Tidio Live Chat & AI Chatbots , 1 701 avis
I seriously don't know how Tidio have so many good reviews, our experience is that it worked poorly and customer care was non-existent until we really kicked up a fuss, only then did they react as they should have in the first instance.
Our issues with Tidio resolve around receiving the sound notifications when a customer has submitted a chat (or a new message) only about half the time which meant we missed a lot of chats. We reached out to Tidio several times for support, they were days, sometimes a week to respond and then we got a bland brush off that it must be a problem at our end with our equipment.
Now we all work from home with different internet, routers, equipment etc., totally independent of one another with no central server and the issue was universal with all of our operators, which kind of gives a bit of a clue? Anyway, we eventually decided that the issue seemed to be mainly occurring if the app wasn't actually open and showing on the screen, we would normally get the sound notification if we happened to have the Tidio screen up in front of us but as we only get a couple of chats a day this resulted in us issuing a third screen to all operators to enable the chat to be visible at all times. This process was worked out ourselves with no further input from Tidio as all they could advise was for us to clear the cache and reboot (which we did on a daily basis at one point to try and make it work properly).
All of the above was a 6 month process of trying to sort out what was happening without support.
What we found in the end was that not only do you need to have the app open on a screen but you also need to clear your cache and reboot every single day and even then it was hit and miss on whether we would get a noise notification.
We made the decision to leave Tidio and one more thing to watch out for, if you've paid for a years subscription and have uninstalled the app due to poor performance and service, you don't get a refund on the remaining 6 months subscription as they have a 'non-refund' policy and it's too small an amount to be worth all the time and effort suing them for.
A lot of these chat apps are similar in that they appear to have everything that you need and would be great if they worked 100% but they seem to be a bit hit and miss in operation.
Tidio is an expensive app for what it does, we decided in the end to employ a third party receptionist company (Pocket Receptionist in the UK), who charge 50% more than Tidio but this has freed us up and we don't have to worry about having to jump on the chat, it's not until we've done this that we realised what a distraction the chat is, even when it works OK. I would definitely recommend this cause of action to anyone as the customer has instant communication with your company (although they don't know it's a third party help), are reassured by professionals either with a simple script or the promise of a call back and you get emails pop through from the third party with all the details on, giving you time to respond when it suits you. It's very rare that the customer needs an instant response, but you get that choice on when to respond as soon as you get the email, so if you need to jump on it to secure an order you can, simple!
If you're going to use a chat service though, do yourself a favour and give Tidio a miss!
Update in response to Tidio's reply:
There was no misunderstanding on our part and we were not offline, as exhaustively explained to you at the time, so please don't try and gloss this over and make it look as if this is our fault as incompetent operators. We had previously used Tidio for a couple of years prior to signing up last year, so were fully aware of how to operate the app correctly. Also, as exhaustively explained before in both chat and emails, there was nothing wrong with the pop up notifications, a tiny red flag popped up when a customer was on the chat, this was often the only way we knew that they were, so for the second time in black and white here, we've had to tell you that it was the noise notification that the issue was with, it seems like you are still in complete denial about it despite the overwhelming evidence proving otherwise, which is a shame because if you didn't treat your customers with such contempt you would be able to build a really good app if you were prepared to learn from your mistakes.
Your chat agents were generally quite responsive, yes, support emails, forget it...a waste of time.
Dear customer, I'm really sorry to see your opinion, and I must respectfully disagree.
The number of good reviews we have received so far is based on our constant work to keep Tidio a valuable service for online businesses. We also strive to provide top-notch customer service to answer customers' questions and quickly fix any issues with our tool.
The notifications problem you reported in September 2022 was a slight misunderstanding of the Tidio features. That sometimes happens, and our staff did their best to explain that you cannot receive a live notification while you're offline and have the Tidio admin panel closed. That is why you need to be logged in and set to online in your Tidio to receive pop-up notifications.
The average response time of our agents for the chats we had with you was around 60 seconds. Once we escalated your request to our Tier 2 team for a more in-depth look, the replies took us an average of 2 hours, which is in line with our standards and faster than many other companies in our industry.
Your account is midway through the yearly subscription. That disqualifies it from a refund due to the Refund Policy, available in Tidio's Terms & Conditions. I hope your newfound system will help you succeed in your business, and we're happy to help you get back to Tidio.
I used this App for about 3 months. I quit because I was being spammed chatted none stop with this app. I uninstalled and started using Shopify Inbox until I find another option. BUT they must write to your code because I have a bigger problem now. The chat calls ring in as from 'TIDO' and it won't let me answer them because the app isn't installed. SO I am missing customer chats and this is hurting my business. Tried to call support and their phone isn't working right now. Their uninstall should remove them completely! I need HELP to fix this
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our Tidio widget. We value your input and would like to address your concerns.
Tidio is designed to be a widget that's visible on your website, allowing users to interact with you. We, unfortunately, do not have control over the traffic on your website, and the level of it largely depends on your website's visitors. However, we offer several solutions to help you manage and filter interactions through the Tidio widget, which we'll gladly help you to set up.
Lastly, we do not offer phone support at this time. However, we have already reached out via email to assist you further. Our dedicated support team is here to provide guidance and resolve any concerns you may have.
Thank you for your patience cooperation.
After integrating the Tidio live chat app on my Shopify website and utilizing it for over a month, I came to realize some significant issues. The real-time data reporting proves to be inaccurate, leading to mishandling of the bots. Notably, there's a charge for exceeding the standard bot limit, which further compounds the problem. The glitches in the real-time section display users as online who were active days ago, and current online users are not accurately represented. I've invested considerable time and effort trying to resolve these issues, only to find that the data discrepancies could potentially lead to substantial costs due to bot misuse. It's perplexing that despite numerous reviews, a significant percentage of users seem to be facing these problems, particularly those who are seriously invested in their business. While the customer support is decent, their responsiveness over weekends is lacking, and I'm yet to receive any follow-up on my request made last Thursday. Given these flaws and cost concerns, I'm hesitant to recommend Tidio. There are numerous other live chat apps available, many of which offer similar functionality at a more affordable price point. Exploring alternatives might be a wiser choice.
HI and thank you kindly for your feedback.
Apologies you had to wait such a long time for a response from our technical team but indeed the escalation, technical specialists are not available during the weekend, while our Support Staff is doing their best to address all concerns via email. The reply to your request was sent first thing Monday, I am sorry if you missed it.
The way we show live visitors in Tidio is based on their actual having the website with the installed widget open. While GA reports on the visits, we show who is actually on the website (has the website open) at the moment so that you can proactively reach out to the visitor.
We understand that you invested time and resources in your company and we will do our best to provide you with the services you require within our possibilities. We will reach out with a follow-up to make sure you received the tech team reply.
I installed this app on the trial version and completed the set up. Upon going live, I "used up" all of my chats as Tidio "contacted" every single customer that visited my site. Even though the only actual chats were the two that I did as test with myself. So, Tidio basically charge you for every website vistor that comes to your site regardless of whether the chat function is clicked and used. Of course, this information is not disclosed as part of the sign up for the monthly package. Seems very scammy.
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, and sorry for the disappointing experience. It seems that there might have been a misunderstanding here. Your live conversations are not limited in any way, with the plan you are currently on. Only the chatbot conversations are. We always try to provide as clear information as possible, and the limit of chatbot conversations is mentioned on our pricing page. We are sorry if this sounded confusing. We will make sure to keep this in mind for future improvements. Meanwhile, it would be great if you'd be willing to reach out to our live chat support. Our team is ready to explain the best ways to optimize the chatbots usage, and their effectiveness. Looking forward to chatting with you! Chris
Random people from Africa sending spam constantly, no filter. Bad experience not recommended application.
Thank you for providing your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the spam messages you received. We would like to clarify that the issue you encountered is not a problem with the product itself but rather a result of external factors.
Upon investigating the spam messages, we discovered where are they predominantly originated from, and we have provided you with a solution that would block them while still allowing you to provide assistance to genuine customers as usual.
Furthermore, we noticed that many of the spam messages were inquiries related to promoting your store. It's important to investigate any recent postings you may have made in relevant online communities to prevent further spam traffic on your website.
We appreciate your understanding and patience throughout this process. Please feel free to reach out to our support team if you have any further questions or concerns.
There is no way to bind the tidio shopify app to another email address, you would have to start from scratch and lose all previous conversations.
Thank you for reaching out and sharing your concerns. We appreciate your feedback and we want to assure you that we are actively looking into your case and will be contacting you directly to discuss potential solutions. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are committed to finding a resolution that meets your needs.
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry you had a negative experience with Tidio. Please reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org, we will do our best to assist you with your case and offer a solution.
Have been using this app for almost an year... now suddenly the option to send products directly from the chat have been removed from the free plan. Absolutely disappointed.
Hi Alberto. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your thoughts, and also sorry to hear about the disappointment. The Native Shopify Integration features have grown over time to become a powerful tool, which helps generate revenue. That is why it was moved from the Free plan to the Communicator plan, which in fact is our cheapest paid plan. I understand that this is a crucial feature for your business, and taking into account all the other great features and the value that the Communicator brings for the money spent, it would be a great choice and a thing to consider. Thank you for understanding, and please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help. Chris
The app stuffed up our theme and caused a major malfunction. In addition, after over a year they suddenly deleted our premium account, configured chatbot, and all the customer base for no reason. BEWARE!
We're sorry -- in response to the globally imposed sanctions, Tidio is suspending all operations in the sanctioned countries. Since your account has been identified as originating from one of them, Tidio has terminated your account as we've informed you via email. If your business has no connections with the sanctioned list, we can help you create a new account. We've reached out to you directly via email with a more detailed explanation.
Olek - Tidio
Update: 10/12/22 I was charged $49.00 on Oct 9th even though Tidio assured me I would not be charged. I want my refund.
Tidio ‑ Live Chat & Chatbots (Uninstalled 2 hours later) $49.00
Tidio Chat Automation: 2022-09-09 - 2022-10-09
Update: as of 9-23-2022 I have still not received a full refund as I was told by customer support when I cancelled within an hour of install because of misleading wording in pricing plans on Shopify compared to their website. Tidio ‑ Live Chat & Chatbots $49.00
Tidio Chat Automation: 2022-09-09 - 2022-10-09
I am very disappointed in this company. I had high hopes for this app. Installed it after viewing the details and pricing on both Shopify and Tidio.com and the pricing for the higher plan was $49.00 on Shopify and $39.00 on Tidio so after reading all the details I believed the higher price and plan meant I get all the features including the bots unlimited. After upgrading since there is no trial I was charged immediately and when I figured out that I would have to add the Communicator Plan as well for $19.00 more I requested a refund after only having it for a couple of hours and all I was told is to cancel and it will automatically end at the end of the billing cycle. THATS NOT GOOD ENOUGH! This is a bad business practice of bait and switch and I can't believer they allow it on the Shopify Marketplace.
Hi there, we are extremely sorry to hear of your experience! Our Customer Satisfaction Specialist will be contacting you to address this immediately. Thank you for letting us know!