レビュー (282)

総合評価
3.8
評価レベルごとの件数
  • 評価の50%は5つ星です
  • 評価の7%は4つ星です
  • 評価の3%は3つ星です
  • 評価の6%は2つ星です
  • 評価の34%は1つ星です
2024年6月20日

Possibly the biggest pile of poo ever dumped on so many by so few.

mythaicurry
イギリス
アプリの使用期間:7年以上
Out of the Sandboxが返信しました 2024年6月24日

Hi mythaicurry team!

Sounds like you may need a little help with the app - we have reached out to give you a hand and get some additional details on how we can best help you.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

2024年5月2日

My mala mi experiencia, esta aplicación no hace un upload del tema nuevo sino que solamente hace una simple copia sin ningún de los cambios previos echos por nosotros, a parte no hay opcion de cancelar el upgrade y se tiene que eliminar si no quieres que te cobren! un timo en todo regla!

Handmade Bronkey Premium Goods ®
イタリア
アプリの使用期間:4年以上
Out of the Sandboxが返信しました 2024年5月9日

Hi Handmade Bronkey Premium Goods ® team!

Shopify's move to Online Store 2.0 does add a few additional steps to the process in the initial update to 2.0, but the good news is that this is a 1-time update, and allows you to start fresh. This means you can do away with all the old code in your theme from old apps and customizations that can be slowing down your theme, and gives you the chance to move to Online Store 2.0 and take advantage of all the great features that have been introduced to your theme!

We appreciate that this can be a complicated process, and that is why our support team is here to help.

Third party customizations that are added to the theme's code are always tricky to navigate, and I am glad that we were able to provide with you the correct information to help you update to the new theme version!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

2024年6月21日

It can't update my theme, so pretty useless

Car Wireless Mobile Phone Chargers
イギリス
アプリの使用期間:3ヶ月
Out of the Sandboxが返信しました 2024年6月24日

Hi Car Wireless Mobile Phone Chargers team!

Unfortunately, your Supply theme is not a supported theme for Theme Updater. We are constantly growing our list of compatible theme partners and you can see the full list, under the 'Works with' heading, above.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

2024年5月4日

I installed this app and got an error message "Could not complete theme update due to error". I contacted support, who said "our apps team is looking into this." It's been 13 days now, still no update, and they stopped replying to my emails.

Labo Mono
イギリス
アプリの使用期間:約1年
Out of the Sandboxが返信しました 2024年5月9日

Hi Labo Mono team!

Good news! We have been able to resolve the issue that you reported, and reached out to you in our open support ticket to let you know that you can move forward with updating your Motion theme as expected!

Thanks for reaching out to our team and letting us know.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

2024年4月25日

Okay before I dive into my negative review, I know the developer will respond by giving me a generic reply however there is clear proof with over 90 1-star reviews how trash the support is for Out Of The Sandbox.

For starters, I am all for supporting people's business and I understand things cost money, keeping your website up to date costs money too however what doesn't sit right with me is how there is no support for anyone who has a custom code.

I decided to purchase the higher member tier for this app, thinking it was going to be a 1 click solution to update my out-of-date theme however, I ran into an issue where my theme couldn't be updated and I needed to contact customer support.

Basically, they looked into my theme and updated it however they had to copy my live theme and said that some code elements couldn't be transferred. Basically, my whole website was scrapped to nothing..

This was the email response I received:

"The error message here is expected and is related to Shopifys recent 'Section Group' changes which have affected the header and footer sections.

As a result, the mega menu would need to be rebuilt, but this will be a one-time inconvenience."

Pretty much Out Of The Sandbox doesn't give you any true help and tells you to outsource a freelancer to Storetasker which is the biggest money grab I have ever seen.

Look I am no expert but I am not a complete noob when it comes to technology and I know transferring a code isn't complicated.
I was charged $500 USD to transfer a few codes which is only less then an hour's work...That is the biggest scam I have ever heard. It costs more to transfer the code than the actual cost of the theme, and I know 100% that Out Of The Sandbox and Storetasker have some kind of agreement.

For anyone reading this, do yourself a favour and hire someone from Freelancer, it only cost me about $20 and the code was completed within an hour..

Mr Collectable
オーストラリア
アプリの使用期間:1年以上
Out of the Sandboxが返信しました 2024年4月29日

Hi Mr Collectable team!

Shopify's move to Online Store 2.0 does add a few additional steps to the process in the initial update to 2.0, but the good news is that this is a 1-time update, and allows you to start fresh. This means you can do away with all the old code in your theme from old apps and customizations that can be slowing down your theme, and gives you the chance to move to Online Store 2.0 and take advantage of all the great features that have been introduced to your theme!

We appreciate that this can be a complicated process, and that is why our support team is here to help. Unfortunately, it looks like you uninstalled the app before we had a chance to reach out to you and assist, but we are here to help out should you need us.

We have reached out to you to see how we can help you update your vintage theme, and are looking forward to hearing back from you.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

2024年4月27日

Broke my theme when updating. Kept nothing of the previous design.

"Some code changes could not be transferred over"
but it cant even show WHAT wasn't transferred.

Rebuild IT
ノルウェー
アプリの使用期間:20分
Out of the Sandboxが返信しました 2024年4月29日

Hi Rebuild IT team!

Sorry to hear that you ran into an issue when updating your theme - we always recommend reaching out to our support team if you need assistance so we can work together to get your theme updated successfully!

We have reached out to you now and are looking forward to getting your theme updated.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

2023年2月3日

Superstore theme - awful - full of bugs! The filters and the menu stop working when I select the infinite scroll pagination. Support has been unresponsive and does not seem to care. Avoid out of the sandbox. Worst company I have ever come across

BOUTIQUETOYOU
イギリス
アプリの使用期間:6年以上
Out of the Sandboxが返信しました 2023年2月6日

Hi BOUTIQUETOYOU team!

Looks like this might be a review of the Superstore theme - not of Theme Updater Plus.

It also looks like you might have reviewed the Superstore theme twice, with the same review, accidentally!

We appreciate your feedback, but would recommend reaching out to our support team so we can help you with setting up your Superstore theme.

You can send us any questions you may have, here:
https://help.outofthesandbox.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

編集日:2018年5月15日

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE service. This company updates their theme every two weeks but every time you update your theme, it messes up all your custom coding. They don't have a phone number to contact, only by email, which is fine - if they actually respond and help with your concerns.

Birminghamjewelry
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約6年
編集日:2022年6月3日

Update: The issue is still not resolved. We've paid every month this year (and years past) but the app still says we are "unsubscribed" as of February. We've sent proof of payment to Out of the Sandbox multiple times. As per Shopify, our "unsubscribed" subscription is set to renew/charge us again on June 5th. We just want access to the app we've been using and paying for for years! ///
Original: We've been using this app for years without issue. About four months ago the app said we were "unsubscribed" despite still being charged the monthly fee. We've been unable to update our themes since and are still being charged the monthly fee. Customer Support is non-responsive despite being provided proof of payment(s).

stubble + 'stache
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:5年以上
Out of the Sandboxが返信しました 2022年6月1日

Hi stubble + 'stache team!

Thank you for reaching out to us!

It looks like we were waiting for a response to our last correspondance we had sent to you and this is why you had not heard back from our team!

Not to worry, we have reached out to you again via email, and look forward to resolving this with you!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

2022年11月9日

We paid $89 to use this app to update a theme that was registered and compatible. It did not carry over any of the work we had put into customizing the theme through the Shopify sections and theme editor. We're not even speaking about development work - just settings through the theme. The quotes we have gotten from developers to carry over the settings have been extremely expensive and all over the place. It's as if developers know you're in a tough spot s they see how much they can charge you. Do not make the same mistake we did - they do not issue refunds and there are tons of bad reviews here for a reason.

MANIMAL
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:5年以上
Out of the Sandboxが返信しました 2022年11月10日

Hi MANIMAL team!

When updating your vintage Streamline v3.4.1 theme to OS 2.0, all content, such as home page content, will need to be rebuilt. This is a one-time process required by Shopify to align with new templating standards. You will still be able to use the Theme Updater to help with future release updates.

Although the Theme Updater does have the ability to transfer over customized code, customizing code can still result in some issues, and more complex customizations will need to be manually transferred over to the updated theme file.

Thank you very much for your feedback - we are always looking for ways to make our app better!

A member of our support team has reached out to you via email as well!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox