Valutazione complessiva
3,8
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 49% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 8% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 3% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 6% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 35% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
25 aprile 2024

Okay before I dive into my negative review, I know the developer will respond by giving me a generic reply however there is clear proof with over 90 1-star reviews how trash the support is for Out Of The Sandbox.

For starters, I am all for supporting people's business and I understand things cost money, keeping your website up to date costs money too however what doesn't sit right with me is how there is no support for anyone who has a custom code.

I decided to purchase the higher member tier for this app, thinking it was going to be a 1 click solution to update my out-of-date theme however, I ran into an issue where my theme couldn't be updated and I needed to contact customer support.

Basically, they looked into my theme and updated it however they had to copy my live theme and said that some code elements couldn't be transferred. Basically, my whole website was scrapped to nothing..

This was the email response I received:

"The error message here is expected and is related to Shopifys recent 'Section Group' changes which have affected the header and footer sections.

As a result, the mega menu would need to be rebuilt, but this will be a one-time inconvenience."

Pretty much Out Of The Sandbox doesn't give you any true help and tells you to outsource a freelancer to Storetasker which is the biggest money grab I have ever seen.

Look I am no expert but I am not a complete noob when it comes to technology and I know transferring a code isn't complicated.
I was charged $500 USD to transfer a few codes which is only less then an hour's work...That is the biggest scam I have ever heard. It costs more to transfer the code than the actual cost of the theme, and I know 100% that Out Of The Sandbox and Storetasker have some kind of agreement.

For anyone reading this, do yourself a favour and hire someone from Freelancer, it only cost me about $20 and the code was completed within an hour..

Mr Collectable
Australia
Oltre un anno di utilizzo dell’app
Out of the Sandbox ha risposto 29 aprile 2024

Hi Mr Collectable team!

Shopify's move to Online Store 2.0 does add a few additional steps to the process in the initial update to 2.0, but the good news is that this is a 1-time update, and allows you to start fresh. This means you can do away with all the old code in your theme from old apps and customizations that can be slowing down your theme, and gives you the chance to move to Online Store 2.0 and take advantage of all the great features that have been introduced to your theme!

We appreciate that this can be a complicated process, and that is why our support team is here to help. Unfortunately, it looks like you uninstalled the app before we had a chance to reach out to you and assist, but we are here to help out should you need us.

We have reached out to you to see how we can help you update your vintage theme, and are looking forward to hearing back from you.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

4 maggio 2024

I installed this app and got an error message "Could not complete theme update due to error". I contacted support, who said "our apps team is looking into this." It's been 13 days now, still no update, and they stopped replying to my emails.

Labo Mono
Regno Unito
Circa un anno di utilizzo dell’app
Out of the Sandbox ha risposto 9 maggio 2024

Hi Labo Mono team!

Good news! We have been able to resolve the issue that you reported, and reached out to you in our open support ticket to let you know that you can move forward with updating your Motion theme as expected!

Thanks for reaching out to our team and letting us know.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

2 maggio 2024

My mala mi experiencia, esta aplicación no hace un upload del tema nuevo sino que solamente hace una simple copia sin ningún de los cambios previos echos por nosotros, a parte no hay opcion de cancelar el upgrade y se tiene que eliminar si no quieres que te cobren! un timo en todo regla!

Handmade Bronkey Premium Goods ®
Italia
Oltre 4 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Out of the Sandbox ha risposto 9 maggio 2024

Hi Handmade Bronkey Premium Goods ® team!

Shopify's move to Online Store 2.0 does add a few additional steps to the process in the initial update to 2.0, but the good news is that this is a 1-time update, and allows you to start fresh. This means you can do away with all the old code in your theme from old apps and customizations that can be slowing down your theme, and gives you the chance to move to Online Store 2.0 and take advantage of all the great features that have been introduced to your theme!

We appreciate that this can be a complicated process, and that is why our support team is here to help.

Third party customizations that are added to the theme's code are always tricky to navigate, and I am glad that we were able to provide with you the correct information to help you update to the new theme version!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

27 aprile 2024

Broke my theme when updating. Kept nothing of the previous design.

"Some code changes could not be transferred over"
but it cant even show WHAT wasn't transferred.

Rebuild IT
Norvegia
20 minuti di utilizzo dell’app
Out of the Sandbox ha risposto 29 aprile 2024

Hi Rebuild IT team!

Sorry to hear that you ran into an issue when updating your theme - we always recommend reaching out to our support team if you need assistance so we can work together to get your theme updated successfully!

We have reached out to you now and are looking forward to getting your theme updated.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

7 novembre 2023

After extensive research of multiple Shopify themes, I have decided to provide my rating for my paid Premium Turbo theme.



Here are my reasons why:



I initially opened my store over three years ago. I opened my store during the pandemic, and was initially selling mask. However, I knew at that point that in the future, I wanted to also sell apparel. At that time I hired a designer to create my Shopify for me. I was not familiar with themes, or anything to that extent as I paid the designer to do all the work. I closed my store a year into the pandemic, and put a in construction notice on my store front, as I rebuilt for my apparel store. The designer who built my Shopify store used the turbo theme. As back then I was not familiar with how themes were placed into Shopify. I am now under the impression that the designer used either his own turbo theme, or a stolen turbo theme on my store. Because I was familiar with the turbo theme I ended up purchasing the theme myself about six months ago not even bothering to look at other themes, that was 100% my mistake.



I have recently in the last 2 month or so been reviewing Shopify dedicated themes themself (Both Free & Paid) and wow is all I can say! Dedicated Shopify themes offer way more ability for customization than the turbo theme, which is supposed to be a premium theme. The Shopify themes allow you to do basic things as changing margins/padding/spacing in each section, using gradient colors, they provide product tabs with icons, some of the themes also allow you to upload your own icons, they allow you to choose the background color of your pop-ups, they also allow you to use pages as dynamic sources in collapsible product tabs (to allow you to have a size chart), Some themes even come with built-in cookie banners, they also provide count down timers and much more. all of these things that I’m mentioning here that come with Shopify themes do not come in the premium turbo theme.



The Turbo Theme is a Good Theme, however, it’s one of the oldest themes on the market and I believe it has a lot of catching up to do, especially to simple basic features that are standard on Free Shopify Themes.

Whenever you reach out for assistance they typically state that they will submit feedback on your behalf or refer you to a developer for assistance.

Soul of Chiron Creations, LLC
Stati Uniti
6 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Out of the Sandbox ha risposto 10 novembre 2023

Hi Soul of Chiron Creations, LLC team!

Looks like this is a review of the Turbo theme - not of Theme Updater Plus.

It also looks like you have reviewed the Turbo theme, with the same review, accidentally!

We appreciate your feedback on the Turbo theme, and would recommend reaching out to our support team so we can collect your suggestions for the Turbo theme.

You can send us any suggestions you may have, here:
https://help.outofthesandbox.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

24 maggio 2023

Worst customer service. I bought their theme 4 years ago for $425. At first you could upgrade for FREE. Now you have to pay $9 to upgrade. Knowing that from July 28, 2022 to November 2022 there were no less than 6 updates of the theme because each time the new updates had bugs.

This is a total disrespect towards the customer. It's already not the cheapest theme on the market, but to have to charge again its own customers to get updates? That's really taking people for cash machines.

Viking Shop
Francia
Oltre un anno di utilizzo dell’app
Out of the Sandbox ha risposto 24 maggio 2023

Hi Viking Shop team!

Theme Updater Plus' free plan allows you to register your theme, install the latest version of your theme, and receive email notifications for new versions

If you are interested in streamlining the update process, we recommend looking at our Pro Plan, which includes the ability to preserve most settings and customizations when updating, identify code conflicts in new version, and automatically include new language files.

Thank you very much for your review of Theme Updater Plus!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

Data modifica: 22 agosto 2023

Sorry but it's rubbish. It just doest even try to update the theme. Just installs a clean new copy of the updated version.

There is always an error or something that stops it working - but then nothing works at all. Been trying on and off for months.

In response to developer response - It transfers nothing over, not even the colour scheme. I understand the limitations of custom code of course - but it makes zero effort to even try and work with unaltered templates.

Cavalor Direct
Regno Unito
6 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Out of the Sandbox ha risposto 22 agosto 2023

Hi Cavalor Direct team!

Unfortunately, Theme Updater Plus is not always able to be transfer over heavily customized theme files. Luckily, Theme Updater Plus is able to identify the code that will need to be manually transferred to the updated theme version.

Our support team was able to help explain why this was occurring for your Impulse theme, because of a liquid templating markup, and provided suggestions to help with future updates.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

17 maggio 2024

RUN!!!

Read all the 1 star reviews, pretty well sums up what you can expect. The theme updater doesn't work, their support is terrible and you'll have to rebuild the website yourself. It can't even copy the structure of your homepage over, let alone images or custom coding.

Kenetrek Boots
Stati Uniti
Quasi 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
3 febbraio 2023

Superstore theme - awful - full of bugs! The filters and the menu stop working when I select the infinite scroll pagination. Support has been unresponsive and does not seem to care. Avoid out of the sandbox. Worst company I have ever come across

BOUTIQUETOYOU
Regno Unito
Oltre 6 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Out of the Sandbox ha risposto 6 febbraio 2023

Hi BOUTIQUETOYOU team!

Looks like this might be a review of the Superstore theme - not of Theme Updater Plus.

It also looks like you might have reviewed the Superstore theme twice, with the same review, accidentally!

We appreciate your feedback, but would recommend reaching out to our support team so we can help you with setting up your Superstore theme.

You can send us any questions you may have, here:
https://help.outofthesandbox.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

Data modifica: 15 maggio 2018

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE service. This company updates their theme every two weeks but every time you update your theme, it messes up all your custom coding. They don't have a phone number to contact, only by email, which is fine - if they actually respond and help with your concerns.

Birminghamjewelry
Stati Uniti
Circa 6 anni di utilizzo dell’app