Valutazione complessiva
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 95% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 5% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 0% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 0% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 0% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
Data modifica: 27 maggio 2023

It was good while it lasted. Unfortunately the app stopped working and I can't get it to work anymore.

When I try to open the app it just gives me an error "There’s a problem loading this page" There’s a technical problem with Shopify that has prevented this page from loading. Try reloading this page or going to another page in Shopify. If that doesn’t work, visit our status page for updates and try again later.

I got this error every single time I try to open the app. I un-installed it, but I would absolutely use it again if it would only work!

The Knickknack Shack by Darthside LLC
Stati Uniti
3 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Track123 ha risposto 26 febbraio 2023

Alex here. We apologize for the inconvenience you have been experiencing with our app. We have investigated the issue and identified a problem which has now been fixed. We kindly ask you to please try clicking on the Dashboard or any other navigation tab again and let us know if it loads for you now.

Looking forward to your reply:)
Have a nice day.

Best regards,
Track123 support

2 luglio 2023

Whenever I click on open app it keeps loading but doesn't open it keeps doing the same and it hasn't opened yet same issue I have reinstall it several times deu to this issue because I thought at first that the problem is from my side but now I got it that it isn't from my side please check this issue ASAP and inform me

19 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
14 giugno 2023

Absolutely love the app but the new pricing plan is designed to take as much money as possible from the business owner. They're starting to charge per order. I mean come on, you don't own equity in this business Track123 therefore you do not deserve to be paid from each order.

Eureka Supply
Stati Uniti
9 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
19 luglio 2023

hello the app is showing wrong delivery method it is saying china post but i send item using DHL could you please help ? rest all looks ok

Nutrify Nation
15 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
Track123 ha risposto 20 luglio 2023

Could you check again, it is fixed already. You can add your frequently used carriers in Setting-Carrier matching to help our system auto-detect the right carrier.

9 dicembre 2022

This app works about 5% of the time. Everything is case sensitive, orders don't reflect properly support is pretty much no help. Do better.

Altered Way
Stati Uniti
Circa 2 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Track123 ha risposto 9 dicembre 2022

I'm truly sorry to hear you've had such a bad experience with us! This is definitely not what we wanted to provide to you.
We are fixing the problem you mentioned about and we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely spare no effort and take more actions to help you.
Our support team has contacted you via email, Please be assured we are actively working on your concern.
Take care and wish you and your business all the best:)
Best regards,

Update: we have fixed the problem:)

9 giugno 2023

I cant get mine to work, period. I've resets, restarts on computer, nothing has this app functional like it shows.

Mach1 Garage
Stati Uniti
3 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Track123 ha risposto 11 giugno 2023

Dear merchant,

We apologize for the inconvenience you're experiencing with Track123 not showing properly on your Shopify store. Rest assured, we are actively working to resolve this problem. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to rectify this situation.
In the meantime, I would like to inquire if you currently have a proxy set up for your network connection. If you do have a proxy, I kindly request your assistance in temporarily disabling it to see if it works.
Looking forward to your reply.

Best regards,
Track123 Support