Algemene beoordeling
4,5
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 67% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 22% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 5% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 1 sterren
27 januari 2024

Really bad app.
1. You can't exclude specific pages. You must translate whole pages and posts without exception. Without translation, visitors will see original contents on the different language pages' url. And search engine will see duplication issue because of the same contents. Bad for SEO.

2. Some pages like cart, checkout, and refund policies are not allowed to be crawled but their translated pages are all allowed to be crawled. For example,
xxx.com/policies/terms-of-service is not crawlable
xxx.com/en/policies/terms-of-service is crawlable
Unbelievable!

BANG 행정사사무소
Zuid-Korea
8 dagen gebruiken de app
17 december 2023

Why is this application unable to translate into Arabic?
لماذا هذا التطبيق عاجز عن الترجمة الى العربية؟

Forsa KSA
Saoedi-Arabië
9 dagen gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 18 december 2023

Hi, we'll come back to you on this.

10 oktober 2023

i cannot open

Bodrum Kapperservice
Nederland
9 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 20 december 2023

Hi, we've sent an email to work out what happened here - hopefully this was a temporary issue.

21 september 2023

Absolutely terrible.
There is no more search option when editing the translations.
Shopify as a whole gets worse and worse, apps too!!!!

My Store
Bulgarije
Ongeveer een maand gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 25 september 2023

Sorry to hear you are having challenges. We have reached out for more information.

11 maart 2023

The app Translate & Adapt does not translate the filter in a collections page. We tried to address this issue to their support and they refer us to Shopify support, where the app is actually internal to Shopify.
Either way they didn't help us and claim it on Shopify. It doesn't matter where the problem is rooted but still is kind of pointless that such a crucial part of a shopping platform can't be translated.

INGILIZ
Verenigd Koninkrijk
3 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 11 september 2023

Hi, thanks for trying out the app and sharing feedback. Whilst this was an issue from outside Translate & Adapt, we recognise the frustration and confirm the relevant team has addressed this and filter values and labels are now fully translatable.

22 juni 2023

Serious Translation Issue Overshadows Shopify's Positives!!

My previous positive experience with Shopify has been overshadowed by a significant issue with the 'Translate & Adapt' plugin. Crucial for accurate product translations, this plugin has begun showing products as 'unavailable' on my translated pages, despite their availability on the regular pages.

Despite extensive troubleshooting efforts, the problem persists, highlighting a major disconnect between Shopify and its third-party plugins. The impact on my ability to serve my customers compels me to give Shopify a 1-star review. I hope this review prompts a swift resolution to these compatibility issues that significantly hamper an otherwise promising experience.

DiamondsWearingStrings
Israël
18 dagen gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 22 juni 2023

Thanks for the feedback. We have sent over a message to you to chat about the problem you've experienced.

Overall Translate & Adapt has no ability to change availability of your products. It can only take existing content and translate or localize it in different markets and languages.

23 september 2023

Deze app werkt niet naar behoren. Automatische vertalen gebeurt niet correct. En zelfs bij handmatige aanpassingen blijft het nog steeds op sommige plaatsen in de hoofdtaal staan. Ook heel moeilijk om de app te contacteren bij bugs of problemen. Geen contactgegevens.

leselles
België
10 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 25 september 2023

This merchant received a large amount of support but, for a reason we couldn't establish, responded very little. It does not appear that there are outstanding issues but we remain open to further dialogue.

24 februari 2023

Finally a mean to translate the content of our shop, from Shopify themselves. However, completely unusable as long as there is no option to exclude the translation of some fields.
We have some metafields on products/collections that contain code or identifiers, we obviously don't want to translate those, and we can't get over all of them manually to revert them back to their original content on the translated version of the store.

YAY Paris
Frankrijk
7 dagen gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 11 september 2023

Thanks for using the app and the feedback. Please see an email send with how this is achieved.

9 juli 2023

Terrible assistence and support. There is no instruction anywhere, if there is a problem they do not help and ask you to hire someone. Terrible button!!! It's at the bottom of the page where no one sees, has no choice of style and how to switch to the header. There's no way to know whether or not it's working.

BITZ
Brazilië
1 dag gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 10 juli 2023

To update, the issues here were around placement of the language switcher and challenges with a 3rd party theme. Support has been provided. Please be in touch.

19 oktober 2023

NEFUNGUJE... POŘÁD NAČÍTÁ A PAK NIC

Boží Slovo
Spanje
Ongeveer een maand gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 20 december 2023

Hi, we've sent an email to work out what happened here - hopefully this was a temporary issue.