After email #10 saying I should use the guide. I replied "I'm busy, I'll get to it." And now email #11 from Tapita saying no, not good enough, get to it now, give us access to your store. No freekin' way would I ever give these guys access! I've downgraded my review to the lowest number of stars possible. I'm sure the app works fine for some things but beware if you ever need to uninstall. You will be hounded.

Red Beauty Textiles
Verenigde Staten
7 minuten gebruiken de app
Tapita heeft geantwoord 3 september 2022

Hi,

This is Keenan from Tapita again. I apologize for the fact that you did not know that there was a guide for the uninstallation.

Max and I (both Tapita founders) did reach out with our personal emails twice using the same thread since we care deeply about our users' experiences.

A 2 star review means a failure, and we tend to be relentless toward failure, meaning we will do everything that we can to help our customers. We reacted immediately when we saw the review, and I apologize if our actions were seen as aggressive.

Usually this takes 2 minutes to get done if the customer reaches out, so the fact that the review came out of nowhere actually worried us and we acted immediately.

We get hundreds of uninstalls each week, and we understand the product is not for everyone, even though it is our dream for Tapita. So No, we will not bother anyone that uninstalls. We do send out a couple of emails if the user leaves a comment, but we simply do not have the resources to personally reach out to all of them.

Your case was completely different as the bad review can create a fault image toward our support and product. Again, this is just a total misunderstanding of something that can be done within minutes.

I believe you are working extremely hard, as does the team here at Tapita. You wouldn't say no if, for example, you know you can help your customer, right?

I hope your uninstallation has been resolved. If not please hop on chat and we should get that done for you in now time.

Regards,
Keenan