Google Ads & Shopping AI: ST , 178 recensies
To Reply by StoreYa: As a small business I need the refund but I am not going to remove what truly happened while trying your marketing service. I believe your response was to me ( We will be happy to end it on a positive note, let me know if you wish to remove the review in exchange for a full refund. ) Can't believe Shopify allows apps that do this to their merchants stay in the app store.
Update to response from StoreYA offering a free refund to remove this review i posted: Nice canned response! Its exactly what I was expecting. You are hiding behind your terms and conditions and the fact that you claim it takes 2-3 months for an accurate ROI. I guess that how you have all those positive reviews. You buy off the bad reviews when you fail to help your customers. You wasted half of my money on PPC Search and got nothing in return. If your AI was that good you would have switch all marketing to Google Shopping, the only option that was making orders. We would probably be talking about a different subject today. Your marketing info on your website does not say how the fees are broken down between marketing and management services. These are things the customer would like to know before committing to a lot of money as a small business that was all out marketing funds for a month. Your company had a good reputation as far as I could find on the internet. So I trusted I would be in good hands.
First Review: I studied all about this company and the reviews and it looked so good I gave Traffic Booster (aka Google Shopping, Google Ads AI) a try. If you are thinking about using this service do not go by the reviews. I was so disappointed I canceled. Waste of $300 plus to only get an ROI of x 0.4. I don't have a lot of experience but I think I could do better than that blindfolded. I was hoping to at least not lose money. They claim is takes 3 months to get the best out of it. I would be broke waiting another 2 months and spending over $1000 dollars. Very disappointed in customer service (slow at responding).
Within less than a month we managed to generate 35% of your store's total revenue getting a conversion rate that was 50% higher than your store’s average conversion rate.
Had you stayed for a 3-month period as per Google Ads best practice, we would have enough data gathered to get you a good ROAS.
Started off really good, got sales, lots of hits. We doubled the monthly payment, wasn't as good. Gave it a full year and it ended up not going dead three weeks before Black Friday, and there was no warning or email on this happening. Didn't find out that this happened until after, and only by checking the numbers ourselves. Emailed them, they told us our ads dried up due to low funds, advised us to double our payment. Gave it another month, literally less than 1% traffic from this time last year. Emailed to cancel, they told us that if we do our other ads (not having to do with them) would suffer. Sounds like extortion/ransom for ads. Definitely a no go.
Over the course of a year, we gained a ROAS of 5.2X for your store.
We have alerted you twice before and during the high season that your funds were exhausted (Nov. 16th and 26th).
Our Google Ads account was driving 25% of your store's revenue hence we recommended not to take it off to avoid harming your other efforts.
This was a professional insight - not extortion.
What a terrible experience, I spent $120 and got nothing in return. Communication is almost cut off. I sent an email with no response. Don't use this trash
I see that you signed up two weeks ago and your site is password protected, i.e. you can't generate any revenue if visitors can't visit your site.
In terms of communication, you sent us one ticket and we replied immediately.
You are welcome to reply to the email we sent you.
I'm glad other people had success with StoreYa, but I wasn't one of them. - It took about two weeks for support to help me complete connecting my StoreYa to my Google account as the step by step instructions they provided were not working.
- The first 2 days using the app were okay, but after Day 2 the views that the app was generating were cut down by 50%-75% depending on the day and they never bounced back up to where they were when I started.
- ZERO sales were generated. I know they recommend using the app for 90 days (3 months). That would be $360 in HOPES of then generating sales if you are only using the basic plan, the other plans would be even pricier. It honestly feels like the basic plan is just used to get people into the app so they can then begin pushing the other plans on to you. Example: There's a sliding scale on the page that says if you spend x amount you can expect y amount of sales. The pricier plans may work better but the basic plan certainly isn't worth $120. I'm pretty unsatisfied with the performance and I had reached out for a refund because of this but I never received a response.
I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our app.
You canceled your account within the first couple of weeks, even before your first month ended. One cannot expect to see results in such a short period of time with a store that doesn't have much data. We need to collect enough data for optimization.
As you mentioned in your review the other happy clients that wrote their reviews are with us for months if not years.
I see that we replied to all of your emails within the same day. We also sent you an email and will be happy to hear back from you.
My biggest mistake of 2021. This app won't make you more money, they will just POACH ATTRIBUTION from your other campaigns and make you think theirs are profitable. These guys are REALLY dishonest and won't give a clear answer when asked questions. Here's what happened. I paid for storeya for 2.5 months on the basic plan. During that time I think I got a few sales. 2.5 months in I found out that they were running ads on the NAME of my store, and these accounted for MOST of the sales. Not products or product keywords. My store's name is unique and we rank #1 on google (duh!). But above my #1 google spot, storeya was running ads poaching customers with purchase intent from my other campaigns. Here's what was happening: 1. you run influencer/cpc/whatever campaign
2. customer googles you
3. customer clicks on storeya ad running at top of Google instead of your store which is prob #1
4. they purchase 5. Storeya attributes this purchase to their advertising. I literally had 2 customer tell me this, but the attribution was to storeya. When I discovered this I asked storeya to plz stop running ads for the name of my store. they refused. Got super vague and told me their ads help me to rank better on google. I said "I'm #1 on google for my store's weird name. Why am I paying you for this!?" Save yourself $$$$$$ and AVOID.
We have spent $12 bidding on your brand name since your competitors were taking 60% of your most targeted traffic and bypassing your natural results by bidding on your brand name using Google Ads. This is a common best practice one that we run on our unique brand name as well for the same reasons.
I started out with this company last month and was skeptical from the beginning. First of all, when it comes to advertising with Google transparency is everything, the problem with companies like this is you don't know how much money goes towards the Google budget. The reports they send are so vague that really show nothing important. When advertising online you need to know how much money is going where, flying blind is a recipe for disaster. The main thing I wanted done was a Google shopping campaign which I paid for on the mid tier plan. After a week I noticed that the shopping campaign was not running so I contacted support, 24 hours later I got an answer, 24 hours is a lifetime when you are advertising online. The answer I received was "can you please send us your merchant account info" A couple of days later they informed me that the account was up and running only to see 80% of my products where not listed because they did not do it right. When I asked about that, the answer I received was oh we need to add it to our Google Merchant Account. Why? It's clear they do not know how to work with Google Shopping Campaigns. Also, the Google Ads they wrote were so poorly done that they would not entice anyone to click. I canceled the service. Now Google had suspended my ads account for breaking the Circumventing systems policy which is the worst suspension you can get from Google. There is little chance I will ever be able to get my account back because of this company that has no idea what they are doing. Lots of 5 star reviews for them can only make me think that the people that use them really don't know what to look at. Buyer beware. They did refund my money in full and kudos to them for doing so, I'm sure it's because they knew they messed up pretty bad. I wanted to update this review based on the vendors reply below, seems they always throw the "we need more time" excuse in all their replies. I was with them for 10 days yes. But they were not able to get the shopping campaign up for over a week. The problem here is not giving them enough time it's that they did not do the job right from the beginning. As for the suspension, my account was suspended because they did something wrong on their end , it has nothing to do with my site. It's a shame how they always seem to point fingers back to the accounts they fail with. As for Google analytics, you cannot see budget spend and CPC in Google Analytics.
Thank you for sharing your feedback, and I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had with us.
I do believe it's important to add a bit of context and information from our end regarding your review.
You tried our service for only 10 days. Your store is not converting regardless of our traffic and doesn't have history or data to work with, which means we need to collect enough data for optimization, and as mentioned 10 days is not enough time for that.
The traffic we drive to our clients' stores can be easily tracked in their own Google Analytics.
If your account got suspended you need to check that you are following Google's guidelines, your allegations are not related to us or the account you ran with us.
Since we never had a chance with your store in light of the above, we refunded you with your money in full, despite investing it partially on your behalf.
We've been in business for more than 10 years, and the amazing hard-earned 5-stars reviews, come from clients that use us for months/years.
We wish you all the best.
We left the app over a month running. The ROAS did not reach even 1, so we consistently lost money. I do not recall how much we invested because the developer seems to have deleted our access to the platform (or maybe it was deleted after canceling the plan). We use the app for two stores, and both weren't satisfactory.
I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our app.
We did our best to keep you happy with us and we wish you all the best with your business.
Wasted marketing dollars. Do it yourself or get help from a Fiverr freelancer. You'll get far better results with a lot more transparency. Automated robots don't work. I used for 2.5 months. Enough time to prove themselves. Original charge was $120 a month. Then the next months went up to $180. During the last month, my campaign was cut 2 weeks short because they said it was too expensive to attract the target audience. So you need to pay them more before they turn it back on. If you are in business sales are what count. You won't get them from Storeya.
There promo sponsor ads you see in your feed promise the moon in ROI X-times... they said and delivers ROCK SAND...Went from the starter price of $120 a month (which I only got 60 views the first month on my site morati world) "where they said there A.I will find the right customers in fashion, after the first few months of investing in this trash app I talked to customer service to get a better understanding on how things work, they said I need to increase my budget which I did to the $250 plan to see if there would be any difference where I could at least get one sale, invested over $$$$ and got $0 sales what a waste. I should have spent that money on Facebook ads and at least get a few last.
I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our company, we do our best to keep our clients happy with us.
We understand that getting the first few sales is always the hardest and can be very frustrated.
We encourage you to put an effort into improving your shopping experience by following the free site audit our Benchmark Hero app offers. This should help you jumpstart your store and improve your conversion rate.
I signed up for the $1,000/month tier and committed to 3 months to give this app a real shot of success, and I really wanted it to work, because I'm not great at digital marketing. My shop averages 2-4 sales a day, so we can convert, but I was looking to boost sales. After 2 months, we had 4 total sales through StoreYa... not the start I was looking for, but maybe we were finding our footing? The Facebook integration didn't work for me, so I reached out and was told that there was a bug, and they were working on it. I never heard back on that, Facebook integration just wasn't included for me I guess... Suddenly in month 3, my traffic dropped off a cliff. I reached out again, and I was told that my site was the problem (not adding upsells, speed needed a boost, add some more reviews, etc). I explained that none of this should explain why my traffic was falling, despite still converting my own leads 2-4 a day. I was told they would keep an eye on it, and I never heard back from them again. Maybe this could work for a different store. It certainly didn't for mine, and I wasted $3,000 on it... Really disappointed.