Recensies (431)

Algemene beoordeling
4,5
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 87% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 8% recensies zijn 1 sterren
Bewerkt 22 oktober 2018

I know this is a brand new app. A great premise. Maybe a few bugs. Will update review if things work out. I have had a few problems. But Justin is very responsive. I hope it all goes well. A Free App is helpful starting out. Cross fingers. These things take time.

House of Tillett
Australië
Ongeveer 5 jaar gebruiken de app
15 november 2019

So far so Good! I really like the ease of being able to fine tune listings and the ability to do so much bulk editing. The GUI is easy to navigate and every time I had a question, customer service was always friendly and quick to respond. I didn't give it 5 stars because there is always room to improve, but so far this is promising app.

Tetramode® | Psy Styles
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 11 oktober 2022

I love the idea and really hoped that it would help to manage my hundreds of products. More specifically, I wanted to use this app to add and remove variations across multiple listings. This app allows you to use variation profiles to add/remove variations across multiple listings, but unfortunately I still have to go into every product and re-link photos to each variation. This is extremely time consuming when there are 30+ photos on each product. I believe this is an overall Shopify issue and not directly tied to Vela app, but having to do this every time I make a change to a variation profile is ridiculously time consuming so I'll be on the lookout for a better way to manage our products.

Sunny Box
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app
28 maart 2019

So far so good. Saved me several hours of time with bulk editing. Features finding and replacing text, adding before/after, filtering, ect. Still being developed but a solid tool to use now. Dev is responsive and well spoken. There is some lag with it right now, but it's on his to do list. Good free solution. I look forward to seeing this app evolve.

NoodleWolf Art
Verenigde Staten
7 maanden gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 15 januari 2022

This is a great time saver. I think they need to invest in a little more support for better customer service, but while I'm building my shop, it's been a life saver!

EllieGrace Baby
Verenigde Staten
6 maanden gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 8 maart 2019

This app has saved me hundreds and hundreds of hours of work. I absolutely love it. Takes a little bit to work it all out, but if you have any questions to Vela team reply very quickly through their in-app chat.

Retropilot
Australië
5 maanden gebruiken de app
16 maart 2021

This app has made my life so much easier by providing bulk editing options that cannot be done on shopify. And it is free. But the only shortage I have find so far is that every time I edit the descriptions, the text format is never perfectly synced with shopify. There's always problems with fonts, space between the lines. 80% of time I have to re-edit one by one on shopify again... Please let me know if anyone has a solution. Thanks!

Sienna Prose
Verenigde Staten
4 maanden gebruiken de app
4 januari 2019

I installed this app because, at the time, my email was down so I couldn't bulk download products in spreadsheet form and re-upload it to make mass changes. In summary, this app does everything right, but it's too slow.

This app is free, so I give it a pass. But if it was paid, I would ask for a refund. The interface is solid. It couldn't be more straightforward. The design is great and you can edit everything you would ever need to edit en mass. However, there is a huge drawback.

This app took nearly an entire day to make a simple price change on my products. Granted, it was 5400+ products, but still... If my email were not down at the time, I could have downloaded a spreadsheet of my products from Shopify, made the changes in excel, and re-uploaded it all within 15 minutes.

I have no Shopify app dev knowledge so I don't know if it is their fault how slow it is. And I can see how an app might have a ton of limitations when compared to a native bulk CSV upload. So devs, if you're reading this, I am not blaming you.

At the end of the day, it is a good app to have. Especially because it is free. But if you are thinking about installing this, ask yourself a few questions:

1. Do you understand how to make bulk edits with CSV files? If so, and you have access to it, you don't really need to install this. But if that is you, you already know that. On the other hand, if spreadsheets intimidate you, install this app.

2. Do you have time to spare? Is it okay if the edits aren't published for a few hours? If so, use this app. If time is of the essence, don't bother. Make CSV edits.

3. Do you need something to make simple, non-essential changes without messing with CSV files and potentially making a mistake? Definitely download this app.

It's a great app. And it's free. It's just slow. Despite the speed issues, I will keep this app. I don't like making edits to bulky CSV files for minor, inconvenient changes. I will continue to use this app for that single purpose. However, if the changes I need to make need to happen quickly, CSV it is.

Samplize
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 2 maanden gebruiken de app
23 juni 2019

Pretty good overall, needs a few updates to the features to be one of the best editing apps available. Worth trying before going to any paid apps. Fast and good customer service.

SCB Marketplace
Verenigde Staten
13 dagen gebruiken de app
26 november 2018

Hey,this one works!,most of the time,I think they pay to get good feed back,but not this guy,not yet!,THIS APP WORKS,and the SUPPORT IS GREAT AND FAST!

The Neighborhood VR Experience Shopping Site
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 20 uur gebruiken de app