Sconto sul Volume , 1.208 recensioni

Valutazione complessiva
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 83% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 6% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 1% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 1% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 9% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
17 marzo 2024

There is a big bug in the function. Sometimes the discount can be displayed during the settlement process, and sometimes it cannot be displayed. This is because only a few of my website orders have used this discount, and more eligible orders cannot use the discount. It's been a week and the problem is still not resolved. Then the fee was charged. I am very dissatisfied. Can you refund the fees for these days?

Stati Uniti
13 giorni di utilizzo dell’app ha risposto 20 marzo 2024

Hi there :-)

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the bug in the discount function. Our team has reached out instantly and fixed your issue. As for the fee incurred during this period, no charges were generated, so there will be no charge applied to your account.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Should you have anything please feel free to write us back.


8 aprile 2024

A lot of issue with this app. During setup the team told us that the app worked perfectly with all the app we have on our store. We launched a promotion with the app and : 1. It doesn't work with / 2. it doesn't work with Weglot / 3. It doesn't work with multilingual websites. And when we asked for help they said that it's not on their side. Awful experience.

Panier des Sens
21 giorni di utilizzo dell’app ha risposto 12 aprile 2024

We're truly sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced with our app. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding compatibility and for any frustrations caused. We'll do our best to address these issues promptly and ensure a smoother experience moving forward.

Thank you!

4 gennaio 2024

Even for the moment I dont need anymore this app, the customer service is incredible..Im on shopify from 4 years,still now lets say from 50 apps customer service only 2 was really helpfull and this app is one of them..Thanks all team! RESPECT!

3 mesi di utilizzo dell’app ha risposto 8 gennaio 2024

Hey there :-)

It's wonderful to hear about your positive experience with customer service! Exceptional support can truly make a difference, and it's great that this app stands out among the many you've encountered. Your appreciation and acknowledgment mean a lot to the team.
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback!

11 aprile 2024

Great Support if you have any questions.
5 mesi di utilizzo dell’app ha risposto 19 aprile 2024

Thank you! We're always here to help. Just let us know if you have any questions or need assistance with anything.

Best regards,

26 gennaio 2024

It is a great previously I have been struggling to set volume price breaks for my product variants, due the complexity I tried different apps but most of them had some or the other issues setting things correctly for me, but Hulkapps Volumeboost has significantly reduced manually promo set ups for me and the settings are also very simple I had some great support from their development team in putting things right. I would like to mention Segmedina and Haris Spahovic for their great help and prompt replies to my queries.

Woodpecker Packaging
Regno Unito
4 giorni di utilizzo dell’app ha risposto 28 gennaio 2024

Hi there :-)

Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that our VolumeBoost app has simplified your volume price break setup. It's great to know that you found the settings straightforward and received excellent support from Segmedina and Haris. We're here to assist you whenever needed.

Best regards,

11 marzo 2024

Very nice people seemingly doing their best. I needed the app integrated into my theme- asked to pay, but they just really could not figure it out. Different widths, their buttons had rounded corners, and mine were square, mismatched text styles. It stuck out like a sore thumb. I just didn't have time to troubleshoot it myself and they could not really see the problem, kept declaring it done, then wanted a phone call to chat about it. Half a workday lost to it already, I ended up uninstalling the app.

Again- very nice people, and the functionality seems solid. Most people will probably have no issue at all. If you have the time to spend dialing in the style for a clean match to your theme it's probably a great solution. But, as nice as they are, they may have trouble if you want to hire them to integrate it into your theme.

Edit- Review changed from 3 to 1 star. I did my very best to be kind and give the developer the benefit of the doubt. They contacted me about this review and blamed me for not repeating to them the clear instructions I gave about integrating the design.

My theme has square button corners, their's have rounded, how many ways can I say they need to match when they keep sending it back unfinished, closing the ticket and declaring it finished?

I've never had a situation like this with an app developer before, hopefully you will have better luck with them than I did.

The Cyber Night-Market
Stati Uniti
1 giorno di utilizzo dell’app ha risposto 13 marzo 2024

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the challenges you faced during the integration process. It's disheartening to hear about your experience, and we sincerely regret any inconvenience caused. We value your input and will use it to improve our services. If there's anything specific you'd like to share or discuss further, please feel free to reach out. We understand your time is valuable, and we are committed to enhancing our processes to better meet our users' expectations. Thank you for your understanding.

8 aprile 2024

It looks extremely nice, plus the team is very helpful. A man named Danko helped me every step of the way, customizing and tweaking even the slightlest details. I am very grateful for the attention and the app. I am sure it will help conversions quickly.

Circa 20 ore di utilizzo dell’app ha risposto 12 aprile 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying the app and that Danko provided excellent support throughout the customization process.

If you need any further assistance or have any questions, feel free to reach out. We're here to help ensure your success with the app and boost your conversions.


5 febbraio 2024

Incredibly useful tool! Easy setup for collections or individual products. Integration was effortless and the Team was quickly available to answer all my setup questions making the process the smoothest app integration I have ever used. I highly recommend it for growing your business and increasing sales.

Stati Uniti
1 giorno di utilizzo dell’app ha risposto 8 febbraio 2024

Thank you for the positive feedback! Glad to hear you found it easy to set up and that our team was helpful. We appreciate the recommendation for business growth and increased sales!


14 marzo 2024

Great service and exactly what we needed for our volume discount!

The Wheatgrass People
Stati Uniti
5 giorni di utilizzo dell’app ha risposto 16 marzo 2024

We're thrilled to hear that you found the service helpful and that it met your needs for volume discounts! If you have any more questions or require further assistance in the future, don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to support you every step of the way.

Best regards,

2 dicembre 2023

I needed a quick way to select certain collections at a percentage discount, and they helped me set this up quickly for my campaign.

Celebrating Home Direct
Stati Uniti
Quasi 4 anni di utilizzo dell’app ha risposto 4 dicembre 2023

We are glad to hear that our team could assist you efficiently in setting up the percentage discount for your selected collections.
If you have any more questions or need further assistance with your campaign or any other matter, feel free to reach out.
We're here to help and ensure your experience continues to meet your expectations.