Rezensionen (233)

Gesamtbewertung
4,1
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 79 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 5 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 12 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
26. März 2024

App installed just fine and even after I enabled the app in my theme, the app settings just keeps showing me to Configure widget to be shown in store.

Boost And Better
Vereinigte Staaten
11 minuten mit der App
30. April 2024

Garbage products

Gzone
Vereinigte Staaten
6 minuten mit der App
6. Juni 2018

They say its free!!! THAT IS NOT TRUE

Maximal Power
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
tawk.to hat geantwortet 1. März 2019

hello! The software is indeed 100% free just so as long as you are happy to keep the little "powered by tawk.to" link on the chat widget.

You can add unlimited agents, and add it to unlimited sites and use it free forever - the only "add-on" option is $12/m to remove our branding, which is 100% optional. Not necessary, and you definitely are not obliged to remove branding :)

Bearbeitet am 9. Januar 2023

I used this App quite some time ago and uninstalled because I was frustrated with its cumbersome workings. BUT the widget on the bottom right of my website would not go away. SO I reinstalled it and still was having issues with the operations of Tawk. I Uninstalled again, and that darn widget is still on my screen. I know it is from Tawk because if I click it and send a test message, the message will come to my email with the logo of Tawk. Now I uninstalled it, so this APP writes a code on your Theme. I am very frustrated because I want to get another Chat App that will work better for me but the new App widget sits partially on top of the Tawk widget and it looks so unprofessional. I've reached out to Tawk Support for them to remove whatever code is stuck behind but they are not responding to me. So I feel left high & dry. It is unnerving to have code left behind, especially when it messes with my Homepage. Tawk Support ... help me and I will revise this review. PLEASE!

Poochie Moochie Pet Store West Edmonton
Kanada
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
12. März 2018

This app worked very well for a while and now the messages get cut off. We can't read what our customers are saying!! We wrote an email to support and never heard back. Not recommended.

Forge Hardware Studio
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
tawk.to hat geantwortet 1. März 2019

Hello - thanks for your review.

This issue was intermittent while we were shipping an update back in march 2018. If you're still experiencing this issue, please do let us know?

Support is available 24x7-365 via live chat on our site.

9. Januar 2019

prevent multiple location when you use this app. got to un-install, add location and re-install again.

Adertek Baby & Kids
Singapur
11 monate mit der App
tawk.to hat geantwortet 1. März 2019

Hi there! The multiple-location option has now been updated so you should e able to install it once. If you're still experiencing issues, please do let us know and we'll do our utmost to assist!

11. April 2019

Not a fan of interface so I deleted it. Once deleted, the interface is still on the homepage. Have tried emailing support 3 times for a solution with no response...

AutoTalent
Vereinigte Staaten
9 monate mit der App
tawk.to hat geantwortet 27. August 2021

Hi AutoTalent ,

This is Sienna from tawk.to reaching out.

Thank you for your patience with the challenges you experienced with our support team.

We do have a 24/7 support line you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Regarding your concern, I need the following details to track the ticket or email you’ve raised with the support team.

1. Property ID/website:
2. Ticket Number (if available):
3. Screenshot/error messages:
3. Email:
4. Contact Number (with area code):

Kindly send your reply to me at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Thank you and hope to hear from you soon.

18. Oktober 2017

Nobody has got back to me on removing the rest of this app off my site.

Vigotore
Vereinigte Staaten
5 monate mit der App
tawk.to hat geantwortet 31. August 2021

Hi Vigotore,

This is Sienna from tawk.to reaching out.

We do apologize for the challenges you experienced with our support team.

There are some circumstances in which we need to escalate cases to find answers and it takes additional time to revert back to you.

If you have manually added the chat widget code to your Shopify account, you can follow the steps below to uninstall the widget code:

(Note that this guide uses the "Basic Liquid Theme - Debut" as an example. If you have a different theme and you don't have theme.liquid file, please refer to your theme's developer where you can find or try to look for footer.liquid"

1 - Go to your Shopify Dashboard, Click ‘Online Store’ - See this screenshot: https://prnt.sc/oj1s19

2 - Click ‘Action’ > ‘Edit Code.’ See this screenshot: https://prnt.sc/oj1tg7

3 - In ‘Layout,’ click the theme.liquid file. Then scroll to the bottom and you'll see the tag. See this screenshot: https://prnt.sc/oj1v0s. You can also use the Find function (Ctrl+F) to locate the start and end code of the tawk.to widget code.

4 - Delete the tawk.to script code from it and Save

I hope this addresses your concern.

Let me know if you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to. Here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Bearbeitet am 25. Dezember 2016

Dec. 20, 2016.

WILL HAVE TO UNINSTALL. What's the point in having this app when Users can't type in their message in the message box? Another star knocked off because now you can't even type in your message in the message of the widget. The widget is unscrollable and the message box is hidden by the mobile keypad. I emailed Support and never heard back.

UPDATE: Dec. 24, 2016
After I uninstalled this app and set my website to go live, I got a chat message with IP address located in "Latvia", Person from tawk.to wrote "YOU'RE A DOUCHEBAG".

If you go to their website, all of their job openings are located in "LATVIA".

My review on here was to help you guys make a better Chat widget because everyone is migrating to your competitor TIDIO. But instead I got a harassment message.

3rd UPDATE Dec. 24, 2016:
Five minutes I updated my review, I got another chat saying "YOU'RE ACCOUNT HAS BEEN SUSPENDED"....Proof

Neptune Wild
Vereinigte Staaten
8 monate mit der App
10. Mai 2021

App never worked. its literally an app with a blank screen. coding was still left on my website after I deleted it. don't get it!

The Trendy Line
Kanada
3 monate mit der App
tawk.to hat geantwortet 27. August 2021

Hi The Trendy Line,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

There is an easy fix if you encountered issues when installing the tawk.to chat widget on your Shopify dashboard.

Follow the steps below to install the chat widget:

1. Clear your browser and cookies.

2. Log in to your Shopify dashboard.

3. Then visit https://apps.shopify.com/tawk-to.

4. Click the Add app button for the tawk.to app.

5. Select the green Install app button to continue. You'll then be prompted to log in to your tawk.to account and accept a permission request from Shopify.

6. Then log in to your tawk.to account from the tawk.to app in your Shopify dashboard and choose the property and widget you would like to add to your site.

The widget will be added to all pages of your Shopify site.

If you wish to uninstall the app manually from your site, follow the steps below:

(Note that this guide uses the "Basic Liquid Theme - Debut" as an example. If you have a different theme and you don't have theme.liquid file, please refer to your theme's developer where you can find or try to look for footer.liquid.")

1.) Go to your Shopify Dashboard, Click "Online Store" - See screenshot: https://prnt.sc/oj1s19

2.) Click "Action" > then "Edit Code" - See screenshot: https://prnt.sc/oj1tg7

3.) In "Layout" > click "theme.liquid" file > scroll to the bottom and you'll see the tag. See screenshot: https://prnt.sc/oj1v0s. You can also use the Find function (Ctrl+F) to locate the start and end code of the tawk.to widget code.

4.Delete the tawk.to script code and select Save

I hope this addresses your concern.